Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 747 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    394
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    32

Decent room Great Breakfast and Service

By

March 27, 2017

club

Comfortable, modern room. Hallway and adjoining room noisy. Comfortable bed. Adequate bathroom size for this type of room. Clean linens and towels.

Read More
Read Less

Could b better

By

March 24, 2017

club

TV didn't work. Phone directions not stated. Hairdryer broke and constantly fell off holder. Pool closed way too early

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and not taken care of

By

March 24, 2017

club

Not happy with my stay at all. Room was gross, felt like a closet with 2 beds and pains chipping and border coming off, most nasty elevators I've ever saw. Every floor had a vending machine and literally every single one was either sold out or out of service. If your planning on staying at this location do yourself a favor and spend the little extra money to stay at a nice hotel. You will thank god you did but do check out Big City bar

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

March 22, 2017

club

The room was great for the price, especially due to the location of the hotel. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, and there are many activities nearby.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

March 20, 2017

club

Convenient location, fairly consistent with other HIE properties. Was a single in a double room - one bed had a horrible stiff squeak to it but the other was very comfortable. Staff was able to accommodate my late check out request and arranged a taxi service.

Read More
Read Less

Prima Lage und angemehmer Aufenthalt

By

March 20, 2017

club

Ich war sehr zufrieden, die Lage des Hotels ist toll, man kann von hier aus zu Fuss viel unternehmen. Habe mich sehr sicher gefuehlt.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

March 20, 2017

club

Awesome stay staff very friendly beds clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and services

By

March 19, 2017

club

The staff were very professional and helpful.,the bed and living quarters were good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

March 18, 2017

club

The room was great! Beds comfortable, service and staff staff great. My only issue was that there was not a hot tub. I count on hot tubs when I go to a hotel and was bummed that there wasn't one

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast time is insane but the pillows are a dream

By

March 15, 2017

club

The breakfast area is absolute insanity in the mornings. There's no clear lines, the buffet area is set up in a bottleneck where there are no clear directions on how to proceed. It just becomes a frustrated and decaffeinated mass of people desperately cloying for some unappetizing egg patties. The choices could have been a little more varied or at least more condiments to spice up the food, BUT I didn't go to Cobo center hungry and I think that's what counts.



The staff is courteous and friendly, so no complaints there.

I was skeptical of how I was going to sleep, thinking "oh this is just a holiday inn" and prepared for oncoming back pain.....but when I laid my head down on that pillow I was in heaven. I want one of those. I slept so well. It was actually pretty impressive. I'll forever remember that pillow and be mad that I don't have one.

Read More
Read Less

Great service old rooms

By

March 12, 2017

club

Ice machine was 3 floors down. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Small inconveniences based on age of hotel and needed upgrades. Service is awesome. They do a great job. Rooms need work

Read More
Read Less

Staff was so accommodating and helpful

By

March 10, 2017

club

We drove through the night and arrived earlier than expected. Miguel, at the front desk, let us check in early and upgraded us to a king suite at no cost because I am an IHG member. He was so pleasant and very accommodating. We were able to nap and catch up on some sleep before our event and start our trip on a positive note!! All of the staff were very welcoming and kind during our stay. The location was great. We could walk to the Riverwalk and also get on the People Mover easily. Upon check out, we were able to store our bags and leave our car parked until the game we were attending was over. They met all of our needs and helped relieve the stress of traveling. I would recommend this hotel and we will be staying there again when we return to Detroit.

Read More
Read Less