Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 360 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    20

Famliar Place

By

August 10, 2016

club

We came to up to the Fort Knox area to look for a house to live as my job is being transferred to Fort Knox. I have stayed at HIE before in Saint Robert Missouri and was satisfied with the stay there. The bed and pillows here are some of the best I have stayed in a hotel in a long time as I do not like very soft pillows. My girlfriend slept very well and felt very relaxed staying.

The only thing that took away from the stay was the inability to print and scan some documents I needed to do to complete an application for the house we selected.

Other wise a great stay and we though we did not bring my girlfriend's service dog, the HIE is pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, very helpful

By

August 03, 2016

club

Great all around Hotel and Staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Will return if ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services of our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Attiquate

By

August 03, 2016

club

I don't usually stay in this brand holel. I thought it to be average for accomadations and it was a bit pricey for what you got.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 27, 2016

Hotel room felt very damp. This was likely due to water in the ceiling as we noticed a steady leak from in our bathroom ceiling that appeared to occur when the guest above used their shower. This must have occurred in the past as we noticed a "patch" in the same location and on the drywall towards the floor.

Found front desk staff to lack customer service skills, seemed complacent and bored.

Finally, had difficulties retrieving an important document left behind (marriage certificate). Took 4 phone calls to finally get the staff to look for it.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear lkelly75, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Elizabethtown, KY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition and customer service. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Should you wish to discuss your concern further, please don't hesitate to email us at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Below expectations

By

July 26, 2016

club

Below expectation for the price we paid.Disappointed in our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear BR760, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We regret that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

uncaring staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

do not cater well to ball teams. staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. breakfast is broken down early.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as a Gold Elite member and for writing us a review. It is regrettable that the level of service you have received did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in an effort to further discuss your concerns. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Best Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No words!

By

July 22, 2016

I had made the reservation at this hotel right before I walked in the door because hotels were filling up fast. The clerk was working on something on the computer and asked me to wait. After several minutes, she finally told me about the room and I told her it wouldn't work and asked her to cancel the reservation. It was after 6:00 by this time. She said I would have to call the reservation number at Holiday Inn to cancel. When I called that number, they told me that the hotel would have to cancel the reservation. I called the clerk back and told them what reservations said and she told me she would have to clear it through her supervisor who was not available at the moment. I asked to have the supervisor call me. The clerk called me again and said the supervisor said that reservations would have to cancel. By this time, I was livid. We have thousands of reward points and Holiday Inn is usually very accommodating. The supervisor did not even bother to call me. Because of the turf war, the room was never cancelled and, even though we didn't stay, we were still charged. I would sleep on a park bench before I stayed at this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, and that you were unable to cancel your reservation due to the cancellation policy. If you have any questions regarding this matter, please feel free to contact the hotel's management staff at any time. Again, we sincerely apologize.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The staff is very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area of Elizabethtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

rooms clean

By

July 13, 2016

club

I have visited this hotel for over 10 years as I have relatives near by. Always been happy with my stays about twice a year. However, my last visit was not up to usual. I had to tell the front desk that I was a rewards member. She never asked. The room I was assigned was on the first floor with kids running up and down the hall to the pool and slamming doors. Had to sleep with tv on to avoid the noise. Last visit on June 27, I was on the 3rd floor, nice and quiet. If not for the kids running around and windows facing the porch, where they later had picnics, my stay was just ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great Complmentory Breakfast

By

June 28, 2016

club

Good value of breakfast with varieties of food changed each day. Rooms are clean and the layout is good for setting up you routine for getting going each day.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible service and amazing rooms

By

June 25, 2016

club

The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, pillows are incredible. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I stay at this hotel every time I travel back home to the south and on the way back up north. It isnt the half way mark but we drive till we get to this hotel because it is the best we have found. The breakfast is awesome. My granddaughter who is 7 says it is the best hotel ever. My 14 yr old son always tells me that this is the only hotel he wants to stop at. We love the staff and the comfort of the room. Also there is a wide variety of things to watch on tv or the internet is fast so you can use that. I highly recommend it for anyone who is around the area. There is no better place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much! It is always wonderful to hear such compliments. We are very pleased to know that we not only meet your expectations, but exceed them. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

E-town stay

By

June 23, 2016

Perfect place to stay. Recommend to all. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less