Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 897 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very convenient hotel

By

July 23, 2017

club

Very convenient for accessing city centre and historic landmarks. Room was very clean, well furnished and despite being so close to the centre, was quiet at night.
Staff all friendly and helpful with information. Ideal for few days' city break.
Only downside - no biscuits with tea and coffee!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific staff and great room

By

July 16, 2017

club

Only thing would be perked coffee on the breakfast service. Loved the bacon and selection of foods.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly staff

By

July 12, 2017

club

This was a perfect location for walking to the Royal Mile, just one block away from the hotel! Very clean, comfortable, updated hotel and a great breakfast too!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 12, 2017

club

The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was poor quality. Rooms are extremely small but quiet with the windows closed. If you don't close the windows it is extremely noisy with people drinking and throwing up outside the windows. Don't think bars close in Scotland. Would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 12, 2017

club

The location of this hotel is very perfect to get to the sites throughout Edinburgh. The food is good and the staff is excellent. Great for couples or families that just want a base to sleep and a central location so they can explore.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 11, 2017

club

really enjoyed stay at holiday inn royal mile. everything in it was great. from the minute you walked through door till you left staff were so friendly. hotel spotless and in great location would definatly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 08, 2017

great service from very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Andy

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel excellent staff. Stayed 2 nights for DofE presentation. Hotel was full but still felt looked after.

Read More
Read Less

Recomendable

By

July 07, 2017

club

Debería mejorar la calidad del colchón. Internet y desayuno. Pero en general es lo que esperaba.
Todo lo demás está acorde a la calificación y estrellas.

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff Ever

By

July 06, 2017

I know I said this in the previous comments. But this staff really should be talked about as much as possible. The folks that work in this Hotel are by far the best I have been around. I really did enjoy my stay.

They were polite, friendly and very helpful. If I get thw honor to make it back to Edinburgh, I will most definitely stay at thsi Hotel.

All Holiday Inn Staff should be sent here to train.

Read More
Read Less

爱丁堡旅行不错的选择

By

July 06, 2017

club

酒店位置很棒,出行方便,离royal mile 的黄金地段很近,房间虽然不大,但很舒服,设施保养很好,早餐选择不多,不太符合亚洲口味。

Read More
Read Less

wonderful reward night at HIE Royal Mile Edinburgh

By

July 04, 2017

What a wonderful trip to the Royal Mile Edinburgh HIE! The hotel was wonderful, the staff was excellent and it made this once in a lifetime trip to Scotland even more amazing. We really appreciate all that Matt did to help set up the Reward night stay and all the wonderful staff, especially Aggie, Leanne, and Maciej. Thanks again for making our trip even more special.

Read More
Read Less