Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 315 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great room

By

January 22, 2017

Great room, but the sheets had knotty threads. I think the sheets were old and needs replacing. But the overall stay was great. Thanks again. I'm looking forward to the next stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Ja31, Thank you so much for the beautiful review. I do apologize for the comfort of the sheets. I have addressed your concerns with our laundry department and head of housekeeping. I can assure you that this will not be your experience during your next visit. Thank you again and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Title

By

January 17, 2017

Imy stay was only overnight, hotel was adequate for my needs for such a short stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear JohnCaPa, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Delmar. We are delighted to be your home away from home. Our team loves to meet each guest. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

shelter in the storm

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

stayed there in a blizzard staff was great hotel a little dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear jt1958, Thank you for making us your home while in the Delmar, MD. The amount of snow was very different for our area as we do not get snow that often. We hope that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to your return. Thank you again. Warm regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast could be better

By

January 13, 2017

Eggs were rubbery and the Kellogg Raisin Brand was not Kellogg, but a cheaper substitute.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Red130, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Delmar, MD. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations regarding the breakfast. We know that this is the most important meal of the day. Our breakfast team ensures that the freshest food is available to our guests. I can assure you that only Kellogg's Branded cereal is used at our location. We do not substitute the advertised brand that is being used. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location when working in Delmar

By

January 12, 2017

club

The hotel is an easy drive to where I was working in Delmar. The attendant in the breakfast area was attentive and pleasant. The rooms are what you would expect at a value and business oriented hotel with plenty of outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Rutroh624, Thank you for the opportunity to host you while in the Salisbury/Delmar area. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 12, 2017

the front desk team was awesome and super friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jacktrades, Thank you for the opportunity to host you while in the Delmar, MD area. We are happy that we could be your home while on the road. Our front desk team is always available to assist our guests. Please let us know if we can help with future reservations. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place!!!

By

January 06, 2017

club

The cost on Christmas was very reasonable and we were close to our family. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Pattie53, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Delmar, MD. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable Christmas with family. we appreciate you making us your home during this joyous and memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

By

January 04, 2017

Hotel was close to a variety of places I wanted to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Emeril13, Thank you for the five star review. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

December 13, 2016

This used to be a great place to stay for business but unfortunately will no longer stay here. I had booked for 5 nights and left after two. Internet is slow to non-existent and if you are on business, this is not the place for you. When I called down to the front desk on the second night and stated that the internet was down on all three of my devices, I was rudely told "it was not" and that at the front desk, all was fine. When I pleaded to her for a solution, she said she would call her manager and let me know, which was just an attempt to get me off the phone and I was never updated. The room is a good room and good for causal travelers, but that is it. Front desk service is terrible and the employees seem like they don't really want to be there. The breakfast was terrible. There was no one there and now I know why. The powdered eggs were old and crusted over, a few pieces of bread in the case were stale, no fruit and no hard-boiled eggs. Went to another place to eat breakfast my last day there. After staying here for eight years, several times a year, it is sad to see it decline so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to write about your recent stay. Our hotel team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites takes great interest in the concerns and positive comments that our guests provide. I would have loved to speak with you in person regarding these concerns. I will be speaking with the team regarding the hospitality that you were provided. I can say that I personally understand the frustration that you encountered regarding the internet. We have had a few more outages that we have been warned about from our provider as they are upgrading the systems. We are looking to face the spottiness for one more week. I do apologize and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to show you that we care tremendously about our guests. I hope that you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Warm Regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Delmar HIE

By

November 17, 2016

club

I was very pleased with this hotel. I came to town for a birthday celebration and did not want to travel late at night and the hotel was right around the corner from were the celebration was. The hotel desk clerk and the person working the breakfast areas were the only ones I had contact with and they were both very pleasant and helpful.
The food was very good and I was able to have a nice breakfast before I got back on the road to come home.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear teddybear81, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We appreciate you taking the opportunity to write about your stay. We hope that you had a great time at the Birthday celebration. Hopefully there were lots of pictures taken so that the memories can remain alive. Thank you again. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large room

By

November 02, 2016

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while exhibiting at a large Holiday Craft Show. Room was bigger than most hotels rooms which was a plus when you are staying in the same room for a couple of days. Bed was comfortable, which was appreciated after standing on concrete floors all day. We do a lot of traveling and try to always stay in Holiday Inn Express if we can as they are always clean and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Dear Kid0805, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel team would also like to say THANK YOU for being a valued IHG rewards member and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Getting very much in need of an overhaul

By

October 22, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express made us feel like we were staying with another chain.
the Paint touch up's in our room were two different colors of paint. Mildew in tub bathroom areas, doors rotted out at bottom. This was a shock to us to see in this chain.
Internet was down for most of our stay.
Very disappointed und uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2016
Dear Goldilocks66, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We are currently working on various improvements with our hotel to assist in improving with our guests comfort. We appreciate your patience while this occurs. Thank you again. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less