Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 751 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    25

Needs a bit of shake up

By

March 29, 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed here many times over the last 3 years it has always been good with an excellent breakfast. However, this time there were a few niggles and the rooms are beginning to look a bit tired. There are other HIE close by including a new one in St Albans, so this property needs to smarten up to keep its clientele.

Read More
Read Less

great service and great value

By

March 28, 2017

club

stayed in the Dunstable HE for business and family get together . Great location for getting into the city and many attractions nearby.
Good value and includes breakfast also has the benefit of being pet friendly

Read More
Read Less

Friendly greetings

By

March 26, 2017

The only problem that I have with the hotel is the dinner menu which is OK for a single night stay but anything more than that is poor with the lack of choice

Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

March 26, 2017

Great staff, who helpfully rang me during my stay saying I had left my boot up. They also assisted my colleague in finding an alternative room for the night. Room was typical of HIEX, very comfortable, roomy and that really great blue light in the bathroom. Internet connection was strong.

Breakfast was basic but NO BANANAS!!!! This is a middle class crisis for me because I rely on bananas to get through life so I had to go to Tescos to get my fix.

Another issue was that the manager has left his mobile number in each room. If anything runs out, you send a WhatsApp to him and he sorts it. Great I thought, as my tissues ran out... let's see if it works... It didn't.

Would definitely visit again, but will take my own bananas and tissues... not a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Happy helpful staff

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Warm welcome,jolly happy staff, clean rooms ... only downside was due to being full, slightly higher than expected price

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for business

By

March 24, 2017

club

Happy with my stay good choices could be improved and air freshener provided in room but overall a reasonable hotel to stay

Read More
Read Less

A good experience all round.

By

March 22, 2017

club

An excellent location for an overnight stop driving to Eurotunnel from Scotland.

The only criticism I would have is that the evening dining options are very limited but this was not a problem because there are other options nearby.

I liked the informality of the breakfast arrangements and the quality was very good - nice quality bacon and sausages, good range of cereals, etc.

The room was quite spacious and had everything anyone could wish for and, in particular, a great shower of the walk-in type rather than over bath.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Used this hotel when travelled to visit family in Luton and Dunstable hospital. Certainly helped to take some of the stress out of the visit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly

By

March 21, 2017

Clean and comfortable, staff are friendly and happy to handle any issues presented to them. Heating in my room was, like many rooms in this hotel, not working properly. Despite setting to 23 degrees it continued to heat the room up to around 25 even after we had left the room for the evening. Only way to stop it on our return was to switch it off completely! However, not a major issue. Food next morning was fully stocked and hot despite it being a busy Sunday morning. Staff seemed on top of the rush keeping things running smoothly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing first stay

By

March 19, 2017

club

Evening meal choice poor and food tasteless plus over priced.
Walls paper thin and was woken in the night with people leaving their room.

Read More
Read Less

Lovery stay

By

March 10, 2017

club

My family and I stayed her for 3 nights. We were unsure about the area we were going to so book this but didn't realise it's a very simple hotel as we had a small child and not a lot to do. But if you are using for business this is perfect. Rooms are keep incredibly tidy and roomshe have everything you need. Breakfast was nice and enough variety. Staff were so helpful and friends. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed but issues

By

March 09, 2017

club

As previous discussed. Issues with Check-In not dealt with properly. TV in room had no BBC or Channel 4.

Read More
Read Less