Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 519 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

exceptionally clean and quiet with great service

By

September 26, 2016

We were impressed with how clean and comfortable this hotel was. We had to leave at 4:30 am but the staff went out of their way to make sure we had fresh coffee and take any breakfast items with us that we wanted. They were very thoughtful, friendly, and attentive. We had a very pleasant stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
On behalf of our General Manager, and the entire staff here we thank you for your review. It is our hope that you will always remember us when you are traveling in this area. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

Very relaxing environment. There was coffee and warm cookies in lobby when I arrived. Room was clean and had everything I need. Great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We are so happy that you stayed here with us. We always try to remember this, and in doing so we try to make your experience a very pleasant one. It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us whenever you are in town. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

Nice area of dubuque, close to stores, restaurants. Great hotel with good rooms. friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We were so happy to read your review about our hotel. It is our hope that you will keep us as your hotel of choice when you are in the city. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

From Colorado to Iowa

By

September 22, 2016

club

Beds were comfy, staff friendly, our room was next to elevator

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
It is always good to hear that guests enjoy our hotel. It is our hope that you will continue to come back, so that you will be able to experience the full hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

freindly Staff

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

When calling to make reservations staff was very friendly. When I checked in staff had the same friendly manor, and was very helpful with providing directions, and places to eat.

Very pleased and felt comfortable speaking with staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that our staff provided helpful, and friendly customer service. It is our hope that this will keep you coming back to us. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is just what we wanted for our stay. It was in a good location, and a will keep up . The only thing we did not like was when we left in the morning the front desk man never look up to talk to anybody as people passed by. Not a good morning or a thank you for staying with us????

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
On behalf of the GM, the staff, and myself thank you for your comments about our hotel. It is comments like this that helps us improve our overall hotel. Your comments have also been past on to ensure that your next stay is even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

POOR

By

September 17, 2016

club

The staff were not very caring. The bathroom was not functioning and when I told them about it all they said was "We're sorry".

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for sending us your comments. Without these we can not hope to make sure our hotel is the best. We apologize for the issues that was endured during your last stay. It is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to correct this. Please contact me or the General Manager directly. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

September 15, 2016

Chose this hotel so we would have a convenient location for my sister and I to visit Galena, IL. This was a great choice. First off, the desk clerk was so welcoming. And then we were told about the "Quiet" hours and shown a list of restaurants that gave a discount for showing your hotel key... Wonderful! The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable; the bathroom was large enough with a big enough vanity to spread out on. My sister thought her bed was way too soft, but mine didn't bother me although I agreed that it was pretty squishy. The breakfast room was very nice with plenty of tables and the food was great... I especially liked the cinnamon rolls! If I am ever in this area again, I would definitely stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your comments. It is our goal to ensure that each guest has this experience during their stay. We hope that the next time you are in our area that you will return to our hotel. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistent High Quality

By

September 14, 2016

club

When I first saw the hotel, I thought that maybe they had cut a few corners in the overall construction, but the interior is as nice as any other HIE. The quality of a stay at HIE is always very high.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel! We are pleased you to hear the quality of your stay was high! Thank you for taking the time to write! Sincerely, Lynette
Read More
Read Less

Mississippi River Road Trip

By

September 09, 2016

club

The overnight in the Dubuque HIExpress was a pleasant stop on our trip. A very good motel with a decent breakfast. Good sized room with a sofa and chairs. The WiFi was reliable with a simple login (Yay). I liked their policy requiring guests to be quiet after 10 pm. I have been to some hotels where parties kept us up to all hours. This was much nicer. We could get a good night's sleep before continuing our trip the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking, and look forward to your return to our city. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exellent Service, clean and comfortable

By

September 06, 2016

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed/pillows very comfortable. Being a pet friendly hotel, we couldn't tell there were pets there. They did an excellent job of keeping the place clean. Outside and inside the hotel common areas were very clean. The food was good. Definitely worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed but bad customer service

By

September 06, 2016

the hotel itself was great, but the person that was on duty that night wasn't. Perhaps, a different person working that night would have made my stay much pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
On behalf of the entire staff I thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. It is our hope that you will return again and again. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you did endure while you were here. It is not how we want any of our guest to feel. Come again, and allow us to WOW you. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less