Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 456 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

good service

By

January 15, 2017

club

hotel was very well situated and stafff were very friendly plus area was easy accesable

Read More
Read Less

Clean,Comfortable and Friendly.

By

January 15, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Dunfermline is a well positioned, clean and friendly hotel on the outskirts of the city center, with easy access to the motorway and Fife coastal route. the staff are friendly and helpfull, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the facility's are more than adequate. A great stay, i look forward to returning later in the year..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your 5* review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our central location and that you found our staff to be pleasant and friendly. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Dunfermline

By

January 14, 2017

This is the second week we have stay and changed room to a wheelchair accessible one with a wet room bathroom and it's second to none, the bedroom has a sofa bed with a double bed it's more like a suit, the bathroom is so well equipped for disabled guest's Highly recommended to wheelchair guest's

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Many thanks for your positive feedback and for your recommendation. We are pleased to know that once again you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Dunfermline

By

January 09, 2017

The first time I've stayed with holiday Inn express And lm so impressed by the standard value for money And the staff, I will be staying with this group in the future, very recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
I am delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our team looked after you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Still as good

By

January 09, 2017

club

We use this Holiday Inn Express when visiting friends once a year and have not been disappointed in 3 years.
It is very convenient to book and great value for money.
It is always clean and the staff are very friendly.The breakfast is definately an added bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. John Buchan, Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

January 08, 2017

club

From the moment you walk into this hotel staff are so friendly and welcoming. They ensure you are aware of everything even the manager was out on the bar and said hello.



Rooms are large and really cosy although had a few problems I'm sure if I told staff they would have been rectified was only because it was late I wanted to sleep.

Quiet and central location and has Asda outside so if you forget anything can just pop over.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in delivering top services to our guests so be assured we will share your review with the team. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

January 08, 2017

Great place to stay in ideal location. Near motorway and lots of facilities so little need to drive very far for dinner. Breakfast is a bit limited but what is there is of a good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again. Our breakfast offering is currently being reviewed and with launch soon with many new items on the menu including bacon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise!

By

January 06, 2017

club

Having been to quite a few different hotels over the last couple of years, here in the U.K. and in the U.S.A. i was pleasantly surprised to find the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline to be not only excellent value for money but friendly, warm and inviting. A definite, to stay again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and generous scoring about your last visit with us. We look forward to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

This is a great place to stay it is easy to get to attractions in places like Edinburgh St. Abndrews etc the County of Fife has plenty places to visit especially the East Neuk where you can find lovely fishing villages etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
I am delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our team looked after you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

December 29, 2016

Stayed for one night for a family visit. The hotel is very convenient; about 10 minutes drive from the railway station. The facilities are absolutely fine for a short stay and everything worked well.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable rooms

By

December 22, 2016

Excellent services friendly staff and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you Spider1964 for your 5 star review regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline, your continued loyalty as a Spire Elite member is greatly appreciated, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back & as a team we take great pride in knowing your guest experience is a positive one, i look forward to seeing you again in the new year Kind Regards Billy Park Night Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

dunfermline visit

By

December 20, 2016

Very enjoyable, comfortable clean and friendly ideally located

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Good Afternoon Fergie1949, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and awarding us five stars. I am pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and the location of the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Yvonne Cook Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Good afternoon Fergie1949, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and awarding us five stars. I am pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and the location of the hotel suited your needs. I shall pass onto the rest of the staff your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Yvonne Cook Guest Service Agent
Read More
Read Less