Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 300 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    19

Excellent front desk staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

However, the housekeeping staff really needs to get it together!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Marocco1, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry that you encountered an issue with housekeeping. I will definitely pass your comment on to our housekeeping supervisor. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Mildew

By

July 16, 2016

The first room they booked me in smelled like mildew. The "suite" upgrade had mold in the shower! I will never stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Brismit3464, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry to hear that you will never stay here again. After checking in and you brought the issue of the first room up to the desk. We did upgrade you to one of our King Suites. When asked how that room was you told us that it was great. Please try and give our hotel another chance. Also, thank you for the Cajun Spice samples. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable

By

July 07, 2016

club

Nice for family overnight. Recommend looking under beds and cabinets as room was not thoroughly cleaned!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Desiree Simone, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I have passed on the issue you had with our housekeeping manager. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Great front dek and breakfast staff

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk "Laquinta" was very responsive to two problems we found in the room ie tv and a light that was not working. She fixed both asap. She must double as maintenance on weekends!
Breakfast person was also a very smiling and helpful person--at 630am!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear retiredhealthcare, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club PLATINUM Elite member. I am glad to hear that Laquinta was able to fix the problems that you encountered. Our staff wears many hats while working so that they can provide you, our guest, with the best service possible. Please take this as my apology for the issues you did encounter. I will also pass along your comment to our breakfast hostess. She will love to hear that her hard work is being noticed by our beloved guests. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel was very clean, and staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Karrie95, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you for the kind words. Our staff have been working very hard to provide "Great hotels guests love". God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Caring staff and clean room

By

June 27, 2016

Checked into hotel as I was under the weather and didn't think I could make the drive home. Staff was very understanding and genuinely concerned. I managed to make it to my room and slept off what seemed like a 12 hour virus. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Dothan for a restful evening and all the concern you provided. Woke the next morning to a great breakfast and another friendly staff member in the breakfast area. Will definitely remember this hotel when I am in the Dothan area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Joeey99, I am sorry to hear that you were under the weather during your stay. I am glad to hear that our staff were able to make things comfortable for you. We look forward to your return visit and hope that you will not be under the weather so that you can enjoy your visit. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Stay

By

June 21, 2016

I had a walk in shower and there was mildew and mold in the left hand outside corner. I also stayed in room 139 which is King Size bed. This probably means this is a single couple staying.
Apparently the check in personnel decided to put a couple with 3 children above. There was jumping from the bed to the floor constantly. This went on till around 11 PM at night and started back up around 6:30 AM. I called the front desk around 8 PM and said this is not going to work, I did not drive here to not sleep. The front desk stated they would speak with the people. Apparently, one of two things happened it did not work or this was ignored. So, that was about 5 hours of sleep.
Next day we supposedly had adult stompers above us. Again, no sleep until early morning hours.
I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in my travels but never felt the customer service or cleanliness of the property was so lacking.
When I mentioned the issues to the front desk at check out, the comment was well you have a nice day now. It appears you have robots working for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Judy1152, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry that you have experienced the issues that you did. I was at the front desk when you called about the noise coming from the room above. My front desk lady did call the room and ask that they could quiet down. I have also talked with the housekeeping supervisor about the bathroom issue also. I can assure you that our employees are not robots. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

dirty hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

refer to comments I wrote on the first page. This survey is way too long and I will never agree to do it again. Please keep it short, so people will want to share their experience with you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Mot-Mot, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the experience you encountered. Please know that we have looked into you situation and have addressed the issues. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

unfriendly

By

June 07, 2016

club

The girl was very unfriendly when we checked in. I tried to talk to her and she was not interested in me! Not made to feel welcome!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear KarenS104, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am so very sorry for the way you were treated while checking in to our hotel. That should never happen to our guests. It is our job to make you feel welcomed. We have addressed this issue and it shouldn't happen again. Please never hesitate to reach out to a member of management, so that we may try to correct any issues while your are still on property. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness, helpful staff

By

June 04, 2016

We were road weary when we arrived and check in was quick. After going out for a bite to eat, we got back and I decided to take a swim. I checked and there were no towels in the pool area but the front desk staff got towels as soon as I mentioned it. The temperature of the pool was perfect. Breakfast was great and all areas of the hotel were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Memphis Reba, Thank you for choosing our hotel while traveling thru the area. We are happy that you found everything good. We will try our best to keep the pool towel bin stocked for our future guests. Sorry it wasn't stocked for your stay. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

graduation stay

By

May 31, 2016

club

the visit was good the hotel was clean but small details were not done when the room was cleaned after the last visit,however the problem was fixed when I took the issue to the front desk. The side entrance door pass key pad was a pain to access and swipe the card and try and hold open the plastic cover covering the slot a pain!!!!.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear tomret, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am sorry that you encountered small issues while staying at our property. Thank you for bringing it to our attention while you were staying with us so that we were able to correct it while you were here. The cover on the side entrance key access is to protect the card switch from being messed up by the elements of being outside. Sorry that you found it a pain while trying to gain access to the building. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less

Always the best choice

By

May 23, 2016

platinumelite

I often stay in hotels when visiting friends and relatives. I usually go to a general site (like travelocity) to find which hotels are available. I don't know why though because I always close that out and then go to the Holiday Inn Express website. Invariably I choose Holiday Inn Express and I am never disappointed. The Holiday Inn in Dothan AL is in a quiet area with lots of outside room for my grandchildren to play. It is always clean and fresh and the service is excellent. I will continue to stay there when in town visiting relatives.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear bjgage, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club PLATINUM Elite member. We are please that you continue to book thru our website. You will always get the best deal thru our site. I am glad that your grandchildren can enjoy playing outside. Please never hesitate in staying with us. We will try our best to provide the service you deserve. God Bless, Jereme C.
Read More
Read Less