Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 353 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Very Comfortable Bed

By

December 20, 2016

This bed was probably the best bed I've slept on in a number of years. It was so comfortable my wife and I are now looking for a new mattress for our home. Nicely situated close to Drake University.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
We appreciate the wonderful review and are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We have recently replaced many of our guest rooms with brand new mattresses. We hope to see you again on your next to Drake University.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Drake U visit

By

November 15, 2016

club

Perfect location for visiting Drake University - lots of good food and campus activities within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us, and we agree if you coming to visit Drake University there is no better place to stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 14, 2016

club

I've stayed here twice and both times were great. They have Directv which is a huge plus. Breakfast has been been good each time. Will stay again next time in Des Moines.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
We appreciate the great review. We did recently upgrade to Directv and are pleased you enjoyed it during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Drake University

By

November 09, 2016

The property was in great shape inside and out. It met my needs exactly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Scott

By

October 05, 2016

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Des Moines at Drake University several times now and have always found it to be pleasant and reasonably priced. I was in West Des Moines for a conference but the rates at the Holiday Inn Express were lower than the conference discounted rates at the hosting hotel. With the easy access to I-235, this worked out well for me all the way around.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2016
We are very pleased that your recent stay with us went well for you. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay. Take care until then.
Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

September 28, 2016

Can't beat the location near Drake University. Staff was friendly and we slept well. Loved the choice of two different type of pillows. Breakfast could be better but it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Bulldog Bart we loved having you as our guest and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

average quality /average stay

By

September 26, 2016

improve quality of humidty/air conditioning in rooms. Second time I stayed here, same experience

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the humidity issue you experienced during your stay. This will be addressed immediately.
Read More
Read Less

Unique hotel but older rooms, unfriendly staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

If we came to Des Moines again, I may consider finding a hotel in a better-looking neighborhood (this one made me nervous and was a bit noisy), but it was convenient to the locations we visited and had what we considered a good price for a hotel with a good breakfast included. I would probably only choose it based on me being an IHG rewards member. I would definitely recommend the front desk staff receive some coaching in being friendly to tired travelers. It took us a while to get the staff's attention and we barely got a "hello" during our quick check in. I was a hotel front desk clerk myself back in college, and I know how hectic it can be, but I always was friendly with people coming in because it was important to keep people coming back. I commend the housekeeping staff for the excellent job keeping the hotel beautifully clean (I was a housekeeper too, back in the day) and the bed very comfortable; but management could be more attentive in general to bigger room maintenance - wallpaper issues, bathroom ceiling, etc. Overall, just okay.

Read More
Read Less

MR

By

September 02, 2016

Over all it wasn't a horrible experience but the room need ed repairs that should have been made. Bedding a bit hard but reasonable for an average hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for your stay with us and the helpful feedback. We apologize for any maintenance issues that may have gone overlooked. These will be addressed immediately. Thank you again and take care.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was very freindly.

By

August 30, 2016

club

Lobby was hot. Hotel had no pool or hot tub. Parking area was sufficient and the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for your stay and feedback CamperBob. We apologize for the warm lobby. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you enjoyed your time in Des Moines.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room.

By

August 23, 2016

The room was very quiet and not much noise outside or in the hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
We are thrilled you had a quiet and relaxing stay with us. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, good breakfast and convenient. Worked out well for business and to drop my daughter off at college.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are pleased your stay went well for you. We wish your daughter a wonderful school year at Drake University.
Read More
Read Less