Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 320 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Not a pleasant experience

By

September 30, 2016

Terrible odor in room - even had staff come and witness order. The carpets in the entire hotel were very very dirty. Internet was terrible. Price was very high for what was offered at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 26, 2016

Front Desk staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

poor housekeeping

By

September 26, 2016

club

I was not impressed with the cleaning service. I would not return to the Lansing location. Even though my requests were taken care of when I made them known, I feel as a chain Hotel they should be monitoring their cleaning services better. I didn't even complain about the soiled curtains or trash can during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear deb5610, On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality we continue to strive for. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the cleanliness of your guest room. Your feedback is invaluable and we have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department. We can assure you that additional inspection and training has been implemented. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may demonstrate the service that is expected. We take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride and would like the opportunity to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very nice two day stay. They could improve on their coffee in both the rooms and the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

all good except for non light bulbs

By

September 25, 2016

club

it's all contained in the title!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

not to accomidating

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Staff needs to pay more attention to customers needs

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

September 14, 2016

club

Had a wonderful check in , the room was clean and the bed was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 29, 2016

club

The beds were extremely comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was great. My room was clean and staff was friendly. I am very pleased with my stay and recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really glad you liked the beds. We strive to give the best guest service around. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron T. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Personable and helpful staff

By

August 27, 2016

I was very pleased throughout my four night stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was always happy to assist me with whatever I needed. My only (and very minor) issue was a rather noisy air conditioning unit. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my stay and experiences at this hotel, and would most certainly stay there again if I return to the East Lansing area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear our staff were very pleasant. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your experience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron T. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Spotless Property

By

August 26, 2016

The customer service was outstanding with all employees I interacted with at this location.

The hotel lobby, the breakfast area and the room were spotless and of the highest standard of quality.

The exercise room is extremely small, so get in there early if you want to use.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn quality

By

August 24, 2016

club

The overall stay was excellent. But as is typical with Holiday Inn breakfast, the food quality was the level industrial kitchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your input on our breakfast bar. We will continue to strive to improve the service we provide. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aaron T. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Lodging for My Son's Wedding Guests

By

August 24, 2016

club

Throughout the entire wedding reservation process, the hotel staff were very professional and accommodating, exceeding my expectations. They were happy to hand out the guest "welcome" bags I provided and moved guest rooms around (per my suggestion) so the noise level was kept to just our wedding group. The rooms were very quiet, comfortable and clean. If I had a complaint at all, it would be the wheeled baggage carts were difficult to maneuver, but that was an extremely minor issue and we worked through it.The pool was excellent, too. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to any guest, business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having your group onsite. We strive to go above and beyond to make special occasions memorable. We hope you come stay with us again! Sincerely, Aaron T. General Manager
Read More
Read Less