Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1219 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Pleasurable stay would definitely recommend.

By

July 25, 2017

club

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, Holiday Inn Express and the staff made our break an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

July 25, 2017

As a spiire elite member i was asked.did i want a free drink voucher.i had been to a wedding so checked in late.i said yes,BUT the bar was shut and only reopened 4pm after i had checked out.what was the.point?!!!

Read More
Read Less

Let the staff know about problems always.

By

July 24, 2017

Fourth or fifth time now at this hotel. Ecellent for parking and getting around Edinburgh. Staff have always been helpful and friendly.
As usual in the summer prices are double the other months of the year. Still worth the money.
Get the air/heating units sorted please; this is mentioned for feedback every time, summer the unit blows air across the bed, winter the air is cold when blowing across the bed. We have to switch off the unit at night. Who designed this? They should be made to have one in their bedroom at home forever.

Read More
Read Less

Waterfront Edinburgh

By

July 22, 2017

club

Excellent service. Poor choice for breakfast. Very expensive for basic facilities. It was excellent for a budget hotel but the price was not budget.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely impressed

By

July 21, 2017

club

We stayed for an overnight last minute trip, the room was fantastic so clean with everything you could need including USB sockets. The staff were fantastic couldn't be more helpful. The rooms have a total blackout so a very good night sleep, also air con so able to have the temperature where we wanted. Bus picks up right outside to go into the city centre.
Breakfast was lovely so much to choose from and as much as you wanted which is all included in the price too.

Would recommend for sure x

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 20, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 19, 2017

The Hotel staff enhanced this visit . Hotel is a great place to stay as access to public transport is outside the entrance. No Need To Drive

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

realx and enjoying, excelent view and near to good to mall

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

July 17, 2017

This hotel is really nice. You receive vouchers for restaurants in the area. We used one which was 20 per cent off total bill. The staff are really helpful. I am gluten-free so I get cereal and bread which are gluten free at breakfast. Makes such a difference to me. we used the free drink voucher and got a lovely large glass of house wine at night. Have stayed here before and would return

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

July 17, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express Waterfront Leith is in an excellent location to explore Edinburgh . Beds are very comfortable and rooms extremely clean . The staff are very kind and helpful

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

July 15, 2017

club

Stayed here for 1 night on 12 July 2017.
Very clean, excellent service and staff couldn't do enough to help.
Will definitely use this hotel again when next in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay and we'll be back.

By

July 13, 2017

club

My younger daughter was graduating from university so we were staying for one night with two rooms booked. At short notice one was changed to a twin room with no bother.
Check in was great and as there are no dining facilities at night (except pizza) staff assisted in suggesting take away spots. Plates cutlary etc all provided. (WE did clean up after ourselves.)
Breakfast was better than last year with bacon now on the menu! Tables were being cleaned quickly.
Now! Rolls and croisants placed near toaster with only sign in English to say not to use same. Maybe put a pictorial sign with rolls and croisant saying Don't Use The Toaster would be an idea.
Can you open the bar a wee bit earlier maybe.
Otherwise great nights sleep.
Staff were ALL superb.
Many thanks

Read More
Read Less