Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 303 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great hotel, clean and comfortable

By

September 26, 2016

This is a great HI Express. Clean rooms, clean dining area, furniture looks like new. We had their kids suite which has a separate alcove with a bunk bed - awesome if you are a traveling family.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear gwiley77, Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The kids suite is a great room! We hope to see you again. Kae S
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Madison Area

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Treated extremely well - again no mention of a room upgrade due to member status but that is normal anymore - however with that stated individuals were very attentive and pleasant. Had a very nice dinner in a nearby restaurant. Thank you gift for being a Platinum level guest was a nice surprise very very much appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

September 22, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is a nice place to stay, but I will be looking around at other hotels as I feel you are really overpriced for a one person, one night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear psw5299, Thank you so much for the kind words and I am glad that your stay went well. The rate can vary based on what events are going on at the time. The day you stayed was the beginning of one of the busiest weeks of the year in our area. We hope that if your travels bring you back this way at a different time of year, you will give us another try. Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less

Room was comfortable.

By

September 16, 2016

Property is well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Stan5484, Thank you so much! We hope to see you again! Kae S
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

September 15, 2016

club

the people (staff) were very friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean and we got a portable crib when we checked in .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear grandmaloves, Thanks for being our guest and for the wonderful review. We hope you can make it our way again! Kae S
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable Room

By

September 14, 2016

Great room at a good price, location easy to get to , plenty of eating places nearby. only 30 miles from Madision

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear BadgerFanHotelGuest, Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again! Go Bucky!! Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 14, 2016

Every member of the staff seemed to be genuinely happy to be employed by this property.That is a typical sign of good management.We did leave some pain medicine in our room accidentally when we checked out and of course no one was able to find it when I called approximately an hour later but that is typical of any hotel chain. If you lead pain medicine behind no one ever finds it :-). I cannot hold that against his property and plan stay there again on my several annual trips to Minneapolis.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear beagle, Thank you so much! We are so happy that we were able to provide you with the service you deserve. I am so sorry about the medication, that is very disheartening to me. I will be looking into that! We hope to see you again! Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn DeForest, WI

By

September 14, 2016

The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the room was perfect. Even though the hotel was fully booked, it was quiet and we slept well. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

HI stay

By

September 11, 2016

Great hotel, def staying here again next year! Tv didn't work all nite and they compensated me with extra points.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Aman68, Thank you so much! I am glad that we were able to do right by you. We look forward to your next visit. Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less

on the way home

By

September 02, 2016

club

the next time i will try to stay farther away from the dells and uw m and save some money.

i like hi expresses byt felt 140 was too much for my purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Jimke, I am happy to read that you enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Brand. Our rates will vary and the Summer and Fall months are our busiest. If you not with us, we are glad that you will keep your visits in the IHG family. Kae S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Late arrival, great stay

By

September 02, 2016

Just needed the basics, heading home after a challenging (and ultimately satisfying) time with family. Got the solid sleep and reliable service we needed. Well done, Deforest Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear garreste, We are glad that you enjoyed the time with your family and that we could top off your trip with a satisfying stay. Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

August 30, 2016

Everything we expected of a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was a bit cramped, but overall experience was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Dear Miketoretiresoon, Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again. Kae S GM
Read More
Read Less