Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 616 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

good break

By

March 23, 2017

club

Only disadvantage, noisy main road, if you have a room at the front.
No chance of opening a window, without constant noise of traffic.
Everything else, fine though.

Read More
Read Less

Good views, comfortable and great customer service

By

March 20, 2017

club

We booked this hotel for a last minute stay as we had events on in Dundee and our road home was blocked after midnight. It turned out to be a great decision and we will recommend this hotel to our visitors.
We didn't know what to expect as it had been a few years since we had experienced a Holiday Inn Hotel. It exceeded our expectations in more than one aspect. It was clean, comfortable and the staff made every effort to make us feel welcome. We had a great view of the waterfront which is relaxing both at night and at Breakfast which had plenty of choice, hot and cold.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

Staff very friendly and welcoming loved that I could get extra tea,sugar etc without having to wait at reception and ask which happens in most hotels I have stayed in also I think some hotels should use your idea of take away breakfast especially if you want to leave early for a trip really liked that idea I shall definitely be using Holiday Inn again I just hope all standards are the same as the Dundee one.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and room.

By

March 20, 2017

club

As this was the first time I have stayed in this hotel I didn't realise just how big it was. I have great difficulty in walking so when I got out of the lift we had to walk right to the end of the corridor before we found our room number which was right at the end. So in future I would phone to ask if at all possible could I have a room near the lift as we always seem to get the furthest away from the lift. But apart from that loved our stay. Do think the young ones should be at the end of the corridor and the not so young nearer the lift.

Read More
Read Less

All as expected

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

All as you would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. Good value stuff.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

March 20, 2017

club

I had expected the rooms and breakfast to be more basic considering the price paid. Very happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room

By

March 19, 2017

club

Will definitely be staying here again. Great that breakfast is included in the room price, makes the stay even more affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Golden wonder, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel, i have passed on your comments to our team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staa

By

March 19, 2017

club

Visited this hotel again last week. As always, quick and easy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Snow, Thank you kindly for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

March 16, 2017

club

Great location, loved the view across the water. Everything as expected from Holiday Inn hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Lizk, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dundee. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room - poor sofa

By

March 15, 2017

club

Everything was good about this visit.- except the condition of the sofabed (which was only used for sitting on) - it looked like the base front surround was broken and caused the seat cushion to sag in the middle, not very comfortable over longer periods.

The room could do with a makeover( maybe some others in the hotel have been done), but this edition looks like that of 10-15 years ago. I have used other HI Express hotels where there have been latest makeovers that certainly improved the overall experience, with more power sockets available. I always carry a power extension lead with me for laptop, phone, sometimes a small printer too as often there is only 1 power socket available in some rooms.

Would rather have had individual pots of assorted flavour yoghurts rather than the large, open bowl of what was available...liked the availability too of baps/rolls alongside the croissants and bread, and also the large selection of various teas and infusions.

The breakfast staff were friendly and chatty, maybe due to the fact that they appeared to be locals!

Our room was on the top floor, but experienced noisy extractor fans from the restaurant on the ground floor, and the existence of noisy gulls which inhabited the top of the multi-storey car park just across from our room at the rear of the hotel (15-20 metres away).

A front-facing room would likely have been quieter, even with the busy road outside.

Location of the hotel is good, 10mins max walking to Rail Station and Bus station, front entrance faces the Tay Bridge access roads, shopping centres a few minutes away.

The front of the hotel had good, open views across the Tay and was nice to have breakfast to

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear TCee, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and appreciate you bringing the issues you have experienced to our attention and apologies for inconvenience. I will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 13, 2017

club

One night stay , great value good breakfast and welcoming staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Hibs, Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money as always .

By

March 12, 2017

club

Always get great value. Clean comfortable. Great breakfast. Downside is having to pay £60 for third adult in a family room. Don't understand this.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Katie51, , Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I have passed on your feedback to our team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less