Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 370 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good night sleep

By

January 18, 2017

club

The pros are that the beds are comfortable, domino's delivers to your room, and you can get a good night sleep.
The cons are that I wish they would offer a military/veteran rate and a free continental breakfast. The getting in and out of the parking lot is narrow and during a snow storm is even worse.
I can go to any major hotel and receive those kind of benefits and pay about the same. But as a veteran whose 100% disabled I want the best for the money I'm spending.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send this review of our cozy hotel here in Durham, N.H. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed a great night sleep while here which is very important to the Holiday Inn Express brand. We do offer a complimentary extended continental breakfast here I apologize if you missed it somehow. We hope you choose to stay with us again when your in the area. Enjoy your travels! Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations for Holiday Inn

By

January 13, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Cleanliness, comfort, amenities, all above expectations. I had difficulty connecting to the "free" wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review of our hotel here in Durham N.H. We do pride ourselves at taking great care of the hotel to assure our guests are comfortable and we meet all their needs while staying with us. I do apologize for any WiFi problems you had during your stay, this is very uncommon and most of the time we can help. I hope you will choose to stay with us again when your in this area. Look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your travels! Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, comfortable bed, clean room

By

January 11, 2017

club

Our visit was great. We stayed for one night. Price was right. Excellent service. Decent free breakfast, nothing fancy. clean room, especially for kids with allergies.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for the great review we appreciate the kind words. I am so happy you found the Holiday Inn Express Durham UNH to be comfortable for your family. We enjoy having the teams stay with us and hope to see you again when your in the area. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff. Enjoy your travels! Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

For the price, a good place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

Responsive staff, nice renovation in progress, lousy breakfast/coffee, clean comfortable rooms. Super sluggish wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Durham. N.H. Glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms along with the responsive staff. Sorry to hear about your sluggish WiFi, we don't usually have any problems with it, but do expect an upgrade when our renovations are complete. We hope you choose to stay with us again when visiting N.H. Enjoy your travels! Thank you, Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 02, 2017

Good place and clean highly recommended and close to everything

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5 star rating. We really appreciate you taking the time to post this review. I will share this with our staff who really take cleanliness, customer service and hospitality seriously . We are close to UNH , great restaurants and the N.H and Maine seacoast . Thank you for recommending our cozy hotel to others. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when your in the area. Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 01, 2017

club

Beds and pillows were beyond expectation. Room clean. Service great. Location perfect. Breakfast choices had variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
We are so happy you had a great stay with us at our cozy hotel here in Durham N.H. We appreciate the 5 stars and so happy you enjoyed our very comfortable beds, great service and clean rooms! We have recently updated the guests rooms and will be completing the hotel in the coming months. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

December 31, 2016

club

The renovations are very nice.
Would have given a 5 but for the 1" gap at the bottom of the room door which did not seal out hallway noise. The mirror LDE lighting looks pleasing but is less functional, not bright enough.
The pancake machine wasn't working, although the staff was trying to fix it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of out hotel. We appreciate all feedback and happy you had a good stay. The recent updates to the rooms have been a big hit for our guests and that is what it is all about. When you return next time I am sure you will be able to enjoy some nice pancakes. Enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you, Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

an excellent choice

By

December 29, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable room and a friendly, attentive staff combined with a good breakfast made for a very good week in Durham over the Christmas week.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of the Holiday Inn Express in Durham N.H. We are thrilled you had such a good stay. We have recently updated the guestrooms and we are happy you noticed how clean and comfortable our hotel is. The breakfast is always a big hit as we offer many different items and there is always something to enjoy. I appreciate your kind words and I will share with the staff. We hope to see you again when your in the area. Safe travels!! Regards, Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comments re HIE visit

By

December 19, 2016

Comfortable and easy to reach. Staff helpful in making
long distance call and getting on internet

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for the nice review and the 5 star rating. So happy you found our hotel to be comfortable. Glad you had a great stay and found our loyal staff to be helpful when you needed assistance. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to stay at and hope when your back in this area you will stay with us again. Happy travels! Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 19, 2016

club

We were only in town for one night. The woman at the counter was very friendly and helpful when we arrived after 10pm. Our room was clean and attractive. The beds were very comfortable. I wish I'd asked about adjusting the heat in the room. My recollection is being cold but not having an extra blanket on the bed, but it was the first really cold night of the season to be fair. In the morning, I was surprised by the noise/thinness of the walls. It was ok because we had to be up but if you want to sleep in, you might want an upper floor at the end of a hall. Breakfast in the morning was great - and I'm picky about my coffee -usually spring for the nearest and best rated latte but the local shop didn't open until 9 so I had the hotel coffee and it was good! We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you very much for the kind words about our cozy hotel here in the heart of Durham N.H. Our guest rooms have recently been updated and we are happy you found them clean and attractive and the beds comfortable. I wish you had let us know about the heat , we could have helped as we are at the front desk 24 hours a day and want to make your experience here a great one. Next time!!Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our wonderful coffee. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you choose to stay again when traveling to N.H. Enjoy your travels. Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

December 12, 2016

Had a very nice week at this hotel when visiting Durham for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay with us while visiting Durham. Our cozy hotel is in a wonderful location close to UNH as well as major businesses in the area. Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Enjoy your travels. Cindy Ladd AGM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - UNH

By

December 11, 2016

club

I had a very pleasant stay at the Durham Holiday Inn Express. It is a 15 minute walk from the train station in town and easily accessible from the highways.

Everything during my stay was excellent (hotel staff, sleeping accommodations, cleanliness) with the exception of 3 things:

1) Food: There is much to be desired from the food. It is the standard "Continental Breakfast" fare. You're better off asking for a local breakfast place near by.

2) A/C and Heating Unit: Though the A/C and Heating unit worked well in my room, the controls were very confusing. There was not away to keep the temperature so that the room was warm when I got back from the day, or stayed warm during the night.

3) Room Service: In most other hotels I stay in, there is a sign stating 'If you're not done with a towel hang it up, and we won't wash it.' But it didn't matter during my stay. There was no way to keep room service from wasting water by hanging my towel, or floor mat, up.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our cozy hotel here in Durham. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We are glad you found most everything to be excellent. I will share your thoughts with the staff.. We are located in a great location as you mentioned easily accessible to UNH, the seacoast of Maine and New Hampshire and local transportation. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Enjoy your travels. Cindy
Read More
Read Less