Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1192 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    737
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Hotel experence

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed stay worth the money near public transport shopping near staff great and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, comfortable bed , helpful staff

By

June 26, 2017

club

Polite, helpful staff . Room was warm ( heating easily adjusted ) . Bed amazingly comfortable with choice of pillow . Great choice at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 25, 2017

club

friendly staff and a quiet hotel for Edinburgh. Frequent buses to city centre. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Direct bus to and from the airport. Indoor shopping centre a short walk..

Read More
Read Less

A great Edinburgh stay

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

Good room to the new HIX design. Work table a bit small but a spacious room and a comfy bed with a great nights sleep each night. No restaurant but excellent pizza and good local deliveries. Restaurants close by too.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

We had a wonderful stay! The staff were beyond excellent, the room was the nicest we had experienced on our entire week of travelling around the UK and Paris. We were all impressed by how thought out the rooms were. We would stay again !!

Read More
Read Less

Great Services Small Rooms

By

June 24, 2017

club

We experienced very friendly services by hotel staff. Everybody from front desk to room service was very friendly and eager to help , breakfast was good and can have tea and coffee in evening ( as trademark of holiday inn ) was very soothing , only thing which was not good was room size , room are suitable only for single guest not for more than single person

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Good, Apart From Breakfast

By

June 23, 2017

club

I would not have chosen a Holiday Inn Express as i usually like something a bit nicer, but i was plesently surprised.

Customer service was very good by all members of staff encountered, our room was a bit small but fine for 1 or 2 nights and was surprisingly stylish.

If i were to visit the area again i would stay somewhere more centrally located.

The bar area was slightly outdated and i thought breakfast was of poor quality.

The other thing i would like to mention is when my partner and i were having a drink in the bar area we could overhear the person behind reception speaking to head officee as there had been a system error and the room someone had booked they didn't have available. Even though there wasn't anything wrong with the way it was dealt with, i felt this was a conversation that would be best had iin the office, there were other members of staff behind reception so service would not be affected if the person made the call in the office.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 22, 2017

club

Hotel very comfortable, staff are superb , only downside lack of variety for breakfast .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good shower and towels

By

June 21, 2017

club

This hotel is in a quiet location out of the City. We arrived at the airport then took the tram to central Edinburgh then the number 22 bus to the hotel, very simple and quick and cheap. There is a modern shopping centre near and loads of buses into the City. The breakfast was good (between 7

Read More
Read Less

Review Title

By

June 21, 2017

Comfortable room, clean, well maintained. A distance away from downtown, very quiet at night. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh stay

By

June 19, 2017

club

Lovely hotel, only negative is why you have to hike the prices up so high just because there is a pop concert/ event on in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel de bonne qualité

By

June 17, 2017

club

Hotel bien entretenu, avec tout le confort et un service impécable.

Read More
Read Less