Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 484 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Close to NC School of Science and Math

By

March 25, 2017

club

We always choose this property when we travel to Durham.

Read More
Read Less

Room comfort

By

March 25, 2017

Been staying at the HIE in Durham for 4 years now. The mattress in the room is getting a little lumpy. Also, if you remodeled it would be nice to have walk-in showers instead of tubs

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly hotel

By

March 22, 2017

We've stayed at this hotel for about seven years, three times a year. We stay here when we visit our grandkids. Sometimes they sleep overnight with us and they love the breakfast. I even send Christmas cards to one of the workers, she's so sweet!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience . . .

By

March 22, 2017

club

This location has always provided excellent service, a nice breakfast and a good night's sleep. I'll be back and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Durham, NC

By

March 21, 2017

club

Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Check-in and check-out were smooth. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Gray place to stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we had appointments at Duke Hospital. The staff have always been pleasant and accommodating. They take a special interest in meeting your needs. The shuttle service has always been reliable and much appreciated as we don't have to worry about traffic or parking fees. We always look forward to Wednesday night pizza, fresh baked cookies every evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. There is a good cafeteria several blocks away and a barbecue restaurant across the street. This is our favorite home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff clean rooms

By

March 17, 2017

I stay @ this property a lot and it is always a great relaxing stay the rooms are clean and comfortable the property is well maintained and the staff has that great southern hospitality you are always greeted with a smile and they help in anyway possible

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 17, 2017

club

Great service. Clean nice bed. Nice bathrooms and showers. Loved having a small fridge. AC works great. Did not care for breakfast tho. Liked that it gets locked down at night.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 14, 2017

The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

March 13, 2017

club

easy access on and off the interstate and good lighting in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Good and consistent

By

March 08, 2017

I stay consistently at the Holiday Inn Express because I know what i'm getting. Quality and consistence.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 02, 2017

club

This hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. It was a calm and peaceful stay. They provided a shuttle to my doctors appointment at the cancer center. The food provided for breakfast included waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and a variety of cereals. Beverages included coffee, apple and orange juice. Overall, great experience at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less