Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1056 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great central location

By

March 22, 2017

club

Hotel exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again. Clean, comfortable and very helpful staff. Great location central to bars, shops. Restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

March 21, 2017

Really impressed by how helpful and friendly staff were - nothing was too much trouble for them.

Read More
Read Less

First Stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel but also the first time we used Holiday Inn Express, and I must say that we loved it and we will be returning.

The Hotel was in an ideal location from lots of attractions, 5 minutes walk you were on Princess Street, lots of places to eat and drink if you dont want to use the Hotel.

We always used a different Hotel chain, but from now on will be using Holiday Inn Express, cannot fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and excellent service. The hotel met expectations for a city center hotel but was better value than most

Read More
Read Less

City break hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Good location for city centre. Good value for money. Breakfast ok if free . but wouldn't pay for it as obviously done on a budget with minimum staff ...which is fine for what it is. Friendly , helpful staff. Room small but clean and comfortable. No problems, would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Despite having stayed at this hotel frequently over the past 10 years - really disappointed to find the quality of stay has reduced and this has not reflected in the price being charged

I will be looking at an alternative venue in future

Read More
Read Less

A Great Experience

By

March 11, 2017

club

Feeling anxious as I'd never been to Edinburgh before and it was for my new job too I did not know what to expect, however from the moment I arrived at the Hotel my worries disappeared as the reception staff were warm, friendly and couldn't do enough to help which made me feel safe. The room was spotlessly clean and breakfast was fabulous. Knowing I was going back there after my days at a work conference was reassuring. The Hotel is in an amazing location too, it was a shame I couldn't do much sight seeing and visits, so I will be back and stay in this Hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, affordable city centre hotel.

By

March 07, 2017

Comfortable, clean room. Outstanding staff. Great location as I was attending the Playhouse Theatre. Have stayed before for this reason and hope to do so again. Only slight quibble, my room was more expensive than previously because it was a Rugby weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 07, 2017

Finding the hotel was no problem and had a very comfortable stay in Edinburgh

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but not great

By

March 04, 2017

club

We encountered a few problems including the room not being clean to a satisfactory standard. However, the location was good and the staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Never a problem.

By

March 04, 2017

club

This is our second visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Picardy Place Edinburgh and we have never had any problems. When you walk in the door you notice how clean and neat and tidy the hotel is. We have now been to six Holiday Inn Express hotels in Scotland and have liked every one. The staff are always very nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and added bonus of off-street parking

By

March 04, 2017

Great location and added bonus of off-street parking

Read More
Read Less