Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 992 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

992reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent customer service

By

January 16, 2017

club

Was greeted on arrival by very helpful receptionist. She ensured we were made aware of relevant information about our stay including breakfast times and dining area location within the hotel. Allocated room tickets and among other things offered a later checkout if preferred. Excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh over night stay

By

January 15, 2017

club

We had a great over night stay to enjoy the shopping and Christmas markets had been hoping to go over Christmas but we decided last minute and got a great price and we were not disappointed. The room was small and would not want to spend a week in it but great for a couple of nights. The hotel did have parking which was a bonus and was in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

BECOMING MY SECOND HOME

By

January 15, 2017

Business takes me to Edinburgh more frequently. This hotel is in a perfect location for me and it is also A1 for sightseeing. The downside is the breakfast area is small in relation to the hotel, BUT, there is an overflow in the bar area (the floor below) which can be overlooked. I was impressed with reception. It was pointed out that I had cancelled two nights of a booked stay at this hotel and had not realised that I had prepaid (OK, I am a busy guy) - there is no automatic refund (policy, but needs looking at at Group as opposed to individual hotel level). The receptionist pointed this out and carried part forward to a stay I had extended at the hotel. OK I should have realised, but I am too busy. They suggested we sort out the shortfall on my next booking with another reservation made direct. It is points like this that make this busy very popular hotel 'special' for the regular guest.

Read More
Read Less

Xmas Break

By

January 12, 2017

club

A great choice of hotel. The location, value and overall experience were great.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

Very good hotel clean and comfortable very friendly staff would return

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

As a Platinum member I was offered a choice of a welcome drink and snack or 300 Reward Points. In addition I was offered a complimentary late check out of 2pm instead of the usual 11am which came in very handy.

Staff attentive and professional.

Read More
Read Less

ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

By

January 09, 2017

club

WE WERE VISITING FRIENDS SO WE CAN'T GIVE A REVIEW OF THE FOOD IN THE RESTURANT . THE BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE , THE TOASTER CAN HOLD UP PEOPLE AS IT DOESN'T TOAST VERY WELL ,YOU MUST PUT IT THROUGH 3 TO 4 TIMES AND THERE MAY BE A QUUE FORMING . .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and good value

By

January 09, 2017

club

We were pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of our stay especially the comfort of the room, the reasonable and good value breakfast and the effective sound insulation which has been a problem with other traffic-facing rooms in central Edinburgh hotels. Will use hotel again particularly for its convenience for the Playhouse Theatre accross the road.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

January 07, 2017

club

Stayed here previously and this stay exceeded all expectations. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our needs were meant. Will absolutely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

new year relaxation

By

January 05, 2017

Spent one night in this hotel as it is very handy for visiting main sites of Edinburgh. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a good night's sleep in a clean and comfortable room. All this helped towards a very relaxing start to the New Year..

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh - Dec 2016

By

January 05, 2017

Small rooms
No/Poor room service
Unfriendly staffs
No ventilation in bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I see that you have left feedback on multiple platforms and have reached out to you there. I am sorry and surprised that you felt our staff were unfriendly as we pride ourselves with offering a high level of guest care. Holiday Inn Express hotels do not offer any room service other than a housekeeping service in the morning/early afternoon. I apologise if this fell short of your expectations. Our guest rooms have extract vents which are controlled by a central timmer. I have personally checked and am pleased to see that the one in your room is in working order. We hope that this experience has not deterred you from using the Holiday Inn Express brand in the future. Kind Regards, Alexander Cameron General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great City Centre Hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

We visited this hotel as part of our visit to Edinburgh for Hogmanay. We had stayed in a hotel at the other side of the city for a few nights and wanted to move to a hotel nearer to the railway station for our last night. We arrived late morning and was able to leave our luggage at the hotel while we waited for our room to be ready. Upon return check in was very smooth and easy with the helpful and friendly receptionist. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a one night stay. The only downside was the noise from outside the room with children running up and down the corridor. Breakfast next morning was superb with lots of choice. It was very busy but the staff cleared tables quickly and efficiently. Check out was quick and easy. We will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again when we return to Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less