Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 247 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable Stay

By

August 08, 2016

We had a good experience here on our road trip. We stopped here along the way to Disneyland, and hadn't booked in advance. I was confident to stay here given that the Holiday Inn Express is consistent with the quality of stay.
Pros: good consistent cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Staff wasn't very available or extra helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

August 02, 2016

I am always pleased to return to the Elk Grove Holiday Inn Express (on Maritime) each time I come to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Elk Grove Sacramento

By

August 01, 2016

Great hotel if you are on a road trip heading up interstate 5
Clean, pet friendly and comfortable beds!

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn experience as usual.

By

August 01, 2016

Great experience but the rooms were way over-priced. I think the staff said the Jr. Olympics were in town and the price of rooms went sky-high.

Read More
Read Less

VERY ACCESSIBLE LOCATION-GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

By

July 29, 2016

club

ITS Our 2nd visit to HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS - ELK GROVE. We came back from our first visit because of the accessibility of the HOTEL, plus, the continental breakfast made it very convenient for me and my family to get ready, eat downstairs, then head out to our daily trips while staying at the hotel. Now, the place to be for us is IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room, cery quiet, wonderful staff

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It's conveniently located to the freeway and eating facilities. We have always enjoyed our staya.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and comfortable,clean Guest Room

By

July 26, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express was easily accessible from the highway. The outside was well-lit, with ample parking. Check-in was quick and friendly, and all the Hotel's amenities were explained to include location and directions. The room itself was well-appointed, to include full cable with movies as well as in-room internet access. There was a laundry available on the first floor, also. The Dining Area was well-lit with plenty of seating. There was a wide array of items to select from, too many items to list. Suffice it to say there is something for everyone.....standard fare, low carb, gluten-free, it was all there. Check-out the next morning took less than two minutes. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to rest your head

By

July 23, 2016

I have stayed here before and overall a nice place to stay. My relatives live nearby so when I visit the place is easy to get to, The people who work there are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have a refrigerator.
The breakfast is included and always consistent.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating

By

July 13, 2016

Reserved 40 rooms for wedding guests; Sophie worked with me throughout the planning process to confirm reservations and transportation needs. She provided updated guest lists on multiple occasions upon request. Breakfast was good with a variety of options available and room was comfortable. A shuttle service was provided for over 80 guests to and from the venue...a great service! The price was very reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, very clean, friendly service

By

July 10, 2016

club

Will stay at this hotel again. Front desk was very accommodating when I asked for a room away from the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet place to get a good night sleep

By

July 06, 2016

AC worked well on a hot night. Beds were a little too soft for my liking. Staff was helpful, courteous, very nice. Pool area is not like the photos. Didn't use it.

Read More
Read Less

Pleased with Holiday Inn Express

By

July 05, 2016

club

I wasn't expecting Holiday Inn Express Elk Grove to be as comfortable as it was.

I was there for a family wedding, so I didn't go to the pool or use the gym, or even watch television.

My room was cool, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, about normal for a standard American breakfast.

The hotel had a shuttle service to the wedding, which is why I stayed there. The shuttle was a little disorganized, but that probably isn't the fault of the hotel. It would have been nice if we had had the option to leave the wedding a little earlier, rather than 11:15. Many guests were outside waiting for the shuttle to leave, but I suppose it would have been too much to ask to have two shuttle times.

If I am in the area again, I would stay here.

I was pleased with Holiday Inn Express. I had thought it was a budget option and that the quality would be lower than that of other Holiday Inns, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Read Less