Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 926 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    48

Old, over priced

By

October 22, 2017

No cold water, torn blinds. Maintenance knocking on door during prime time to do stuff that can be done between 8 and 4.
Breakfast still lagging behind competitors in quality and assortment.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed IHG member

By

October 19, 2017

club

I would not recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Detroit Downtown to anyone. It is customary for IHG members to be acknowledged upon arrival and check in. I was not acknowledged and received a room in disrepair. The paint on the ceiling and walls was peeling, room phone didn't work, and the internet stopped working after the first night. I didn't understand why the room across the hall had the do not disturb sign taped to the door until I looked for mine and realized that it was missing. When I asked the front desk for one of the signs, I was sarcastically told that there were none followed by eye rolling from the front desk clerk while she continued her conversation with another worker. Overall, the experience at this Holiday Inn was terrible and I probably will not use the Holiday Inn for my next business or leisure visits.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 19, 2017

Location was very convenient to COBO center and other points of interest in downtown area within walking distance. Staff were all very friendly. Check-in was very smooth and was informed I had been upgraded to a larger room with kitchenette. Room area was very quiet. A little dated looking but cleanly kept. Had a problem with shower not working, the maintenance crew came to check within minutes of call, professionally mannered, and solved the problem in 5 minutes with new installation of water control. Breakfast was plenty and dining area was well maintained even with the amount of people passing through.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom in poor condition

By

October 15, 2017

club

The lobby and dining areas looked nice, the bed was very comfortable and the bedroom area looked nice, but the bathroom was in terrible condition and not at all what I expected or experienced at the other Holiday Inn Express I stayed at.

So, what was wrong?
1) The bathroom door looked like someone punched a hole in it.
2) I stepped on an exposed carpet tack at the threshold for the bathroom door. Ouch!
3) The water in the tub did not drain. Dirty water pooled around my feet and ankles when I showered. I had to clean it (while on my vacation) so my husband could shower after me.
4) The fan in the bathroom did not work so the bathroom was super humid. Also, the vent cover was filthy!

Next time I will pay more attention to guest reviews before booking a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable stay

By

October 13, 2017

The front desk staff was very accommodating, allowing my wife to sit in the lobby and or breakfast area and read while I was at my conference. The valet staff was very courteous and understanding being this was the first time I had ever used valet service.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Guest Services

By

October 12, 2017

I had an early check-in and the front desk didn't even bat an eye, they greeted me warmly, thanked me for being an IHG Rewards member, and gave me a room at noon. I have stayed in other hotels where staff act exasperated over this, but not here.

The staff were warm and friendly, attentive to any and all needs. Upon check out the valets were very accommodating and sweet about holding on to my luggage for me for a few hours before my departure.

Great location, and beds that are almost too comfortable. I went to take a nap and overslept it was so comfortable. I enjoyed my stay here very much.

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

October 12, 2017

club

The staff was friendly upon arrival, (downhill from there) our 1st room did not have a shower curtain, too small, poor workmanship; 2nd room had a large dark colored stain on the mattress. When I informed the staff, they made excuses that they have a lot of temp workers and it "should" have been reported. I will NEVER stay here again...

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff- Poor Room Quality Not Worth Price

By

October 11, 2017

club

If the Room for the Price that was paid were anything as Good as the Staff members were. I believe that my overall experience would have been Better.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 10, 2017

club

I love the location of this hotel, it's close to everything. Great for seeing a Lions game, or other sporting event.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and appreciated that breakfast was included.

By

October 09, 2017

club

Access to the People Mover was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Appreciated that breakfast was included in the cost of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Paul McCartney Concert

By

October 05, 2017

platinumelite

Great location. Very friendly staff. We arrived early in the afternoon, and we were able to check right in. We were able to enjoy some sights, get back to our room to get ready ,go out for dinner and drinks, and still get to the Paul McCartney concert with time to spare. It all started with the staff taking care of us as soon as we walked in the door. Thank you much.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

October 04, 2017

platinumelite

We were there to see the Paul McCartney concert and the hotel was perfectly situated. There was easy access to the venue and the hotel was excellent

Read More
Read Less