Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 340 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Service from the Staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was about as expected. It is an older building but is kept up pretty well. The parking lot was quite small and was full by the time we arrived so we had to park in an adjacent office building lot. I must confess I didn't check thoroughly enough when I booked the room but this hotel does not have a pool, which was disappointing. Overall not a bad experience though.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. We apologize for the tight parking situation. We hope to see you on a return visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

August 05, 2016

Great Location, reasonably priced, clean and nice staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We loved having you as our guest Betty and truly appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Quaint location, quiet

By

August 01, 2016

club

The location is off the beaten path, but it is a nice property. We were only disappointed that there was no pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We appreciate your stay and the feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately there is no pool at this property. Take care and hopefully we will see you again!
Read More
Read Less

The worst Wi Fi & no Cell Phone Coverage

By

July 29, 2016

The major factor that would remotely constitute a good review starts with R-E-L-A-X-T-I-O-N. Having to walk all the way down and out the front door just to make a phone call is ridiculous. I was told by the staff that this property used to be a dorm for Drake University. I can't understand why anyone would ever come back to this place. I have Verizon and never have connectivity issues practically anywhere. The second I enter this building my signal goes from 4 bars to 1/none.
The Wi Fi isn't any better. I was originally on the first floor and requested to move up to the top floor aka the 2nd floor hoping for a better signal. NO DICE.

Fortunately I was able to utilize Wi Fi calling with my iPhone. That was equally a terrible experience. I don't know if it's lead paint or this building perhaps was once a bomb shelter. COMMUNICATIONS 0 stars.

Now the rooms are equally as bad. The doors even when closed have gaps in them. in other words when you turn all the lights out and try to go to sleep you see a large ray of light from the crooked door.

Both rooms I was in were supposed to be clean and there were long hairs in the showers, the bottom floor room had some strange insects coming out of the drain, and lastly some tiny fly's or gnats were present.

The only bright side was the staff. They did accommodate my every request and always had a good attitude. It's unfortunate the hotel was horrible because the staff deserves better.

Bottom line........ Overall...... 2.5 stars.

How on earth this place is listed as 4.3 stars I find to be insane. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
We appreciate the feedback Sweat Pants87. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. These issues are very concerning and will be addressed immediately. This is an older property but we keep cleanliness and regular maintenance as top priorities, and that makes the issues you encountered all the more disappointing to us. We are truly sorry we let you down but appreciate the feedback as to help our future guests. Thank you and take care.
Read More
Read Less

Problem with billing

By

July 27, 2016

My reservations were made by someone else. They were to be billed for one night , and I was to be billed for one night. I (the one not making the reservation) was charged for both nights, which I did not found out until I arrived home and checked my credit card statement.
So they are having to send me a check for the one night.
The one who made the reservations said she talked to 3 persons at the hotel about only charging me for one night.
This should not have happened, and especially at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We appreciate your stay and apologize for any billing issues you may have encountered. We have reached out to you personally, and this issue will be rectified accordingly. We are pleased that the rest of your stay went well for you.
Read More
Read Less

Helpful employees

By

July 19, 2016

club

Second time to stay here, very pleasant and no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to your next stay. Take care until then!
Read More
Read Less

Good for business at the college

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location for people with business at Drake University. Courteous staff and quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback we hope to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Easy access.

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is located very close to an interstate which made it extremely easy to drive right to the hotel. Room was clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast had a large variety to choose from. Very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We appreciate your stay and the feedback fuzz74. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a neighborly location

By

June 28, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean, and safe hotel in a neighborhood location right next to Drake campus, with restaurant next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We truly appreciate the kind feedback and look forward to you staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place, Great People

By

June 16, 2016

In choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Drake University location, you will feel some comforts of home when staying in the rooms. Rooms are immaculate, beds are comfortable and plenty of clean towels for your bathrooms. Employees were so nice and ever so helpful. I was in a rush to get back home the next day for a meeting with my boss and I forgot three pieces of clothing in my room, they were so kind as to mail them back to me. So I would definitely recommend this in particular hotel location to stay. They really look out for your needs......:)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We appreciate the kind words, and were more than happy to get you back the clothes you had left behind. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and pillows - Old Hotel with Pricey Room

By

June 15, 2016

club

The room was smelly. The pillows were soft and old. I had to go to the front desk to ask for a firm pillow. He found one and was very kind. The bathroom reminded me of cheap hotels that I stayed at when I was a bit younger. Old bathroom, old fixtures, could not open the door to use the facilities, tv was old and not working properly. However, I will say that your front desk staff were very kind and welcoming and trying to help during our stay. I could not believe (for the price we paid), this was one of the most unclean and poorly attended to locations that I have visited. Unfortunately, a lot of upgrades are necessary for this property. I will not plan to attend a Holiday Inn at any time in the near future. This was actually unbelievable for the price paid. I believe, I should be reimbursed for one of the worst nights sleep in a hotel in all of my travels these past several years

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
I want to sincerely apologize for your stay with us. I do appreciate the concerns you raised, and the further direct correspondence we have had. Your concerns have been taken seriously and are currently being addressed by our team. Thank you again and take care.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk service

By

June 14, 2016

club

Pleasant stay for a weekend get away. Close to downtown but more reasonable in price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
It was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Read More
Read Less