Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 383 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Drake May 2017

By

May 25, 2017

club

The stay was very pleasant. The ONLY unfavorable criticism I have is that neither of the cleaning staff I encountered spoke English. I was only asking for an ice bucket, so it was not important enough to approach the front desk. Perhaps there could be some incentive program given to encourage the staff to learn English.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

May 16, 2017

club

The General Manager and his staffs were excellent! We went to Des Moines to attend our daughter's graduation from Drake University. This location is the most convenient, we just walked and the weather was perfect! We had a great time, great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice even though I should have booked months before

By

May 12, 2017

club

Attending a show at Hoyt Sherman Place I booked tickets for in December 2016, but didn't reserve accommodation until a week before. Not so smart as it turned out Drake University Relays were scheduled same weekend. Was glad to find a room at, really, a decent price considering the circumstances. Plus, the Drake Diner next door is the bomb ;)

Read More
Read Less

t king rview

By

May 09, 2017

club

Great facility and stay. nice and clean and great people

Read More
Read Less

Satellite

By

May 09, 2017

Holidays Inn Express is my first choice of stay no matter where I am in the world. Their staff and cleanliness of the room in phenomenal. I would recommend their services to everyone.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

April 26, 2017

club

Very relaxing stay with excellent beds, breakfast, staff and overall accommodations. Especially loved the direct entry onto the inner courtyard.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel/good location

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

It perfectly served its function as a hotel. Decently priced, clean, furniture in good condition. Refrigerator a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

April 21, 2017

Hotel was very clean and comfortable, looks like maybe the rooms have been recently remodeled. Beds were cozy and the hotel very quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be close to Drake!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to Drake University

By

April 16, 2017

club

Comfortable hotel for an overnight visit to Drake University. Very close to the University and dining experiences. Rooms were large enough for three of us. Breakfast food was much better than expected.

Read More
Read Less

I'll be back.

By

April 16, 2017

club

FRIENDLY front desk staff. Clean, big, comfortable room. REALLY like the fridge.

PERFECT for visit/business at Drake U.

Read More
Read Less

very quiet comfortable room

By

April 09, 2017

club

lovely old university building converted into hotel, featuring a comfortable, quiet room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

April 06, 2017

club

I loved this little hotel. The location was great for me, the rooms clean and quiet, staff was attentive and friendly and the breakfast was great. I wish I had discovered this hotel during previous visits to Des Moines!

Read More
Read Less