Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Base

By

February 22, 2017

Was a Great Location for an event at Derby Arena.
Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ticked all boxes for price paid.

By

February 22, 2017

club

Decent clean hotel, polite staff, and conveniently located for our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located for your needs. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed and thank you for the great comment about the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Nicola Moore Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay!

By

February 21, 2017

club

All the staff were lovely, we were remembered from our last stay, the room was very clean and we had no issues what so ever. Breakfast is lovely for the choice you have, it isn't goumet or fancy but it does for what we like! Highly recommend this place! We will be staying again, in fact we are planning our next stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Pride Park

By

February 19, 2017

Accomadation acceptable.
Breakfast could do with a few more hot choices.
Bar lighting not suitable for reading.
Staff excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay.

By

February 17, 2017

Only there for one night but met my needs perfectly.

Read More
Read Less

One night stopover

By

February 13, 2017

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.
Room was clean and well stocked as expected.
Made the whole process of stopping very simple.

Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

February 12, 2017

club

This hotel is well situated for transport in and around Derby as well as being a suitable walk to the town centre in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD VENUE

By

February 10, 2017

club

IDEAL FOR VISITING DERBY CITY AND GOOD TRANSPORT TO OTHER LOCATIONS VIA TRAIN FROM NEARBY RAILWAY STATION.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Scratch22, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am glad that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay at the hotel. As you have mentioned, we are just a short (4 minute) walk from Derby's main train station which is ideal for those guests who prefer to travel by rail. However, we do also have a large on-site car park at the hotel providing a secure and convenient option for guests who travel by car. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable surroundings

By

February 09, 2017

club

This hotel is close to a lovely riverside walk that takes you straight into Derby City centre and fantastic cycle routes through the city.
The place itself is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive staff. I would certainly recommend it to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Headbanger71, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and that all of the staff made you feel comfortable and welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 09, 2017

club

Good hotel close to the office with a selection of restaurants close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Gwent123, Thank you for your review of your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location on Pride Park to be ideal for your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Derby again soon. Kind Regards Angela General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for train station

By

February 09, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful friendly staff, good breakfast and comfortable guest rooms. Could do with more power outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Aynot53, Thank you for your 5* review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. Its very satisfying to know that you enjoyed your stay and to see that you have rated the hotel highly in all areas. We look forward to your next visit to Derby. Kind Regards Angela
Read More
Read Less

Excelent value

By

February 08, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel good size bedroom with shower, only three hot items for breakfast but plenty of other selection of cold and hot toast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Smudge, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you felt that the hotel represented great value for money. You may be interested to know that we are currently reviewing our breakfast items and there will be some exciting new additions made in the next few months! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Angela
Read More
Read Less