Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 444 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service and wonderful room

By

March 26, 2017

When you walk in the building you can't help but notice how clean it is and how friendly the staff is.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Dover

By

March 25, 2017

club

Excellent experience. Clean , friendly staff, breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

March 22, 2017

club

Family stayed to be close to Dover Downs casino to celebrate nephew's 21st birthday together.

Pleasant staff, great location, couldn't cool rooms effectively though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

March 22, 2017

club

Very comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Hotel was very clean and neat.

Read More
Read Less

Do not want to write a review

By

March 22, 2017

club

I did the survey and that's all I need to do you have no need to know why I stay there what I did while I was there all you asked was for me to fill out your survey I do not want to write a review I'm sorry Hotel was was fine

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable, clean. Good value

By

March 21, 2017

Convenient, comfortable, clean. Good value.
Large room. Quiet inside. Convenient location. Good value

Read More
Read Less

Good value for your dollar

By

March 21, 2017

Good quality hotel for the price. Encountered minor trouble but no fault of the hotels, just guest issues...

Read More
Read Less

bed was great and tv and pretty of storage

By

March 19, 2017

club

a nice place and very clean and a good price to stay there and they take dogs and our room was very nice and walking the dog around things were very clean around the hotel which I like when I walk my dog around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Picture Perfect

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at the HIE Dover, De and had a great experience. The room was clean and well appointed. The property is well located on the north side of Dover and is easy to anywhere in town quickly.

Note: Avvisit to the Bombay Hook Wildlife area was only a 20 Minuite drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Big D; Thank you for such a lovely review! We welcome all the compliments and will share them with all our staff. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, our goal is to create memorable stays for all our guests and we are happy to see that was your case. Our guests love our convenient location (close to the main attractions) in town. We hope you've got to enjoy all our different amenities and we look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Peace and comfort

By

March 15, 2017

club

The staff are very friendly and rooms well maintained. I will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Nrdennis23; Thank you for taking the time to review us! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we work hard to make all our guests feel like at home -so we are glad to see that was your case. We believe that great accommodations along with the best possible service earn our guests loyalty. We hope you've got to enjoy all our different amenities like our full hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

The stay was fitting for my needs. I was very pleased with everything
The location and easy access was a plus. We had a great experience at your property.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Dwayne, As one of our Platinum IHG Reward members, we are delighted to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us! We will be sure to pass your positive review onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back, if you are in the Dover, De. area again!
Read More
Read Less

Guest service was great

By

March 12, 2017

Always enjoy visiting Dover De. Holiday Inn Express is close to all locations we need to visit.
Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Good breakfast is provided to start the day.
Staff has always recognized me as a rewards club member which is important, and when
Available they give you a room upgrade.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Nand R, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Dover,De. We are delighted to hear that our staff continually recognizes you as one of our Gold IHG Reward Members; we all like to know that we are recognized to others! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the complimentary room upgrade and delicious hot breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Read More
Read Less