Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 802 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

802reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

gut geschlafen

By

June 27, 2017

club

ausgezeichnet
Mangel lediglich bei der Brotauswahl. Es fehlt ein taugliches Vollkornbrot, welches auch einen herzhaften Biss ermöglicht

Read More
Read Less

Wecken

By

June 26, 2017

Ich wurde Morgens (geweckt) mit Klopfen an der Tür und Rufen wie aufstehen. (ca. 9 Uhr).Sie sagte sie komme später wieder.. .Ich fand das unpassend.

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Urlaub

By

June 26, 2017

club

Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und die Altstadt mit Elb-
ufer sind fussläufig gut zu erreichen.

Read More
Read Less

Kleines aber feines Zimmer

By

June 21, 2017

club

Für den Preis im Zentrum von Dresden kaum zu Toppen

Read More
Read Less

toller Service

By

June 19, 2017

club

kommen bestimmt wieder sehr sauber selten so gut geschlafen freundliches Personal

Read More
Read Less

Etwas anderes erwartet!

By

June 19, 2017

Beim Check-In fing es schon negativ an, es musste der gesamte Aufenthalt direkt bezahlt werden (so etwas haben wir in noch keinem Hotel erlebt!). Auf Nachfrage, warum das so ist, weil man seinen Gästen "unterstellt", abzureisen ohne zu bezahlen!!!!!!!!!!!! Zu dem Zeitpunkt checkten viele Gäste ein, und die waren alle nicht begeistert darüber. Das könnte man auch anders Regeln, z.B. indem man sich von dem Gast die Kreditkartendaten geben lässt! Unsere Daten sind in dem System bei "IHG" hinterlegt, da wir dort Mitglied sind.
Nachdem wir in das Zimmer kamen, mussten wir leider feststellen, das die Matratze des Schlafsofas dreckig und durch gelegen war, man konnte jede einzelne Feder spüren. Auf Nachfrage nach einer Ersatzmatratze, bekamen wir die Antwort: unser Sohn würde ja umsonst übernachten und deshalb wäre diese Matratze ok!
Es gab auch im ganzen Hotel keinen Matratzenschoner, man brachte uns lediglich eine zweite Zudecke!
Das Badezimmer war überseht mit schwarzen Haaren. In den Ecken wird anscheinend gar nicht geputzt, die sahen sehr unansehnlich aus!
Der Wlan Empfang ist sehr schlecht!
Möchte man an der Bar im laufe des Tages etwas trinken, muss auch dort sofort bezahlt werden, es wird nicht die Möglichkeit gegeben, die Getränke aufs Zimmer zu schreiben.
Die Anzahl der Tische im Frühstückraum, ist für die Anzahl der Gäste nicht ausreichend, deshalb wird im Fahrstuhl bereits darauf hingewiesen, die Zeit von 8.30 - 10.00 Uhr zu meiden, da zu dieser Zeit die meisten Gäste zum Frühstück gehen!!!
Die Tische werden mit einem nicht so ansehnlichen Lappen gereinigt, indem alle Reste des Vorgängers auf den Boden geschoben werden. Dementsprechend sieht es auch unter den Tischen aus! Und es gibt auch kein "Guten Morgen" vom Personal.
Die Fernseher im Frühstücksraum müssen auch nicht unbedingt sein!
Am Abreisetag wollte man unser Zimmer schon um 9.00 Uhr reinigen, obwohl das Zimmer bis um 12.00 Uhr genutzt werden kann. Als wir vom Frühstück kamen, stand das Reinigungspersonal schon wieder vor unserer Tür und wartete bis wir abreisten.
Wir waren bereits schon 3 mal in dem Holiday Inn Express in Schwabach, und dort haben wir andere Erfahrungen gemacht.Zwischen den beiden Hotels gibt es sehr große Unterschiede.

Read More
Read Less

Doppelzimmer / Bett

By

June 18, 2017

club

Die Bettbreite im Doppelzimmer war für 2 Personen zu schmal.

Read More
Read Less

Positiv überrascht

By

June 13, 2017

club

Durch vorher gelesene Bewertungen waren unsere Erwartungen an das Familienzimmer recht gering. Ich muß sagen das wir alle 4 vom Familienzimmer positiv überrascht wurden. Angenehme Betten (wenn man seine Partnerin mag hat man nichts gegen Nähe), tolles Bad, alles sehr sauber und ruhig. Das Frühstück ist im guten europäischen Hoteldurchschnitt und das Hotel einfach eine perfekte Lage.

Read More
Read Less

Gut erholt nach einem Arbeitstag

By

June 13, 2017

club

Immer wieder ein guter Aufenthalt mit nettem Personal

Read More
Read Less

Pls enlarge breakfast area

By

June 06, 2017

club

The important thing we're done good but the breakfast area is really tight.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service in good location

By

June 05, 2017

I normally do not waste my time writing reviews, but this one is worth doing. Ok room (standard HIE room) in good location. Check in ok with friendly male receptionist. Laptop and phone connected to wifi, but never got to the landing page; this works everywhere else well. Got a cable in the end, but 15 minutes wasted.
Breakfest was as poor as it can get: cheapest ingredients of everything, no taste, so bad start into the day. What they call coffee was a disgusting brew. Cleaning staff in the breakfest restaurant did not understand the question for real coffee or espresso (not sure because of language problem - approached them in German) or because of intellectual reason. Then brought this up at reception and received an arrogant reply from the female receptionist.
I was there 2 nights and the morning after the first night one of the 2 elevators in the 7 floor building did not work for the rest of the stay, which resulted in a calculated wait time of 25 to 30 minutes cumulative.
I had to pay on arrival (I guess everyone has to, but extremely unusual in Germany), but did not get the invoice. I checked the company address and this was ok, left the new company name as the company was renamed earlier this year and asked this would be entered into their system. On the last morning, nobody was waiting and I requested the invoice from the (other) female receptionist. What she came up with was the old name and an address totally unrelated. In the end it took 6 minutes for this single page to be properly printed, something a competent person would do in 1 minute.
Nobody gets to an HIE because of service, but this was remarkably poor.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel genial

By

June 05, 2017

club

Es la segunda vez que voy a este hotel, y de verdad me encanta. Me gusta todo en sí. Lo recomiendo.
Yo estoy segura de que volveré a ir.
Ubicación perfecta.

Read More
Read Less