Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1195 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    664
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

good hotel for being central to most amienites in the city

By

October 19, 2017

club

have used this hotel many times and would reccomend it because its proximity to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Viaggio lavoro

By

October 19, 2017

club

Albergo puliti, ordinato. Personale disponibile e professionale
Location perfetta per visitare la città.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express disaster

By

October 18, 2017

Firstly we booked two nights but not told they were renovating the breakfast room. So they had converted the lounge into makeshift canteen leaving no where for anyone to site after breakfast. The manager said when we arrived we can take a tray up to our room at breakfast time which I thought he was joking but unfortunately not. Breakfast was a nightmare, you had to trawl around like you do in a full car park looking for a space. In the end we went over to weatherspoons over the road for breakfast even though it was included in the price. In the evening it was cool in the room only to find the heater didn’t work. The following breakfast was just as bad. The food, cutlery, plates were all stakes in a corner next to the kitchen door where staff were in and out which meant everyone was cramp in pushing through. Again I gave up but managed to get a piece of toast. I complained to the desk manager that they had conned us when we booked by not telling me they were renovating the hotel, to me a hotel +renovation= bad news. I even mentioned the heater didnt Work and all I got was a sarcastic grin and is there anything else we can do. I thought yes your hotel is rubbish, service rubbish, breakfast is rubbish and bearing in mind I was wanting a relaxing break following a heart attack and quadruple bypass I got frustration, stress and a sarcastic grin.

Read More
Read Less

Super Lage

By

October 16, 2017

sehr gute Lage des Hotels, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal an der Reception, saubere Zimmer, gutes Frühstück

Read More
Read Less

Convenience location with proper breakfast

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

Less than 10min walk from Edinburgh Warveley Railway station and 10min walk to Carlton Hills. Location is perfect!
I didn't expect very breakfast based on previous experiences with other holiday inn express, but it's beyond my expectation as at least we can have hotel cooked scottisch breakfast, though not as delicious as some lodges.

Read More
Read Less

可以推荐

By

October 13, 2017

总体不错,可以作为在爱丁堡的第一选择。离火车站非常近,旁边有tesco超市,食品店,出门右转再左转,开始进入商业街,大街小巷都有商业,可购物,在小巷内,遇到了ecco鞋店,得来全不费工夫,果断买鞋。

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located

By

October 06, 2017

club

Overall I enjoyed staying but the room was pretty small

Read More
Read Less

Moyen

By

October 05, 2017

club

Une très bonne localisation, un bon petit déjeuner, un personnel attentif et très aimable mais des chambres très mal insonorisées et une literie totalement inconfortable. Pour un hôtel c'est gênant. Dommage car le rapport qualité-prix pourrait être très intéressant en remediant à ces défauts

Read More
Read Less

Great proximity to everything!

By

October 04, 2017

club

Easy walk from York Place tram spot. Great area of the city in close proximity of everything. Clean, great staff, better than average breakfast and easy check in and check out. Couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

The Beautiful City of Edinburgh

By

October 04, 2017

club

My choice of the Holiiday Inn Express City Center was perfect. A great breakfast to start the day. Central location. The tram is close to the hotel and takes you near the Royal Mile.
Restaurants and pubs abound and the area feels very safe. All in all, it is the best place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh

By

October 02, 2017

club

4 nights in Edinburgh spent in the Holiday Inn Express® Edinburgh City Centre

Read More
Read Less

Wow!

By

October 01, 2017

platinumelite

A great location to visit The Newtown, Leith and so central that the Historic Old town is in easy reach.

Read More
Read Less