Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 583 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent Value

By

February 24, 2017

club

Clean room with a comfortable bed and nice pillows. Good location. Excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and efficient

By

February 24, 2017

Everything was great except for not being able to control my room temperature very well. But overall, a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in the Chicago area

By

February 21, 2017

Good staffing great service and a very caring attitude. I highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great room nice service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Just wanna take the time to thank the staff for all their help and a great experience at your fine establishment

Read More
Read Less

Downers Grove 1

By

February 13, 2017

Nice hotel, staff and good breakfast selection. Good location with lots of restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you for the five star review. Our location is just perfect! There is so much to do and see around the hotel. Please come visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 10, 2017

This was a very average hotel. The hotel is dated and they seem to make the best of that in the lobby area. However our rooms were disappointing. We booked two rooms and my sisters rooms had some issues with the A/C control. For my specific room the AC was indeed difficult to get to an acceptable temperature. The sink spigot only allowed a small flow of water and the light on the right side of the bed did not work. I talked to the front desk about both of these issues and they did fix the light, however the sink was never close to satisfactory. It had a small immediate improvement in the flow, but within an hour back to hardly any water at all. The bathrooms were very small and little area to work in. Based on this stay and the dated hotel, I would probably not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience
Read More
Read Less

The Staff has Great Customer Service!

By

February 08, 2017

Becca thank you for providing great customer service. You have a very special staff. Every person we came in contact with at your hotel gave us exceptional customer service and we appreciate that.
A big thank you to Andrea

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hello, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is one of the best of the best. They truly deliver amazing service to every single one of our wonderful guests. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Becca and Andrea.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Breakfest

By

February 06, 2017

club

Very nice breakfast. Clean and courtesy staff. A little nosey from outside was my only complaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Downers Grove. We are happy to see your stay with us was pleasant. Please come visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 05, 2017

Hotel was conveniently located and the beds were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for your five star review. We recently replaced all our king size beds and are working on replacing all our doubles into queens. I am happy to hear that the beds were comfortable for you. Please come see us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but overall disappointed

By

February 04, 2017

Good location and nice staff but this place needs a major renovation. Exterior, windows, lobby, elevator, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Downers Grove. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the location and the staff at the hotel. We are an older hotel, but I think we make up for it in our customer service. I hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

A lot of hotel for the price

By

February 01, 2017

The room was clean, the breakfast was free, (even though I didn't partake as I was already dining elsewhere), and the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I'm easy to please, and this is all I want from a hotel. This hotel provided me with all that and more.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Downers Grove. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to help you out with your needs. I hope we get the change to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

January 27, 2017

Nice hotel at a great location. Always attentive and helpful. Very enjoyable and I would recomend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2017
Hello, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You should come back and visit us soon. We have some lovely packages like the Valentine's Day package coming up. Call us and book directly with our sales department at 630-810-9500.
Read More
Read Less