Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 904 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

904reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    9

Muy agradable

By

July 26, 2017

club

Cómodo standart agradable lo recomendaría a mis amigos y familia. Es moderno y todo bien sin lugar a dudas lo recomendaría cerca de todo

Read More
Read Less

Good service and ammenities in an excellent location

By

July 26, 2017

club

The room amenities were good, the bed comfortable and the major attractions and dining venues were all within easy walking distance. Lack of a room safe meant carrying valuables and a small fridge would have been helpful to keep drinks cold. A laundry service would have been helpful but the front office staff located one with weekend service within a short bus ride. The front office staff were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel but breakfast was lacking

By

July 25, 2017

club

Bed was comfortable, water was hot, A/C worked, internet was good, breakfast left a lot to desire.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and mixed service

By

July 24, 2017

The price included breakfast, but the food choices vere very limited and always identical - beans, bacon, sausage... no cheese at all.
the bed mattress was too soft to sleep comfortably. Pillows were too hard.
Some basic bathroom items such as facial cloth or mouthwash were not available. Not even when specifically requested. The sticker in the bathroom indicated that it was guests' fault not to bring essentials such as facial cloth.
Otherwise the place was clean and staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

MS.

By

July 24, 2017

club

THE LOCATION IS BIT FAR AWAY FROM THE BUS STATION AND THE ROAD IS VERY DIFFICULT TO WALK WITH THE LUGGAGE

Read More
Read Less

Close to attractions

By

July 24, 2017

club

Easy to reach location, good value for money. Friendly staff. Perfect place to explore Edinburgh from. We stayed in July and despite it being busy the hotel lobby and breakfast area did not feel too cramped. The breakfast area was regularly replenished and no items were allowed to run out. Our only downside was when the sofa bed in our room was unfolded to accommodate our two young children it made the room intolerabley small.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 23, 2017

club

We were warmly greeted by the staff. When we realised that the room's size would not fit our needs with two teenage boys, the manager quiclky found a solution by offering a second room at a reasonable rate even though the change was late in the day. Her assistance made our first visit to Scotland very enjoyable. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient hotel

By

July 23, 2017

club

Very convenient for accessing city centre and historic landmarks. Room was very clean, well furnished and despite being so close to the centre, was quiet at night.
Staff all friendly and helpful with information. Ideal for few days' city break.
Only downside - no biscuits with tea and coffee!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific staff and great room

By

July 16, 2017

club

Only thing would be perked coffee on the breakfast service. Loved the bacon and selection of foods.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly staff

By

July 12, 2017

club

This was a perfect location for walking to the Royal Mile, just one block away from the hotel! Very clean, comfortable, updated hotel and a great breakfast too!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 12, 2017

club

The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was poor quality. Rooms are extremely small but quiet with the windows closed. If you don't close the windows it is extremely noisy with people drinking and throwing up outside the windows. Don't think bars close in Scotland. Would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 12, 2017

club

The location of this hotel is very perfect to get to the sites throughout Edinburgh. The food is good and the staff is excellent. Great for couples or families that just want a base to sleep and a central location so they can explore.

Read More
Read Less