Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 729 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Des Moines

By

June 29, 2021

Nice location building well maintained was quiet understand they are going to close this location

Read More
Read Less

Ironman 70.3 location was great

By

June 24, 2021

The location and proximity to unique restaurants is excellent. Wifi is very good. Bathroom door is very close to the toilet and a night light in the bathroom would have been nice. We enjoyed the courtyard and that other guests did too, but moved to their rooms when evening arrived and therefore did not disturb other guests. Being able to park our car under a row of shade trees was a very nice bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in downtown Des Moines Iowa for one night. We arrived around 7 PM and the hotel was very quiet check-in was easy and the room was clean and cool. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very quiet place to sleep downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Im 70.3 des moines

By

June 23, 2021

club

Nice place in a great location near downtown. Lots of neat places to check out for food.

Read More
Read Less

Bill's Review

By

June 23, 2021

First the motel was hard to find from a person not familiar with the area. The signage was barely visible and the motel was not what one thinks of a motel.
Second the person at the desk did not help us find the motel when we called in to ask for directions!! Second the desk clerk did not greet us and could have care less if we stayed or left!
Third the room was not what we expected to have in a motel room!! We heard noise at night and again early in the morning so it was impossible to sleep!! The room was right out in the middle of all the noise and commotion!! Not what we ordered in a motel room!!

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

June 21, 2021

club

Things were okay overall. Breakfast was lacking probably because of continuing Covid concerns - prepackaged items, only. One day they ran out of coffee, so there was no coffee available outside of the room, and one day the room wasn't cleaned. The door location in the bathroom is awkward.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, terrible breakfast

By

June 19, 2021

Overall, it was a great stay. However, don't expect to have many options for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

DesMoines

By

June 18, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient to airport.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 16, 2021

club

poorly managed, no maid service provided third night

Read More
Read Less

Smelly room

By

June 10, 2021

club

The damp pet smell in the room was very strong. No remedy was offered. I took it upon myself and had to travel out and buy some room spray so we could stand being in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Decent but not he best Holiday Inn Express

By

June 08, 2021

Not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at...receptacle nearest bed did not work... breakfast was only frozen breakfast sandwiches...staff wasn't unpleasant yet they weren't the most pleasant either...just not the normal experience I'm accustomed to.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 08, 2021

Hotel is located across the street from Drake University. Several cafes are close by and walkable to several places.

Read More
Read Less