Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 323 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay

By

March 08, 2017

Very clean, comfortable hotel. Front desk staff are very friendly and answered my many questions about the area without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Jackie, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Delmar, MD. Our team is delighted to be able to point you in any directions. If it is food you are looking for; we have many options all within a three mile radius. Our area has beautiful vineyards, craft breweries and many scenic walking trails. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, MGMT
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

March 08, 2017

club

Quiet hotel that is clean, comfortable and has friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Birder, Thank you for the opportunity to host you while in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, MGMT
Read More
Read Less

Very quiet and comfortable

By

March 01, 2017

club

I would stay again minus the smoke smell, the staff was great and the breakfast was very enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to read that you had a very quiet and comfortable time. I apologize for the smoke smell that you encountered. We have a designated smoking area for our guests. This is to assist in elevating any concerns with our non-smoking guests. I will evaluate our current area to see if we need to make any changes. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

kitchen staff was great

By

February 23, 2017

club

the kitchen staff was very friendly as was the front desk staff. Room was clean and amenities were very sufficient

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

February 14, 2017

club

We were disappointed in the heat/air situation in the room as well as the freezing water in the shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Mindy@149, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Delmar, MD. I apologize that we were not successful in exceeding your expectations. Our team strives to have each guest leave feeling like they have had the best stay. I would love to have more details regarding your stay so that we can further investigate your concerns. We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to host you while in town. Best Regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip with good stay

By

February 06, 2017

Quick business trip with overnight stay. Nice clean room and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear bizbill, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Delmar, MD. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, MGMT
Read More
Read Less

Two Night Stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

guest rooms need to be updated with more options for charging electronics or make them easier to access instead of having them located behind the bed and tv console

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear JP Russell, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are trying to find a great resolution for the lack of accessible outlets in the rooms. We look forward to being able to accommodate you in the near future. Sincerely, MGMT
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

January 30, 2017

I had no real issues at this hotel. I have stayed here before. The room this time wasn't very clean. There was hair in various places in the bathroom - GROSS! And the refrigerator smelled awful when opened! It appeared that nobody had stayed in the room we were in for quite some time. I would definitely recommend staying in the suite versus just a regular room. It's not that much more expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Ashley, Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your home. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness that you had when checking in. I have passed along this information so that we will improve for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, MGMT
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

January 22, 2017

Great room, but the sheets had knotty threads. I think the sheets were old and needs replacing. But the overall stay was great. Thanks again. I'm looking forward to the next stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Ja31, Thank you so much for the beautiful review. I do apologize for the comfort of the sheets. I have addressed your concerns with our laundry department and head of housekeeping. I can assure you that this will not be your experience during your next visit. Thank you again and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Title

By

January 17, 2017

Imy stay was only overnight, hotel was adequate for my needs for such a short stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear JohnCaPa, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Delmar. We are delighted to be your home away from home. Our team loves to meet each guest. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

shelter in the storm

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

stayed there in a blizzard staff was great hotel a little dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear jt1958, Thank you for making us your home while in the Delmar, MD. The amount of snow was very different for our area as we do not get snow that often. We hope that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to your return. Thank you again. Warm regards, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast could be better

By

January 13, 2017

Eggs were rubbery and the Kellogg Raisin Brand was not Kellogg, but a cheaper substitute.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Red130, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Delmar, MD. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations regarding the breakfast. We know that this is the most important meal of the day. Our breakfast team ensures that the freshest food is available to our guests. I can assure you that only Kellogg's Branded cereal is used at our location. We do not substitute the advertised brand that is being used. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Anne Webster General Manager
Read More
Read Less