Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 511 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Fine basic accommodation.

By

September 28, 2016

club

Sheets on bed were not as clean as I would have like, clearly had been washed but still stained.

Lots of noise from other guests in other rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear GuestFife Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the noise in the other room and that the sheets very not up to the standard you would have liked. I hope in future visits that we hit the standard that you where looking for. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodation - clean and comfortable

By

September 28, 2016

club

Hotel is not much to look at from outside but from Reception on 1st floor upwards it is clean, tidy and comfortable with very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear AU12 Thank you for your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very helpful I will pass that on to the staff . Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

September 27, 2016

club

The hotel staff were excellent but if staying again we would request a room at the back of the hotel because the rooms at the front were very noisy and near the main road.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear you found my staff excellent! I hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Mairi Forsyth Senior Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

exellent value and great breakfast

By

September 26, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express in Dundee is in a great convenient location. It's a great value and the breakfast is outstanding. A great way to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Robert_1981, Many thanks for your lovely review, myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city. Kind Regards Graeme Shewan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central location with secure parking

By

September 22, 2016

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and gave good information about the locality (RSS Discovery).
There's an adjoining multi-storey secure car-park, on level 3 there's a little tunnel straight to reception which is handy.
The location is right in the centre of Dundee, although noise levels were relatively low.

Overall I'd recommend and stay again if I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Ed062016 Thank you so much for your five star review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Kinga Korczak Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

Would use this hotel again as it was good for my needs. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was ok but not a lot of choice for someone with food intolerance as I am unable to eat bread or have dairy there was not much for me to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Lizamac68, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dundee. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city. Kind Regards Graeme Shewan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotbox

By

September 19, 2016

club

Lumpy bed, past its expiry date, small hard pillows and stifling hot due to no fans/air conditioning available during the heatwave - Argos anyone?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Luigitoo, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. As an IHG® Club Member, we truly value your feedback and We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

朝の早い朝食

By

September 16, 2016

club

アバーディーンでのゴルフを予約していましたので、早朝の出発になるため朝食を諦めていましたが、朝食開始の20分前に準備が出来ていたので助かりました。オールドコースのバロットを入力し、結果を見るのにインターネットが必要でしたが、快適な環境で使えましたので助かりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear takao12, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great view from relaxed bar area

By

September 13, 2016

Brilliant location with secure entry and relaxed feel, view across the Tay from our room was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear M-CASSID, Many thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dundee. Kind Regards Graeme Shewan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great, but needs to address ventilation in bedrooms

By

September 13, 2016

Great location and first class staff.

The only issue concerned the temperature in the room. There was no thermostat and no obvious source of the heat. The small electric heater was off but the room was still too warm.

While aircon may be a luxury in Scotland, the hotel does need to look at temperature control and ventilation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Falkirk1298, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dundee. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured I am addressing the ventilation issues you mention through the summer months by adding a fan to each bedroom. I do hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again and both myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Graeme Shewan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable hotel

By

September 13, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean the staff were friendly and helpful
and the room was very comfortable .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Cowboygirl, Many thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you aback on your next visit to Dundee. Kind Regards Graeme Shewan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bewertung Holiday Eypress Dundee

By

September 09, 2016

club

Auf beanstandete Mängel wurde nicht angemessen reagiert

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear sosiehsteaus, Thank you for you review, we appricate all of your comments. Regards Alison
Read More
Read Less