Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 359 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice Overnight Stay

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was fine about the hotel and room. Great location for doing any business/fun at Drake University (a 5-minute walk to the main part of campus; 10-minutes to the football field/basketball arena).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 19, 2017

A good place to stay in Des Moines, a little off the interstate, but still easy access. Has everything you would expect at a good Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for the feedback franklin. We take pride in each our guests having a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are very pleased you were able to achieve this.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

February 12, 2017

Good facility, good location. If you like BBQ, be sure to get to Woody's Smoke house just a couple of blocks south! No surprises here. You'll be satisfied with your stay. That said, breakfast my be a little disappointing. Found the coffee very bitter. Eggs and bacon were not kept filled up (and this was well before ending time). Other than that, good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your stay and review. The breakfast issues will be quickly addressed and corrected. We are pleased the rest of your stay went well for you. Hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and conveniently located

By

February 08, 2017

club

This hotel was very nice for the price. We were there to visit Drake University and the hotel was very convenient for that. Our only complaint with the room was that there was not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. I have already reserved another night stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
We appreciate the feedback deb87, and are very pleased you had enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to your next stay, and take care until then.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, mediocre hot breakfast

By

February 01, 2017

club

Nice, clean room, convenient to Drake, next to Drake Diner which is fun for family meals. Rooms not terribly soundproof, and hot breakfast not up to par compared to that at competitors. Staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for the kind review Belinda. We apologize for the breakfast not being up to par. This will be looked into and necessary adjustments will be made.
Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel

By

January 27, 2017

club

No complaints. Kind of a unique building that looks more like an apartment setting, but still great overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Take care in the meanwhile.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Bed

By

December 20, 2016

This bed was probably the best bed I've slept on in a number of years. It was so comfortable my wife and I are now looking for a new mattress for our home. Nicely situated close to Drake University.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
We appreciate the wonderful review and are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We have recently replaced many of our guest rooms with brand new mattresses. We hope to see you again on your next to Drake University.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Drake U visit

By

November 15, 2016

club

Perfect location for visiting Drake University - lots of good food and campus activities within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay with us, and we agree if you coming to visit Drake University there is no better place to stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 14, 2016

club

I've stayed here twice and both times were great. They have Directv which is a huge plus. Breakfast has been been good each time. Will stay again next time in Des Moines.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
We appreciate the great review. We did recently upgrade to Directv and are pleased you enjoyed it during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Drake University

By

November 09, 2016

The property was in great shape inside and out. It met my needs exactly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Scott

By

October 05, 2016

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Des Moines at Drake University several times now and have always found it to be pleasant and reasonably priced. I was in West Des Moines for a conference but the rates at the Holiday Inn Express were lower than the conference discounted rates at the hosting hotel. With the easy access to I-235, this worked out well for me all the way around.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2016
We are very pleased that your recent stay with us went well for you. We truly appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay. Take care until then.
Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

September 28, 2016

Can't beat the location near Drake University. Staff was friendly and we slept well. Loved the choice of two different type of pillows. Breakfast could be better but it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Bulldog Bart we loved having you as our guest and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less