Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 692 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Dirty and cannot honnor bookings

By

July 18, 2017

club

Rooms wee dirty and had to be cleaned and the bilking was messed up as ajoning rooms had been booked but not available when we checked in. This is in eveptable as I have young children and my wife had to share a bed with them due to this. Very noise hotel could hear everything that went on.

Read More
Read Less

Not as booked

By

July 17, 2017

Very disapointed with this hotel as I booked a-joining rooms but were given 2 rooms opposite each other I understand the hotel was busy but I booked well in advance. Reception staff could find no record of my request. The room was also not very clean with one bed bottom sheet covered in black hairs as was the bathroom. The staff quickly changed the bed. The floor was also covered in crumbs. I was given 2000 points on my IHG card as compensation. Staff on reception were very apologetic but this spoiled our stay, not what I expect from Holiday Inn`s

Read More
Read Less

Dundee break

By

July 16, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Dundee check in was very quick snd staff helpful. Hotel is on good location room and food also good would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

05.07.17

By

July 15, 2017

Great location in the city centre, parking. Food is very basic but okay

Read More
Read Less

Wi Fi

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

On business in Dundee, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal location for the city. However WI FI is woeful, with little or no speed. Very frustrating as a business traveller.

Read More
Read Less

Very good except for noise and poor wifi

By

July 14, 2017

Most aspects of this hotel are very good - the room was clean and comfortable, the location good and there was more choice at the breakfast than usual in an HIE. However the wifi was poor - no usable signal in the room and even in the lobby the speed was rather slow. The other problem is noise; the hotel is next to a very busy road and there are a lot of seagulls around. Closing the window obviously helps but then the room becomes stuffy.

Read More
Read Less

great Dundee location

By

July 12, 2017

club

Easy to find and a great location down side is the parking charges £8.50 per day friendly staff very clean and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

July 10, 2017

Hotel was ok for the money but as an IHG member I expected better.
My room preferences were completely ignored.
My name was misspelt on the welcome letter

As for cleanliness, I found a hair from the private area in the wash basin (sorry, this site won't let me put p_b_c). I suppose it is better than finding one in your food.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

July 10, 2017

club

On average this hotel has all you need, near to the city center, transport and with breakfast included.The showers were not as powerful as expected and the scrambled eggs were very overcooked, the staff were brilliant and very helpful and there was an unlimited supply of tea, coffee and milk, these features and cost make this a good value hotel to stay in.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and friendly staff

By

July 09, 2017

club

Pleasant surroundings with friendly helpful staff. Room was good with plenty of amenities and a comfortable bed. Slight traffic noise as we faced the road.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great staff

By

July 08, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel and staff was great. We were made to feel welcome by the friendly staff. The room was a good size and really comfortable.
We made use of the luggage room which made our day out much more relaxing without having to worry about carrying bags around.

Read More
Read Less

Again no problems.

By

July 08, 2017

club

This is our second visit to the holiday inn express Dundee and as usual the staff are really nice. The hotel is always clean and neat and tidy. We have visited six different HIE hotels now and have never had a problem. The breakfast is always good as well but I have been known to eat a bit too much.

Read More
Read Less