Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 304 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Add chairs and replace toilets

By

August 08, 2016

club

Room was good. The management needs to consider adding a sofa chair.

And, yes, please replace toilets. Flush system does not work properly.

Thanks,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay-Generous Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Delicious Breakfast

By

August 08, 2016

I had a very pleasurable stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the rooms were wonderfully comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was fresh delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General manager
Read More
Read Less

surgery

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Quick trip to Lansing for my daughters surgery at Sparrow, hotel is close to hospital, decent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Can You Hit Snooze

By

July 28, 2016

club

Everything was great. Except that a fire alarm at 5:30am

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do apologize for the fire alarm. We are glad everyone and everything was okay. We do understand the inconvenience, so we offer our sincerest apologies. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carolyn M. Deitrich Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly personel

By

July 26, 2016

club

kind of hard to find at least on my GPS,would stay here again if I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are a little tucked away, we like to think that makes us a quieter, more restful spot for guests like you! We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Carolyn M. Deitrich Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

July 21, 2016

The carpet was very stained and looked dirty. The bedding was old and wrinkled. There were not any convenient outlets to plug phone, computer and tablet into.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and accommodating

By

July 12, 2016

Wonderful hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you Barry!

By

July 12, 2016

club

Barry from the front desk made our family gathering. He went out of his way to assure our needs were met. Breakfast was as expected from a hotel heatlamp set up. Although the subject of many jokes the "pushbutton pancakes" weren't 1/2 bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We are always happy to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay because of our wonderful staff!  Thank you for taking hte time to review our hotel, we value your feedback greatly. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carolyn M. Deitrich Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Our experience was very good, very comfortable room, everything worked. The Staff was wonderful, and the breakfast in the morning was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for such kind words. Our staff pride themselves on providing our valued guests with outstanding customer service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Kind regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 03, 2016

The staff is always very friendly and accommodating.
Very Clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at The Holiday Inn Express and Suites East Lansing! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Lansing, Michigan area. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Enjoyable stay, was there for business. Outdoor mall is across highway. Several restaurants nearby. Close to the college. Back in area of businesses (offices, banks, fast food and grocery).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for completing a guest review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay and look forward to when you return to East Lansing. Warm regards, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

June 25, 2016

club

Was clean, quiet, and overall comfortable. Watched a minimum of television due to being away a majority of the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, General manager
Read More
Read Less