Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 591 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    517
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Director of Training

By

March 27, 2017

Very clean and upgraded hotel. Staff performs their job well which makes it easy to use this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

March 26, 2017

There weren't many staff around. The check in counter wasn't manned when we arrived. We had to wait 15 minutes for some one to show up and check us and others in.

Read More
Read Less

El Dorado Holiday Inn

By

March 26, 2017

Good place: clean, quiet. Breakfast is ok.
Gym is open 24 hours!

Read More
Read Less

Good, quiet motel with friendly staff

By

March 24, 2017

club

This hotel has a very friendly and attentive staff which responds to our needs. A afternoon wine and snack service was given and offered an extra amenity after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Very noisey

By

March 20, 2017

I checked in for a two night stay. All the time there were some renovations or construction happening on the floor right above me. Try sleeping or relaxing with someone hammering on the floor above you.
The staff should have either informed me prior to check-in or assigned a room on the other side of the hotel. It seemed like they were either unaware of the work going on or just didn't care. I have stayed at other HI-Express location's and this has been the worst experience to date.

Read More
Read Less

El Dorado blues

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

This property is in a great location. Plenty of food choices within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 16, 2017

This is an excellent place to stay! Great staff, the only issue I have ever had is with the key cards not working the issue is resolved wiickly by the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overwhelmingly Surprised

By

March 15, 2017

club

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express previous to my stay in El Dorado Hills, CA. This was a great experience!! I will definitely be back in the future. The location is amazing and the hotel well exceeeded my expectations. Last but not least, breakfast was much better than other hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Everything you could need all in one place, shopping, eating, relaxing, and the hotel all in one. I wish I could go back and just stay for a week and do nothing. we had a view of the geese in the big pond right from our patio, it was absolutely amazing and I would do just about anything to go back!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Holiday Inn Express

By

March 15, 2017

club

Nice Holiday Inn Express, great if you like a firm bed. Excellent Wi-Fi coverage.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

March 12, 2017

The staff is very welcoming and the room very comfortable.The property is in the town center so very nice to walk to various shops, etc. Comfy beds and very nice amenities. Makes business travel very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 12, 2017

club

They accommodated our nights by extending our stay twice

Read More
Read Less