Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 554 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    486
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Staff

By

January 19, 2017

club

We enjoyed our night very much. Needed a quiet clean place to stay and we will be returning to this hotel anytime we are in the area and need to stay overnight.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

January 18, 2017

The room was spacious , clean and quite

I was impressed with my whole experience. The hotel is located within walking distance to a plethora of dining and shopping along with the local movie theater

Overall was very impressive

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Loved the room with balcony over the water. Very nice staff and close to many shops and a couple of nice restaurants/bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
NewCrew- Thanks for your kind words about our staff and our balcony rooms. We are so lucky to be in a wonderful location with great shops and restaurants.
Read More
Read Less

Staff and facilities were excellent.

By

January 10, 2017

I booked this room for my grandson and his wife as he was visiting on leave from his regular duty station in North Carolina. He was very happy with all facets of the room rental. I chose this facility due to its proximity to my residence and from past experience with Holiday Inn Express, both this facility and others across the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Billybob37- Thanks for your review and thank your grandson for his service. It was our pleasure to house your family during their stay in El Dorado Hills and we love hearing that you all loved our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Room and lobby clean and up to date. Rooms are very quiet. Rooms I've stayed in all have ceiling fans which is a great feature. Very safe area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
HI Car from CA- You noticed my favorite feature in the hotel. All of our rooms have ceiling fans which give your room a more home like feel. Thanks for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in El Dorado Hills

By

January 06, 2017

club

We love this Holiday Inn Express. This was our second stay. Our first was in the summertime so we were able to use the pool and sit outside on the lovely patio for breakfast and lunch.. Our room was large with frig and microwave.awe even played cards at a little dining table.This time it rained straight for two days, but we were comfortable, used the fitness room and we're glad that there are such good eating places within close walking proximity. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite with a view of the pond and fountain. It was huge and comfy and had an amazing jacuzzi tub with colored lights in it. Maybe this was the honeymoon suite..not sure. The breakfast had many choices and good coffee. Our only recommendation for the room would be to have a docking station for our iPods or iPhones so that we could listen to our music.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Mosings- Thanks for your review about both of your stays. I love hearing that you go to use lots of our amenities that we offer during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation about the docking stations we are looking at getting some soon. If you come back and we do not have them you can connect your iPhone through the TV and play music that way too.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

January 05, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Love the breakfast cinnamon rolls! Heated Pool and Hot Tub are a bonus too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Minn13- Thank you for your review on our hotel. You may not know Holiday Inn Express is famous for those cinnamon rolls you love. Our staff is amazing and does there very best to take care of our guest and keep the hotel clean. I love to hear that you got to experience that. And as you said we keep our pool and spa heated year round so it can be enjoyed even on those cold days in the winter.
Read More
Read Less

房间很新,很舒服

By

January 04, 2017

房间很不错,比较新,睡得很舒服,值得推荐;和别的假日相比服务餐饮要好很多;房间很不错,比较新,睡得很舒服,值得推荐;和别的假日相比服务餐饮要好很多;

Read More
Read Less

Love This Place

By

January 03, 2017

As a pro road guy I'm in hotels approx. 150 nights per year and have seen many. From ck in to ck out, from front desk staff to all who make this facility run, WELL DONE! Rooms are clean, quiet and relaxing. Lots of good food with in walking distance. Breakfast is good. Friendly atmosphere. Keep up the Great Job!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Ah shucks thanks for those kind words Rickiebobbie1. As you said we work hard to make sure we take care of all out guests and that they can relax. We will keep up the good work and hope to see you again next time your in the area.
Read More
Read Less

a little disappointed

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

I would have given 3 stars by the old system. Anyway, I have always given this location 5 stars in the past and hope to again in the future. This time, the things that knocked it down from 5 stars:

1) shower/bath floor had some stains that could probably have been cleaned pff pretty easily.
2) significant soap scum build-up on the shower soap shelves - poor maintenance.
- I didn't actually use the shower, but I did notice the above without even looking for problems.

3) wanted some salt. Aparently due to staffing issue, was told it would be 15-30 minutes, so I went down and got it myself.
4) A woman in was in the hall yelling for help. I didn't know what she needed help for or from, so I called downstairs rather then open my door. The hesitant response"... I guess I'll go up and check it out." did not fill me with confidence. I see this as a training issue, not the fault of the employee. Still, it looked bad for the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Oh no Suicyco352, it saddens me to hear that we did not live up to your expectation or ours. Thanks for letting us know about the housekeeping and maintenance issue. As we are a limited service hotel we do our best to respond to guest request in 10 min or less but sometimes it may take a longer. Happy you found the salt in our breakfast area. Also thanks for the reminder that we can always work on our emergency responses. Even with emergency responds training one does not know how an employee will respond during an actual emergency. Your call to the front desk was one of 8 simultaneous calls regards to the woman calling for help. Our front desk guest agent followed protocol to get the guest the medical attention needed from first responders. We hope that you come back soon and give us the chance to knock your socks off again.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Oh no Suicyco352, it saddens me to hear that we did not live up to your expectation or ours. Thanks for letting us know about the housekeeping and maintenance issue. As a limited service hotel we do not always have a full staff, we do our best to respond to guest request in 10 min or less but sometimes it may take a longer. Happy you found the salt in our breakfast area. Also thanks for the reminder that we can always work on our emergency responses. Even with emergency responds training one does not know how an employee will respond during an actual emergency. Your call to the front desk was one of 8 simultaneous calls regards to the woman calling for help. Our front desk guest agent followed protocol to get the guest the medical attention needed from first responders. We hope that you come back soon and give us the chance to knock your socks off once again.
Read More
Read Less

Unexpected pleasure...

By

December 27, 2016

I live 30 miles from work and had a company dinner the evening I stayed. The hotel is located down the road from my job. I easily booked a room approximately two days before my stay asking for early check-in. I was checked in at 2PM by Josh who also later served as host at the complementary wine and beer station. He was very friendly and easy to talk to while we waited for the mini bus (not the hotel shuttle) to pick us up and the wine served as a nice way to start the evening before dinner.
The room (2 queen beds) and the bathroom were spacious and clean. We were on the 1st floor and it was quiet. The hotel is located in a shopping center with a theater behind the hotel and plenty of restaurants there and across the street. Located easily off the HWY 50. The lobby was beautifully decorated with several Christmas trees. The appearance and style was appealing. I would definitely stay here again, if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Sna Fu We appropriate your kind review. Sounds like you had a wonderful Holiday Party and got to enjoy some of our hotel amenities. You should check us out during the summer when Town Center has live music on the blvd. You can sit at our hotel and listen to the music its a lot of fun.
Read More
Read Less

it was very good

By

December 10, 2016

club

Staff was great! room was very good. didn't know how to work the heater (I could have asked but didn't) could have used another blanket.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Fernandoray- Thanks for the review - We have a great staff, sorry that we did not know about your heater we would have walked you through it or gotten you extra blanks. You should never be afraid to ask we want to make sure you have a comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less