Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 464 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

464reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very comforable beds and great service

By

August 10, 2016

The location was convenient and close to retail and restaurants. The pool and exercise facilities were very nice and the poll great for small children. Breakfast was varied and of good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasure Overnight Stay

By

August 10, 2016

Overall stay was fine, but I did have two issues.
1) When I went to book this reservation, I tried to use my points, and I tried to do it quickly as it was last minute and the web site showed only one room was available at the 'best available' rate and no rooms at the points only. I went to book it on the web and the web site was down, so I immediately called the hotel, and even with my IHG Rewards number the Hotel could not book that rate, they ended up quoting me about $2-$3 more, so not that big a deal, but seriously, why couldn't the desk agent book that rate for me when the website was down.
2) Upon checking In, both my wife have the exact same IPhone 6S. I tried to connect to the wifi and could not connect either phone, I called down to the front desk and they told me that sometimes they had problems and I was to power down the phone and restart it to fix the issue, well i tried to do that on both phones to no success. The wife and I went down to the desk and I was able to connect my phone, but not my wife's phone, strange. This process took well over a half an hour, and we had to go out. later that evening upon our return I was able to connect my wife's phone. In the morning when I checked out the desk clerk told me that the hotel was full over night and when that happens they have connection problems. I think this hotel needs to upgrade their wifi for more devises to be able to connect at the same time. I'm not that technical, but this should be an easy to fix problem.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property and convenient restaurants, but noise problems

By

August 07, 2016

I really want to give this hotel a solid 5 star review, but unfortunately after the stay my wife wanted me to make a note for us not to come back. I probably would on my own, but won't with her and our kids.

The hotel itself is very nice and our room (2 queen suite) was lovely and spacious, large enough to easily accommodate the two Shrunks beds for our 3.5 year old twins. It is away from highway noise and conveniently situated near several great restaurant options.

Many of the restaurants offer discounts for hotel guests, which the desk staff told me about when we checked in. Immediately next door is a Texas Roadhouse and very close by are restaurants like Chipotle, Red Robin, Pizzeria Uno, and several others. We got takeout from Texas Roadhouse and Pizzeria Uno, and the latter at least has a delivery option to the hotel.

My wife's main issue is that she is a light sleeper, and particularly anxious about how extraneous noise affects the sleep for our 3.5 year old twins. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the entrance, and around 1am there was a group congregating outside and talking very loudly, and at one point a loud crack that sounded like a couple of small stones had been thrown against our window. More significantly, at around 4am a large group of people all started to depart, and there was a lot of door slamming as they did. It woke my wife and the kids, and she was up then for quite a while.

I personally am a heavy sleeper and also think both of those incidents are likely to be fairly isolated, but I really have no idea what to expect on a regular basis. I also recognizing that guests being inconsiderate with doors is something largely outside the control of the hotel. staff. The hotel was surprisingly crowded on a Sunday night, but maybe that level of activity is more the norm for this particular property, I don't know.

Anyway, if not for my wife's noise complaint I'd have no trouble at all recommending it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 03, 2016

club

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before. I did not hesitate to book a room here again. I love the cleanliness of the hotel and room. The rooms are spacious and have everything you could need.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Service

By

August 02, 2016

club

Excellent all around...really great location, clean hotel and service provided

Read More
Read Less

nice clean rooms

By

July 25, 2016

club

good breakfast,clean rooms and nice staff.Tuesday and Thursday snacks and beverages are a great idea that i havent had before at a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

Would stay again. Staff was wonderful. Really like the night manager that moved from Long Island.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

July 14, 2016

club

Hotel is new and very clean and quiet.
I loved the cleanliness of the hotel. The room was very quiet and cozy. I had a great night sleep. Location of the hotel is great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Working Person, Thank you for your recent stay with us and hope to have you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 11, 2016

Hotel appeared clean .
Front desk person was very cool,calm personable considering that she was the only person on the desk that night the line of customers was going out the door[apparently all of the other hotels in the area were full were being referred to this hotel].
Breakfast was adequate but the amount of people trying to get their food [in a set up that wasn't conducive to that amount of people] was ridiculous!
Would return though as the beds,room, hotel in general appeared clean comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear lakisgirl, Thank you for your recent stay with us during this very busy weekend. I do apologize that there was only one person at the front desk when you checked in. The other person working was providing our complimentary shuttle service. But next time we will be sure to have more staff on. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value, beautiful hotel

By

July 04, 2016

We stay at many HOliday Inns and IHG affiliate hotels because of the great customer service and we like having no surprises. You know what you are getting in terms of a good family place to stay. This hotel is about five years old and looks brand new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and had great amenities. Breakfast was a hit with the kids. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed themselves. I'm sure your kids loved the pancake machine the best, most do. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

We had been on the road for a long day. The traffic was high and challenging. We got to the Holiday Inn Express in Scranton and was greeted and told we would be getting an upgrade. Great!! We needed that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Duke, thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to make your day better.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and hospitable and fair price

By

July 02, 2016

Very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous. Definitely would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Dragon813, Thank you for your recent stay and your your wonderful comments.
Read More
Read Less