Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 438 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good value for your dollar

By

March 21, 2017

Good quality hotel for the price. Encountered minor trouble but no fault of the hotels, just guest issues...

Read More
Read Less

bed was great and tv and pretty of storage

By

March 19, 2017

club

a nice place and very clean and a good price to stay there and they take dogs and our room was very nice and walking the dog around things were very clean around the hotel which I like when I walk my dog around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Picture Perfect

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at the HIE Dover, De and had a great experience. The room was clean and well appointed. The property is well located on the north side of Dover and is easy to anywhere in town quickly.

Note: Avvisit to the Bombay Hook Wildlife area was only a 20 Minuite drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Big D; Thank you for such a lovely review! We welcome all the compliments and will share them with all our staff. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, our goal is to create memorable stays for all our guests and we are happy to see that was your case. Our guests love our convenient location (close to the main attractions) in town. We hope you've got to enjoy all our different amenities and we look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Peace and comfort

By

March 15, 2017

club

The staff are very friendly and rooms well maintained. I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Nrdennis23; Thank you for taking the time to review us! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we work hard to make all our guests feel like at home -so we are glad to see that was your case. We believe that great accommodations along with the best possible service earn our guests loyalty. We hope you've got to enjoy all our different amenities like our full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

The stay was fitting for my needs. I was very pleased with everything
The location and easy access was a plus. We had a great experience at your property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Dwayne, As one of our Platinum IHG Reward members, we are delighted to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us! We will be sure to pass your positive review onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, if you are in the Dover, De. area again!
Read More
Read Less

Guest service was great

By

March 12, 2017

Always enjoy visiting Dover De. Holiday Inn Express is close to all locations we need to visit.
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast is provided to start the day.
Staff has always recognized me as a rewards club member which is important, and when
Available they give you a room upgrade.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Nand R, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Dover,De. We are delighted to hear that our staff continually recognizes you as one of our Gold IHG Reward Members; we all like to know that we are recognized to others! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the complimentary room upgrade and delicious hot breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Dover Stay

By

March 06, 2017

Excellent accommodations. Great Service, very clean room. Very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
ChrisC, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to deliver consistent and great service to each of our guests! We hope that you will return to us if you are in the area again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, quiet area

By

March 05, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay here. I was able to get rest due to the quietness of the hotel and the surrounding area. Staff was pleasant. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for the positive review of both our staff and property. We sincerely hope that as a Platinum Elite member we were able to deliver the type of service you would expect. We look forward to welcoming you back to the First State!
Read More
Read Less

Good for leisure or business.

By

March 02, 2017

club

Great location with nearby amenities. Staff was very welcoming and check out was a breeze.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear ErinB; Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to see that your stay with us was exactly what you've come to expect from us -memorable. Thank you for pointing out all the things you that loved about us, including our convenient location (next to Dover Downs Mall and Casino). We look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Room was a little out dated

By

March 01, 2017

club

The staff was very pleasant especially the breakfast staff, we were not aware of the hotel being pet friendly so there were a lot of animals. We were fortunate enough to stay on the 1st floor which had only 4 rooms. The rooms were a little out dated and smelled of mildew, spraying lysol helped. There was rust on the tub and around the edges of the floor. The paint by the window.side was cracking in large amounts. I was not happy about this room but was stuck because I could not be placed anywhere else in the hotel due to animals everywhere. If I choose to stay at ah Holiday Inn Express I hope the rooms are much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Tara; Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to review us and for all your suggestions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we take our reviews seriously so rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We also want to thank you for pointing out the positive aspect of your stay by highlighting the great service you experienced! We hope you give us another chance and see you again while visiting the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel seems to have been recently renovated. Everything was clean. The matress was firm. The staff members were professional and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear NJ2017; Thank you for your letting us know how we did during your stay with us! As you mentioned, we were recently remodeled so we are happy to see you loved the results. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, our staff works hard to provide the best possible service at the best accommodations in town! We hope you've got to enjoy all our amenities -like our full hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 22, 2017

Whenever we are in Dover we stay at this holiday inn the staff is very very friendly and the room is super clean We feel very safe and secure when We stay We really enjoy our time there

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for consistently choosing us as your hotel of choice in the Dover, De, area! We strive to create loyalty among our guests. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff, so that they are aware of the wonderful job they are doing! We look forward to your return visit!
Read More
Read Less