Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 810 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Well worth a stop

By

February 16, 2017

club

We have stayed several times at this hotel, as driving down from Jedburgh on motorways becomes very boring, and Droitwich is an easy stop-over before continuing on our journey. Firstly the staff are so welcoming and then to get a good sized room which meets all our needs. We usually have a Gelert with us, and he is welcomed by the staff and other visitors always want to give him a pat, because of his size. A cross between a St Bernard and a Pyrenean Mastiif, or could be a small pony, and is a gentle giant. A very good advert for dogs welcome. it is very handy having a choice of restaurants closeby, where again staff are very welcoming. The breakfast in the morning offers a good choice and I was very pleased to see a member of staff probing the food for temperature. First Class and a big thank you.

Isobel and Jeremy and Gelert.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Isobel, Jeremy and of course, Gelert, Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We really appreciate it when our guests notice the little things we do to make sure you get the most satisfaction out of your stay with us and the best service you've ever had. We love having a choice of restaurants and eateries nearby and there are so many that we can recommend to our guests that you'll be spoiled for choice! We hope that we get to see you all again very soon, Kindest Regards, Ryan Foxall, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

February 15, 2017

club

Stayed here with my son for an overnight stop on the way back from Devon. Very friendly check in, my son was offered an activity pack. Lovely comfortable, clean room. Had a good nights sleep.
Would use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Sairny, Thank you for leaving us some lovely feedback after your recent overnight stop! I am thrilled to hear that you found our newly refurbished rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are very proud to have a welcoming and friendly team of staff here at The Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Kind regards, Sophie Pedley Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

February 15, 2017

We booked 3 rooms here as we were attending a wedding in Droitwich.

When we checked in the staff on the front desk we're brilliant and as we were travelling with 2 babies and required cots the rooms were changed to accommodate this ( I don't remember the staff members name but I believe he was the duty manager). Staff were also prepared to allow us late check out until 2pm which was a real help.

Rooms were comfortable and recently refurbished. Breakfast was pretty good. Also on site was a McDonalds and a Harvester. Location is convenient for M5 and only a couple of minutes drive to Droitwich.

Will definitely stay again when I'm visiting my niece.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they work very hard and will appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Christine Staff
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, excellent value

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very handy location for us.. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable.
Internet was a bit hit and miss, and bacon at breakfast would have been nice

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hello NikkiT, Thank you very much for completing a review after your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We do apologise that the internet connection was not very reliable during your stay, however I can assure you that we have very recently had some maintenance work done on our IT systems and it is now running smoothly. The hot items which are being offered at our Express Start Breakfast are sausage, egg and beans and do not include bacon. However we are always looking to improve and your feedback has been passed on to the management. Kindest regards, Sophie Pedley Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

pleasant surprise!

By

February 14, 2017

club

We attended a wedding in the area so booked this hotel for a few nights, when we arrived found the hotel to be very well maintained, clean and staff were very attentive from the start.
The only gripe i had was where the hotel is situated, convenient coming off the motorway however it shares it's grounds with a mcdonalds, an indian and a harvester, which is great for choice of places for a quick meal however makes for a very busy carpark and a lot of people coming and going late into the night.
However the hotel is secure and the rooms are spacious and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, also impressed with the hot items for breakfast, everything you would need.
We definately would stay again, thankyou

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich. I am delighted to see that you found your bedroom to be convenient for your needs and our staff were friendly and helpful. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our included Express Start breakfast. Thank you once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon! Kindest Regards Sylwia/ Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing,relaxing stopover on a long journey'

By

February 14, 2017

club

Delightful , welcoming staff,and very well run hotel, with harvester inn on site.m

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Hi Motoring Grandparents, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be welcoming and the hotel to be generally well run. We hope to see you again soon on your travels! Kind regards, Sophie Pedley Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Poor food

By

February 11, 2017

club

The cooked breakfast was a joke, all you had a choice of was sausages, beans and scrambled egg. The continental breakfast was just confused about what should be there. The staff were excellent and the hotel was very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Droitwich. Our team here pride themselves on the service that they give and it's great to hear that they were able to make you feel so welcome during your time with us. It saddens me to read that you did not enjoy our Express Start breakfast. Our inclusive breakfast does offer the 3 family favorites of sausage, scrambled egg and beans as our hot options as well as a selection of continental offerings as we like to have something for everyone. I will pass your comments onto IHG, we appreciate all feedback as we are continually looking for ways to improve our guests' stays. Thank you again for your time and we hope that in future you will visit us again so that we have the chance to serve you better. Laura McCormack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

February 10, 2017

Excellent rooms, very comfortable bed. Staff were very welcoming, attentive and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your recent review, I am very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be attentive and efficient throughout your stay. It is also great to see you have taken full advantage of our recently refurbished bedrooms and found bedroom comfortable throughout. We hope to see you return to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Tom Weston Guest service manager.
Read More
Read Less

Worry Free Stay

By

February 10, 2017

club

Hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable.

Despite the hotel being busy there was ample free car parking.

Room was surprisingly quiet given the close proximity of the motorway.

Only problem was a temperamental card reader on the door entry system to my room

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your recent review, I am very pleased to see you have found our hotel to be clean and tidy throughout and also have found our recently refurbished bedrooms comfortable and quiet. Our triple glazed windows ensure a quiet and comfortable sleep. Thank you for the feedback regarding the room key cards, I will ensure the bedroom door is checked that everything is working correctly. We hope to see you return to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Tom Weston Guest service manager.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, very helpful

By

February 07, 2017

club

Very good service. Friendly and helpful staff. The only downside was a constant low noise possibly from an air conditioning unit outside of room which made it difficult to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hello Mazz, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review, I am very pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. I apologise for the noise issue you encountered and I shall ensure our maintenance manager looks into this following your review. We hope to see you return to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Tom Weston
Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking

By

February 07, 2017

club

I booked this last minute and I was so happy I did, the staff were amazing and the room was clean. Great choice at breakfast and although I nearly burnt the hotel down toasting a crossaint the staff were pleasant and were extremely helpful with my dietary requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Guest, It is a delight to see that you were pleased with your decision to stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Droitwich and that our staff were able to make such a positive impact on your time with us. Our Inclusive Express Start breakfast can be enjoyed by all of our guests as we offer alternatives for dietary needs and do our best to cater for everyone. Thank you again and we look forward to having you back. Kind Regards, Rebecca Brighton - Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Base for Droitwich and Stratford-upon-Avon

By

February 07, 2017

We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for the last two years as we have family in Droitwich. It's a great base, just off the M5 and we can also get to south Birmingham, Stratford, Warwick Vale of Evesham and Worcestershire easily. The breakfast is a real bonus and sets us up for the day. The reception staff are great and this time with our new puppy were a real help. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Droitwich. I am happy to see that you found our location convenient for your needs and our staff were great during your stay. I am also pleased to read that you have enjoyed our inclusive Express Start Breakfast! We hope to see you in our hotel again soon! Kind Regards Sylwia/ Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less