Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1123 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    19

Preis-Leistung stimmt leider nicht

By

June 25, 2017

club

Das Frühstück ist hauptsächlich auf englische Gäste ausgelegt, obwohl sehr viel internationale Gäste anwesend waren. Wir haben insgesamt 4 Nächte dort verbracht. Am Tag des eincheckens hatten wir beide Geburtstag (50. bzw, 51). Es ist keinem aufgefallen obwohl wir 3 Monate vorher gebucht hatten und IHG Mitglied sind. Man hat das Gefühl der Anonymität im Hotel sowie der Massenabfertigung. Das TV- und Radioangebot ist ausnahmslos in englischer Sprache. Die Bar hat ein sehr begrenztes Angebot. Es fehlt eine Klimaanlage- die Zimmer und die Flure sind sehr warm (Wir hatten Zimmer im 3. 4. Stock).Als Hotel zum Übernachten ist die gebotene Leistung zu teuer - schade! Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 22, 2017

club

Near the mall, bus station and train and tram. Breakfast is a plus but needs to improve variety everyday

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with limited services

By

June 22, 2017

club

As this is an express hotel so the services are limited but other wise its a good hotel. The rooms were clean and the location was good.

Read More
Read Less

Check-in was awful.

By

June 21, 2017

First of all and most important the front desk charged my credit in US dollars instead of in the local currency, this is a scam. The front desk person did not ask what currency I wanted my credit card charged in. The front desk did not tell me the WiFi password, second they said nothing about the fact there were no remote controls for the TV. Next the previous party in our room disconnected the telephone handset from the base and it took a while to figure that out since the phone was so close to the bed you could not see it was disconnected. Then the previous party in our room disconnected the cable going into the TV so all we were getting was a picture distorted like when you have satellite TV and the clouds are interrupting the picture.
When we checked out I asked the front desk in what currency my credit card was charged, he asked me what the currency the front desk person told me and they told me nothing, (not a word about what currency I wanted my credit card charged), I asked him what currency do you usually charge people's credit cards and he said the local currency. He was not courteous or helpful.
When you have to call the front desk and ask for a remote for the TV which they said were out for service for the week, and ask what is the WIFI password, and they charge your credit card in any currency they want to, FIND another hotel to stay in there are plenty more in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Hotel Stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

The room was modern, spacious and very clean. The location was perfect. The breakfast provided was great. The hotel staff were very approachable, always fast to help and advise with any queries. I had lots of support with keeping my luggage safe, when I checked out, support with calling for a taxi and carrying my luggage to the taxi, to get to the train station. The overall customer service was excellent.

The ways in which the guest service can improve is by providing a room service, having an iron in the room and providing dinner in the great room.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Central

By

June 19, 2017

club

Room good size and bathroom clean, liked the way the door served the room and also became toilet door making separate toilet

Read More
Read Less

Bed Linens

By

June 19, 2017

The bed was peculiarly made with the duvet only coming to 2/3 of the mattress rather than being made to the top. I was cold and it was difficult to pull the blankets up.

The breakfast room was crowded and it was difficult to move.

Since there were two of us in the room, I wish there had been two chairs instead of one.

I would have liked to have a socket for power near a mirror so I could use my hair dryer.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

Great hotel near Calton Hill and Old town. Quiet at night. Employees were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Basic room, high price, good location

By

June 11, 2017

club

The location is good with lots of nearby restaurants. The rooms are basic with nothing special to write home about. Breakfast is included with a good range of food.

Read More
Read Less

Fab location

By

June 09, 2017

club

Perfect location. A one minute walk from the tram. Lots of interesting places around this hotel. Staff friendly. Rooms a good size and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

还好 胜在位置

By

June 08, 2017

位置方便,早饭还行,但是设施就那样吧。电视遥控器是坏的,需要手来按电视。洗澡下水有些堵,第二天修好了。屋里老是有股诡异的馊味。

Read More
Read Less

Chambre fonctionnelle et personnel agréable et serviable

By

June 05, 2017

Chambre fonctionnelle et personnel agréable et serviable

Read More
Read Less