Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 557 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    11

Poor housekeeping

By

January 15, 2017

Wish that the front desk would have apologized for my inconvenience when I brought the issue of the non draining tub to their attention. The whole germ thing when you are standing in the tub and it is filling with water. Ugh.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for leaving your comments about our staff. This is not how we handle things, and this has been addressed to the staff to ensure this not happening again. We apologize for the issue you endured, and it has been take care of by the staff. We look forward to you visiting us again, and allowing us to WOW you. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Time with family

By

January 12, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly. I've stayed here before and will not hesitate to stay here when in Dubuque

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in the city. We hope that you know that we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly place to stay.

By

January 11, 2017

Enjoyed our one night stay. A clean and friendly place. The staff was very friendly and explained their set-up completely. The room was quite and clean and the bathroom was stocked with all needs. Modern heating and noise level low. Enjoyed the free breakfast as very good choices. Thanks for a pleasant night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for leaving us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself, and that are staff was helpful. It is our hope that you will return everytime that you are in the city. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if you visit Sundown Moutain

By

January 11, 2017

Nice place to stay., reasonably priced. Close to Subdown Moutain.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Dubuque. It is our hope that no matter what time of year you find yourself here you will stay with us. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice quiet room. The breakfast is good and the service is great. I will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for leaving us your comments. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great value

By

January 05, 2017

We've stayed at this hotel many times and continue to return here. The value is great, breakfast has many options and staff is always pleasant and helpful. The beds are among the best and most comfortable I've slept in with soft and firm pillows and a great bed blanket that was just warm enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your comments that you have made about our hotel. It is our goal to serve each guest with the finest hospitality possible. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in town. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hometown stay

By

January 04, 2017

My son recently got a new Puppy (not housebroken ,yet!!) Staying in the bedroom we normally use in the basement of his nice west side home was not a comfortable option as the pup has been using the basement for his out door duties at night. GAD!!
Having stayed at Holiday Express on numerous vacation travels we felt assured of the quality, service and value in our choice to use them in Dubuque. We were very pleased. It made for a Very Merry Christmas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are glad that you were about to use us for your lodging needs, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Say

By

December 31, 2016

Overall a great experience--would definitely ecommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about our hotel. It is our hope that you will always stay with us when you are in town. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and pet friendly!

By

December 27, 2016

club

It's so difficult to find a pet friendly hotel that is also not a dump. This place was great! Very pet friendly and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. It is our goal to have each guest know that we care about them, and about our hotel. Please come visit us again next time you are here in Dubuque. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

December 14, 2016

club

Front desk needs additional customer service training. Perhaps, move their smoking section to a different part of the hotel as opposed to the front doors. Also, housekeeping could, perhaps, let guests take the elevator first instead of getting on ahead of guest. Especially difficult to get on elevator with housekeeping carts. We preferred to let them go first as we waited.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. It is these comments that help us improve, and provide better service to our guest. On behalf of the GM, staff, and myself I offer my sincere apologizes for the issues you endured while you were here. Please know this is not how we normally operate, and have addressed these with the staff. It is our hope that you will come back, and allow us to WOW you. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

December 13, 2016

club

Hotel and rooms were clean, Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Sausage gravy was ok but better than other places I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself while you were here, and hope to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 13, 2016

A very nice clean quiet place to stay. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel as you do. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Shawn Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less