Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 618 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendly and clean!

By

April 23, 2017

club

I love Holiday Inn Express! The staff in Dubuque are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is awesome !

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 23, 2017

Love how easy it was to get a Room. The staff is very helpful and they greet you with a smile. Room was ver comfortable and the pillows were perfect. Breakfast was warm and dining area was very clean. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was not comfortable but great service.

By

April 23, 2017

club

The hotel staff was very friendly and was helpful. Our King size bed needs updating along with the bathroom.
I slept but not very well. We asked to be away from the elevator and was put right across from the elevator. The breakfast was very good and the room was reasonably quiet. I felt that the hotel was average for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

April 21, 2017

club

Great service comfortable beds clean rooms, room always smelled good when you walk in it. Breakfast was ok. Nit a breakfast person though. Coffee was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, clean, nice staff, uncomfortable bed

By

April 20, 2017

club

A bit noisy in the halls, more than what I expected. It was never the same person, just noise from anyone.
The staff was friendly, the food good, very clean throughout, nice pool, .
The bed was okay, pillows too thick, very thin blanket. The three of us didn't sleep that we'll.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall stay with small lroblems

By

April 12, 2017

club

Staff was really great
The side door was broke during our stay. We had to walk around to the front of the building every time we needed in. The pool was very heavy with chemicals. I took my kids for a swim and ended up in the ER with an ear infection due to the high chemical volume.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday Inn Express

By

April 08, 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn Express about 3 nights a week all over the Midwest. They are fairly consistent. Good quality, clean, comfortable. I do think the quality of the breakfast is rather poor, but it is consistent and free. I have trouble with the internet in Dubuque location but usually Holiday Inn Express has great wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Dog-friendly and comfy

By

April 07, 2017

club

This is a great hotel to stay at with your dogs. You're goven a room on the first floor near the door - other guests have told me they got this room location, too. There's a McDonalds next door. Lots of shopping and other restaurants right down the road. Friendly, professional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 06, 2017

club

comfortable and quiet. Nice room nd good food. Having a Keurig coffee maker in our room was a plus

Read More
Read Less

Great experience once again

By

April 05, 2017

club

When traveling with my family I prefer to know what to expect when booking lodging. In my experience with Holiday Inn Express, you can always count on consistency in service, quality, comfort and cleanliness. Our stay at Dubuque-West was no different. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, updated and comfortable. The pool area was clean and in great shape and the breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. Holiday Inn Express has quickly become my "go-to" when I want to be certain we will have a great lodging experience.

Read More
Read Less

Different experience this time

By

April 04, 2017

We were surprised right from the check in, when we were told we were getting charged an extra $20 for some hold fee or something. What is this? I've never had that happen before. That was off putting from the get go. The king sized bed was not comfortable. Needs to be replaced. To be fair, the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express in Dubuque

By

April 04, 2017

platinumelite

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express properties. I know there will be a small fridge and possibly a microwave and/or coffee maker. It is generally quiet and nice.

Read More
Read Less