Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 365 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean rooms

By

March 25, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was a good value. Room and common areas were clean and modern. Hotel was in walking distance to Drake and various restaurants. In addition, hotel was a short drive (15 min) to airport and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

I often stay at this location, regardless of where I have to go in Des Moines. It is a short trip to I-235 and I can get anywhere in minutes. The hot breakfast has lotsof options: pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, and sausage or (on of the days I stayed) BACON. I love bacon. Also, the usual cereal, toast and oatmeal. There is a great restaurant right next door that is decently priced and his good comfort food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly employees

By

March 20, 2017

The overall stay at this location was good. The walls were thin, fortunately my neighbors were quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great service/great place to stay

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

had a great time and enjoyed the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfprtable Hotel

By

February 27, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express is somewhat unique in that it feels almost as though you are on the Drake University compus. It has a very attractive all brick exterior and closer to Drake University than most of the visitors parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed great service

By

February 27, 2017

Nice environment, always love holiday inns, awesome breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
We loved having you as our guest and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Overnight Stay

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Everything was fine about the hotel and room. Great location for doing any business/fun at Drake University (a 5-minute walk to the main part of campus; 10-minutes to the football field/basketball arena).

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 19, 2017

A good place to stay in Des Moines, a little off the interstate, but still easy access. Has everything you would expect at a good Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for the feedback franklin. We take pride in each our guests having a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We are very pleased you were able to achieve this.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

February 12, 2017

Good facility, good location. If you like BBQ, be sure to get to Woody's Smoke house just a couple of blocks south! No surprises here. You'll be satisfied with your stay. That said, breakfast my be a little disappointing. Found the coffee very bitter. Eggs and bacon were not kept filled up (and this was well before ending time). Other than that, good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your stay and review. The breakfast issues will be quickly addressed and corrected. We are pleased the rest of your stay went well for you. Hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and conveniently located

By

February 08, 2017

club

This hotel was very nice for the price. We were there to visit Drake University and the hotel was very convenient for that. Our only complaint with the room was that there was not an exhaust fan in the bathroom. I have already reserved another night stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
We appreciate the feedback deb87, and are very pleased you had enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to your next stay, and take care until then.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, mediocre hot breakfast

By

February 01, 2017

club

Nice, clean room, convenient to Drake, next to Drake Diner which is fun for family meals. Rooms not terribly soundproof, and hot breakfast not up to par compared to that at competitors. Staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for the kind review Belinda. We apologize for the breakfast not being up to par. This will be looked into and necessary adjustments will be made.
Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel

By

January 27, 2017

club

No complaints. Kind of a unique building that looks more like an apartment setting, but still great overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Take care in the meanwhile.
Read More
Read Less