Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 420 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great service and clean

By

September 30, 2016

The hotel staff exceeded my expectations for service level. The room was comfortable and even the sofa bed was comfortable enough for a good nights' sleep.
I chose the hotel based on location as it was close to business I had in the area. The exterior appearance of the building and the general location was slightly disappointing, but the interior is modern, fresh, and clean, and fairly priced. No complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Overall an Excellent Hotel, just needs a bit more variety for breakfast

By

September 30, 2016

club

Have stayed here once before, several years ago when newly opened, on both occasions have been very pleased with the establishment..

very good value for money.

My only criticism is that there needs to be a little more variety with the cooked breakfast element. I know originally,HIE offered only a continental style breakfast and it is pleasing that they've added some cooked items.. However, it's odd that, for instance there's only sausages, beans

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

September 26, 2016

good value for money. .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Our rooms provide great value for business and leisure customers alike. With breakfast included and free Wi-Fi we cover everything you need. We look forward to seeing you again. Charlie Lowrie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express, Dunfemline

By

September 26, 2016

I was staying away on Business for a couple of nights starting 19/09/16. The hotel was good value for money, clean and in easy reach of a wider range of eateries. Basically the HI Express Dunfermline ticked all the boxes and I will stay there in the near future on Business

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. Dunfermline is a great place to stay both for local business needs and as a stop over if travelling to other parts of Scotland. As well as our own bar menu, the town has a huge variety of eateries both in the centre which is only two miles away, and in the Leisure Park close to the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Charlie Lowrie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

It was refreshing to see and get such good customer service! First class service!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your great 5 star review of your recent visit. We are very proud of our entire hotel team who always strive to make Dunfermline a friendly place to stay. We were glad to see you experienced this during your visit and hope you will visit us again if you are back in the area. Charlie Lowrie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

excelent service

By

September 20, 2016

club

not one fault with our room had a relaxing stay would recommend to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your kind comments. For your information, next time you are booking accommodation please consider using our app, then you are assured of our lowest possible rate. By joining IHG's award winning loyalty programme we'll help you effortlessly earn and redeem points earned when you stay and any one of our 1000's of hotel. More information can be found at ihg.com/rewardsclub. Regards John Buchan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy bed, modern surroundings

By

September 19, 2016

Clean, modern up to date surroundings. Breakfast could of been better but we were on the later side at 10.00am. No visible staff just self service, and when there is only 6 sausages and scrambled egg left and there are other guests behind you then limited choices and you dont want to seem greedy by taking more than one sausage!! food was good just not much left by the time we got down to eat it. maybe if staff were policing the area then there would of been more choice

Read More
Read Less

Sehr netter Empfang und tolle Zimmer!

By

September 19, 2016

Alles in allem ein sehr schönes, sauberes Hotel mit guter Ausstattung. Beim Frühstück gingen Teile des Besteckes aus, mit 100 Bestecken mehr bräuchte man nicht auf ein suberes Messer oder Tablett warten. Ein deutschsparachiger Fernsehsender wäre ein Traum. Sie würden sich dann von 98% aller Mittelklassehotels in Schottland abheben! Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und nett.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and breakfast good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your kind comments. For your information, next time you are booking accommodation please consider using our app, then you are assured of our lowest possible rate. By joining IHG's award winning loyalty programme we'll help you effortlessly earn and redeem points earned when you stay and any one of our 1000's of hotel. More information can be found at ihg.com/rewardsclub. Regards John Buchan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK, but Certainly not the Best

By

September 15, 2016

The rooms are starting to look tired. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lieth when I'm in Scotland and the rooms have been up dated so the hotel at Dunfermline now seems tired.

I have stayed in this hotel before and had problems with internet connectivity. This problem was still apparent. I could therefore not do the work I needed to do in my room. For this reason I would only book here again if I had to and not by choice.

With that being said.

The staff were great
The evening meal menu for a chain hotel was great.

If the rooms were up graded and the internet connectivity was improved this would be my go to hotel for Edinburgh and Fife trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of a recent stay. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member we want your stay with us to be a great one and I am sorry the internet connectivity was not up to the standards and caused you not being able to do the required work. This is now in hands of our IT people. They have checked the signal in the building, ensuring the wireless internet has no drop areas anywhere in the building. I am pleased to inform you that our hotel also will undergo a refurbishment and it begins in October this year. On another good note I am happy to hear our staff had made you feel appreciated and you enjoyed the meal from our evening menu. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will stay with us by choice not because you had to.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel!

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Very pleasant hotel in delightful surroundings. Helpful staff, they were attentive and well dressed. I would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel in the area. The Hotel is also conveniently placed for access to and from the Motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear New Day, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Habitación amplia y cómoda. Atención excelente del personal

By

September 12, 2016

Hotel funcional, agradable, con instalaciones cómodas. La habitación muy amplia y el personal extraordinariamente amable y simpático

Read More
Read Less