Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 816 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Breakfast and friendly Staff

By

June 22, 2017

Staff was very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with many options to choose from. Coffee was hot and available throughout the day. Cable and internet worked great, availability of pool and gym along with laundry accomindations made for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Love it!

By

June 21, 2017

club

The free breakfast and the awesome beds is all worth it to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Great location, reasonably priced compared to others in area. Bar and Bar staff were great!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and breakfast.

By

June 20, 2017

club

Had no problem. Staff was friendly and did an amazing job with breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

June 20, 2017

club

Good stay at this hotel. Walking distance to the loft and the ball field

Read More
Read Less

Broke items they ignore

By

June 19, 2017

I went into the room it was clean. We check the beds for bugs....safe. Then we went out to our event. Returned to go to bed and the couch bed was broken....didn't come out. Informed the front desk and all they were going to do is give us more points on our membership. That's crazy and sad. My kids slept on the floor because of this and they still charged us full price after I informed them again at checkout. SMH!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Convenient Location

By

June 19, 2017

club

I was visiting Detroit with my daughter and son in law as a tourist. This is an ideal location near people mover and the Q Line.

The staff was very helpful and courteous The hotel price is very competitive. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was convenient and fine.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Hotel

By

June 19, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a conference. The rooms were in decent shape, nothing great, nothing terrible. The rooms are overall small and the bathroom was tiny. You could not keep the toilet seat up because the ledge for the sink would not allow it to go up completely.

The biggest concern during the stay was lack of security. One of my coworkers said that someone entered her room during the middle of the night because they were given the wrong room. This is not something that should ever happen.

Read More
Read Less

CTAA Conference

By

June 19, 2017

club

Excellent front desk staff. Excellent worker at the continental breakfast. They were always smiling, quick to clean up after a space was vacate, and I enjoyed the morning greeting I received every morning. Rooms were cleaned daily.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 17, 2017

I travel a lot and stay at many Holiday Inn Express locations, this was below average in comparison. I was asked if I wanted a lower or higher floor, I selected higher and we were put on the top floor. The room smelled like smoke. I was told they have been a non-smoking property for about 5 years, but the top floor used to be the smoking floor, which tells me they didn't do anything to try to get rid of the smoke smell. There were food crumbs all over the desk chair in the room. Pillows were not comfortable. Valet gives you a ticket and tells you to text 10-15 min before you need the vehicle, which I did. I was in the lobby waiting about 15 min after the text. I waited another 10 min and the car still wasn't available. I saw one person at the valet and went to speak to him - he still had my keys in their box there, so we then had to wait another 10 min. It made getting my son to the Greyhound bus station, which was only 5 min away, a close call for making his bus on time.

Read More
Read Less

In town for competition

By

June 15, 2017

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was good over all just had a little problem with getting a wake up call
they were not good with that at all, not very helpful
with telling you how to get around town but over all it was a great stay i do plan to go back to Detroit again
and will stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

June 14, 2017

club

The parking was terrible, the hotel was overall outdated and unkept. I would not recommend this place for anyone especially for the price you pay. Customer service was horrible at this place and they give Holiday Inn express a very bad image to be located in a major metropolitan area

Read More
Read Less