Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 911 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

911reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

visiting Edinburgh

By

August 10, 2016

club

This hotel is slightly out of the centre but bus service is excellent. Close by are visitor attractions, good shops and eateries. Staff are helpful and helpful. The refurbishment of rooms means that the decor is not tired and dated.

Read More
Read Less

gutes Service, schlechtes Bett

By

August 08, 2016

Zimmer war sauber und neu eingerichtet. Leider hat man auf die Matratzenqualität keinen Wert gelegt
Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Frühstück einfach. Gemüse und Schinken fehlt.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

lovely clean hotel . so handy . parking.
rooms all refurbed . very nice .

Read More
Read Less

great wheelchair friendly hotel

By

August 08, 2016

a great hotel for those who require wheelchair accessibility. room was large and spacious and bathroom was well-fitted out. the hotel is excellently placed for restaurants, shopping and accessible buses into the city centre. highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Leisurely Luxury in Leith

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Had a fabulous return visit to Leith and this particular hotel.
As always the staff were outstandingly helpful and pleasant. The hotel has been internally decorate recently and this just enhances the character that it has always had.

It feels comfy and homely and great place to stay whilst visiting this rapidly developing suburb of Edinburgh.

There were three items on the agenda for this visit to Leith. A reception on the Royal Yacht Britannia, a visit to Rosslyn Chapel and my hotel accommodation. All were perfect and the entire weekend was an event to cherish and remember.
At the end of busy days what greater place to relax than at the Holiday In Express in Leith.

Read More
Read Less

Good location with car parking, bus connections to the city centre.

By

July 31, 2016

We enjoyed every minute in the hotel, breakfast is just right to keep us shopping till the afternoon. A hotel we will visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear NotRamede, Thank you for this lovely review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and its great to hear that you will be back. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall pleasant stay

By

July 31, 2016

overall ideal location on the waterfront...within approx 3 miles of the city centre and frequent buses right on the doorstep of the hotel,shopping complex with restaurants 2 minute walk across the road from the hotel.quiet location with quiet traffic outside.easy location of hotel to find and exit edinburgh as the ring road located within a few miles from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Riz1970, Thank you for this great review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you appreciated our convenient location. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment works!

By

July 30, 2016

club

A return to a familiar hotel but with very much improvement in the refurbished rooms with some neat ideas- some of which might be used in some of the more expensive IHG hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Man-of-Kent, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you chose to return to our hotel and that you like our refurbished rooms as much as we do. I hope that you will be back to stay with us again soon. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh - Waterfront

By

July 26, 2016

club

Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Ian212, Thank you for this great review of your stay with is. I am delighted to read your comments and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express in leith edinburgh

By

July 24, 2016

club

great hotel and handy for travel into edinburgh ` stayed the night there in order to visit friends

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear dougieS, Thank you for this review of your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you are visiting your friends. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, good service

By

July 21, 2016

club

The room had been reecently refurbished, and was both comfortable and clean. It was a pleasure to be able to walk barefoot on a nice new carpet. The mattress was not entirely to our liking - these things are very personal, so I would't be put off by that. Overall the hotel is a very nice place to stay, and the prices are reasonable. 5*. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Cyclemingleton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you like our new style guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that the mattress wasn't quite right for you. If you are staying with us again please let us know if there is anything we could do (for example add an extra mattress topper) to help add comfort and we will do our best to find a solution. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope that we will see you again soon. Best Regards, Fiona Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good staff and good location

By

July 19, 2016

club

Easy check-in and out. Helpful staff. Prompt taxi service. Within ten minutes walk to bars and restaurants, The Granary, Teuchters Landing etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Derwent, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location and that you found our team to be helpful throughout your stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrew General Manager
Read More
Read Less