Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 517 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Bedding was nice,however, the furniture was old and damaged.

By

May 24, 2017

club

Over all ,it was a pleasant stay.Igenerally visit the facility in Burlington,NC.The plumbing was extremely loud from the adjoining rooms. My assessment is that this hotel needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, feels like home!

By

May 23, 2017

club

I was greeted by Gwen, she is always smiling, friendly, and treats guests like family. After a long drive she makes you feel relaxed and at home. She should be the face of Holiday Inn Express, given a promotion to travel and train all front desk employees. The breakfast is always fresh, stocked, and the dining area is clean. The cleaning staff leaves your room spotless and smells wonderful. Feels like home here!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and free breakfast

By

May 19, 2017

club

This is the third or fourth time I have stayed at this hotel and have been happy every stay. I even looked at other hotels this time and still chose this one. I normally come for doctor appointments at Duke and it is one exit down from that office and I can be there in five minutes without having to get back on the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Loved My Stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

I had no problems with my stay. I enjoyed everything about it!

Read More
Read Less

Usually Great

By

May 16, 2017

I stay at the location a few times a year for the past 15 years. Always clean and pleasant and my room requests are accommodated.
This last trip my room was on the 2nd floor adjacent to the elevator. My profile indicates high floor far from the elevator. I was changed to a room just a few doors away with full size beds.
A bit uncomfortable. I will stay again but call to make sure my requests are met.
The staff is usually very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, always a pleasure to stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

We stay with this same hotel every 6 months. My son is a patient at Duke Childrens Hospital. We always stay here because they have always made our visits as easy and pleasurable as they can. Our rooms are always clean and the staff is wonderful. After 12 years we always chose this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Quick, clean stay

By

May 15, 2017

club

Accommodations were very nice and preferences were attended to!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and rooms

By

May 11, 2017

We stay here everytime i come visit my daughter at DUKE.. it is very close to the university. Very close to restrauants, malls, etc. The staff are always very nice and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Picky

By

May 11, 2017

I was on a workshop and the hotel is located just off a main highway so it was convenient. The breakfast was ok but with little variety and poor presentation. Too few tables. It is located near fast food establishments but not a real good resturant for dinner, or a good lunch place.

Read More
Read Less

Small parking spots, outdated rooms, lack of amenities

By

May 08, 2017

The service team did a good job but the hotel is lacking.
The small parking spots makes it difficult to park anything but smaller vehicles. Next to one parking spot near the entrance is a very large rock waiting to destroy the side of your car.

The rooms need updating. The bathrooms have zero ventilation. I never slept in a bed smaller than a queen in any hotel, ever, until I stayed here. I found no evidence of a fitness center.

Overall, a bad value.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

May 07, 2017

platinumelite

I love holiday inn express. it seems like prices are a bit high. not too high to stop me from using them yet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 06, 2017

platinumelite

From arrival our stay was great. Staff waa friendly and helpful. Great breakfast for the whole family. Great way to start off the day.

Read More
Read Less