Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 732 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Disappointing but rectified

By

June 26, 2017

club

Room was good after initial mix up at desk and was given an unmade room so was instantly given another.

Dinner menu didn't look appetizing and a little pricey @ £17 for a burger and £8 for large glass of red wine, so ate off site.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great hotel

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

I frequent the east Midlands area for business and always prefer to stay at he holiday inn express over the other hotels in the area. The staff is great and the rooms have been recently remodeled. The hotel offers alot for the price, including breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

good overnight

By

June 26, 2017

excellent short stay before leaving from the nearby airport. Hotel has everything required for an overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Stop Over

By

June 26, 2017

I was very surprised at the quality of the service and the food at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were friendly yet very professional. I had dinner in the hotel and the quality of the food for this level of hotel was excellent. I will definitely consider staying here again and maybe using east Midlands Airport instead of Manchester or Birmingham in future.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

June 23, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and on both occasions have found the staff fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and great value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay on the journey from Bournemouth to Whitley Bay

By

June 22, 2017

The young lady on desk duty when we arrived was an excellent ambassador for the company. She acknowledged my Gold Star Membership, she asked about a complimentary drink or extra points, I always elect for extra points. We went down for dinner which was served speedily, witH a nice smile and an enquiry if we required anything further. All in all a good experience but nothing less than I usually receive at Holiday Inn Express hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

June 21, 2017

club

Lovely room and breakfast but the pillows are pretty uncomfortable and the bed seems a bit small. Needs better insulation form the corridor as you hear every little noise but overall a nice enough place to stay and a bargain at the price.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Great service / good food / clean room / comfortable bed. ****************

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 15, 2017

Helpful and friendly staff, alot of choice for breakfast and most importantly the room was immaculate and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Parking issue

By

June 15, 2017

I was informed by central resevations that parking was allowed on site whilst away for £5 a day so didnt pre book parking at airport, Upon arrival staff joked that this is a regular problem and its actually £25 a day,

I ended up spending £95 on parking more than i could of pre booked at airport.

When i rang central reservations they just said thats how it is and thats that.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot fault

By

June 14, 2017

club

I would highly recommend staying in the Holiday Inn Express East Midlands to anyone visiting or passing through, the staff are welcoming, the rooms are a fine size and very comfortable, the parking is convenient and it's well placed.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent stay

By

June 11, 2017

club

Room was nice and very clean, standard size for this star rating.
Staff is very helpful, beyond expectations, approaching, smiling, excellent customer service, welcoming and professional.
Comfy bed and clean bathroom. The only one downside from my point of view is lack of room service and mineral water. Other then that is great. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less