Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 551 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Staff and facilities were excellent.

By

January 10, 2017

I booked this room for my grandson and his wife as he was visiting on leave from his regular duty station in North Carolina. He was very happy with all facets of the room rental. I chose this facility due to its proximity to my residence and from past experience with Holiday Inn Express, both this facility and others across the country.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Room and lobby clean and up to date. Rooms are very quiet. Rooms I've stayed in all have ceiling fans which is a great feature. Very safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in El Dorado Hills

By

January 06, 2017

club

We love this Holiday Inn Express. This was our second stay. Our first was in the summertime so we were able to use the pool and sit outside on the lovely patio for breakfast and lunch.. Our room was large with frig and microwave.awe even played cards at a little dining table.This time it rained straight for two days, but we were comfortable, used the fitness room and we're glad that there are such good eating places within close walking proximity. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite with a view of the pond and fountain. It was huge and comfy and had an amazing jacuzzi tub with colored lights in it. Maybe this was the honeymoon suite..not sure. The breakfast had many choices and good coffee. Our only recommendation for the room would be to have a docking station for our iPods or iPhones so that we could listen to our music.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

January 05, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Love the breakfast cinnamon rolls! Heated Pool and Hot Tub are a bonus too.

Read More
Read Less

房间很新,很舒服

By

January 04, 2017

房间很不错,比较新,睡得很舒服,值得推荐;和别的假日相比服务餐饮要好很多;房间很不错,比较新,睡得很舒服,值得推荐;和别的假日相比服务餐饮要好很多;

Read More
Read Less

Love This Place

By

January 03, 2017

As a pro road guy I'm in hotels approx. 150 nights per year and have seen many. From ck in to ck out, from front desk staff to all who make this facility run, WELL DONE! Rooms are clean, quiet and relaxing. Lots of good food with in walking distance. Breakfast is good. Friendly atmosphere. Keep up the Great Job!

Read More
Read Less

a little disappointed

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

I would have given 3 stars by the old system. Anyway, I have always given this location 5 stars in the past and hope to again in the future. This time, the things that knocked it down from 5 stars:

1) shower/bath floor had some stains that could probably have been cleaned pff pretty easily.
2) significant soap scum build-up on the shower soap shelves - poor maintenance.
- I didn't actually use the shower, but I did notice the above without even looking for problems.

3) wanted some salt. Aparently due to staffing issue, was told it would be 15-30 minutes, so I went down and got it myself.
4) A woman in was in the hall yelling for help. I didn't know what she needed help for or from, so I called downstairs rather then open my door. The hesitant response"... I guess I'll go up and check it out." did not fill me with confidence. I see this as a training issue, not the fault of the employee. Still, it looked bad for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected pleasure...

By

December 27, 2016

I live 30 miles from work and had a company dinner the evening I stayed. The hotel is located down the road from my job. I easily booked a room approximately two days before my stay asking for early check-in. I was checked in at 2PM by Josh who also later served as host at the complementary wine and beer station. He was very friendly and easy to talk to while we waited for the mini bus (not the hotel shuttle) to pick us up and the wine served as a nice way to start the evening before dinner.
The room (2 queen beds) and the bathroom were spacious and clean. We were on the 1st floor and it was quiet. The hotel is located in a shopping center with a theater behind the hotel and plenty of restaurants there and across the street. Located easily off the HWY 50. The lobby was beautifully decorated with several Christmas trees. The appearance and style was appealing. I would definitely stay here again, if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Dear Sna Fu We appropriate your kind review. Sounds like you had a wonderful Holiday Party and got to enjoy some of our hotel amenities. You should check us out during the summer when Town Center has live music on the blvd. You can sit at our hotel and listen to the music its a lot of fun.
Read More
Read Less

it was very good

By

December 10, 2016

club

Staff was great! room was very good. didn't know how to work the heater (I could have asked but didn't) could have used another blanket.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Fernandoray- Thanks for the review - We have a great staff, sorry that we did not know about your heater we would have walked you through it or gotten you extra blanks. You should never be afraid to ask we want to make sure you have a comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

suite room huge.

By

December 01, 2016

The suite is huge with separate living area with sofa, table and 2 chairs, wet bar, frig, microwave and tv. The bathroom has large shower and Jacuzzi tub. The Jacuzzi tub jets did not do much, no bubbles. the bedroom has king bed with 2 over sized chairs facing gas fireplace and tv. The only issue we had is that there was some kind of noisy fan/machine above the bathroom. We closed the bathroom door so we would not hear it all night. The room was on top floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Jjoy- Thanks for your review on your huge suite. The romance suite is one of my personal favorites. I love that views of the pond and the pool area. Sorry that the bathroom gave you trouble. We will look into the jets and they bathroom fan. I hope you have very Happy Holidays, and come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location friendly Staff

By

November 30, 2016

This is on of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in the Sacramento CVA area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear DrJohn46- Thanks for your kind words. We love our staff and Location as well. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Normally comfortable. This visit was badly off.

By

November 29, 2016

club

This is a good hotel for the area. Convenient to Eldorado Hill. They offer a breakfast in the morning that is adequate.

The problem I had on this one stay was not rectified by staff and I suspect will never be. The refrigerator made sleep robbing noise. The furnishings were old and the drawers on the dresser kept sliding out on their own.

I got stuck on the 1st floor and check in staff told me they had no other choices. I'm not sure I believe them. I am a member of their frequent customer group, I would have expected they could have given me a better room.

I asked to have the refrigerator replaced. If they did it, they should have listened to the replacement. Just as loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear Mr. Squlrrel- It saddens me to here that you did not have a good stay. We love our IHG Rewards Members and want to make sure that they have a wonderful experience. We try and meet all of our guest request and it sounds as though we drop the ball during your stay. We were very busy for the Thanksgiving holiday and it seems that your replacement refrigerator was not placed in your room as you requested but it was replaced when you checkout. I know that that does not help you or change how your stay was but we do take all guest comments seriously. We pride ourselves in being an award winning hotel and you did not get to experience our “A” game. We will be updating our guest room furniture in 2017. Hopefully that will solve the dresser draw problem that you experienced. I hope that you come back and give us another try.
Read More
Read Less