Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 876 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

876reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

Clean, easy walk to train station.

By

June 25, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile is in a great location. Just a 10 minute walk to the train station and less to shop and eat on the Royal Mile. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. Prices seem very high, but used reward points to pay for room. The downsides include room size and no place to unload car. The room seemed tiny. Stayed in a Double Bed with Sleeper Sofa room. With the sleeper sofa pulled out, there is no extra room to move around. We knew about having to use the car park down the road, but expected there to be someplace to park long enough to unload the car at the hotel, but there was not. Had to park illegally in someone's private parking area to take our luggage in.

Read More
Read Less

Bad pathetic horrible -- couldn't be worse

By

June 23, 2017

As stated Z as. ...... ..

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation in Edinburgh

By

June 23, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel , great staff and a very quiet room which is a welcome change from many more expensive hotels .
Recommend this hotel to all types - would definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 22, 2017

club

Walking distance from many tourist attractions, restaurants and night life. But, off the main road to allow for a quiet's nights sleep. Great Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 22, 2017

club

great Edinburgh location-
simple and comfortable with all the amenties-
great breakfast included-
front desk staff very helpful-
love that the room windows can be opened

Read More
Read Less

Great stay on the Royal Mile Edinburgh

By

June 21, 2017

club

We stayed a week at the Holiday Inn Express Royal Mile with no problems what so ever. As a matter of fact the staff made our stay easy and enjoyable. It is a 15 minute walk to Waverley station, the Castle, and there are many restaurants within minutes of the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

June 19, 2017

club

This hotel is on Cowgate and South Gray's Close and close to all the major sites in Old Town Edinburgh It is clean and has everything that you would need during your visit. The room we had was close to the elevator, so from time to time it was noisy due to people using their outside voices. It also had a connecting door to the room next to us and noise came through it, 2 nights loud talking people and 2 nights a crying baby. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast provided in the dining room was excellent! We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile.

Suggestion: Install soundproof doors for those rooms that have connecting doors and the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel survey

By

June 17, 2017

I wasn't happy and room wasn't suitable like before and was so expensive .

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

June 15, 2017

This hotel is on Cowgate and South Gray's Close and close to all the major sites in Old Town Edinburgh It is clean and has everything that you would need during your visit. The room we had was close to the elevator, so from time to time it was noisy due to people using their outside voices. It also had a connecting door to the room next to us and noise came through it, 2 nights loud talking people and 2 nights a crying baby. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating to our requests. The breakfast provided in the dining room was excellent! We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - Royal Mile.
Suggestion: Install soundproof doors for those rooms that have connecting doors and in the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Hotel in Edinburgh

By

June 14, 2017

club

Lage, Aussattung und Preis sind gut und akzeptabel.
Trotz Nähe zum Zentrum ist es ruhig.

Read More
Read Less

ease of access and cozy rooms

By

June 14, 2017

- Good rooms

- close to Royal Mile

- good easily walk to different locations

Read More
Read Less

Buena limpieza y servicio excelente

By

June 13, 2017

club

En general muy bien, encantado, nos alojamos 4 noches y todo excelente. La ubicación perfecta para ir andando a todos los sitios, fácil comunicación con el aeropuerto

Read More
Read Less