Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 565 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    5

NICE ROOM, GRET BREAKAST

By

September 15, 2017

club

I WAS SURPRISED THAT THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS ACTUALLY BETTER THAN MOST 3 STAR HOTELS. THE 2.5 STAR RATING WAS UNDER RATED. THE FULL BREAKFAST WAS AN ADDED DELIGHT. THE PRICE MADE IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO STAY ANOTHER DAY, THE LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT FOR MY TRAVEL NEEDS.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and convenient

By

September 14, 2017

The motel is ideally located close to I95 near DC and Baltimore. The value for your money is outstanding. The breakfast is great, what one would expect at a much more expensive motel. The rooms are clean and pleasant, and the staff is friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Superior Service From Staff

By

September 12, 2017

club

The staff at this location is unbelievable! From the front desk to the dining room to housekeeping, they were absolutely the best! This location was a stop along the interstate for us this trip, but we will make it a destination next time. I am so sorry I didn't get everyone's names, but Lynda and cat-eye glasses woman at the front desk and woman who made breakfast, you were all awesome! The room with the Jacuzzi was fabulous. The heated pool was warm and a great relief for my sore back from all that driving. Coffee and breakfast in front of the fireplace was so relaxing. We've stayed at four-star hotels and resorts in recent years, none of which hold a candle to you. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Great value clean and comfortable

By

September 06, 2017

platinumelite

Use this is a family lodging on the way to the Renaissance Festival. It was ideal Clean Service full good quality food good value for the money I would come back again recommend it to others

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 04, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Have had bad experiences with Holiday Inn before and the staff at this location changed my opinion about holiday inn hotels. I will be staying again at holiday inn hotels

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

September 01, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was top notch! From the staff to the breakfast, and even the location, it was the best experience I had in a while! Everyone was so polite! I wish we'd gotten their sooner to enjoy the other amenities like the pool and fitness room but, there's Soo much to do in the area! Marketing, delivery, shops and malls are so close by that once you get back to this cozy little hotel tucked away from all the excitement, your sure to have a great night's rest! We came for the passing of my grandfather and just that bit of friendliness as you hit the door to check in was enough to ease my mind! We shall return..

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 30, 2017

Outstanding!! The service staff was very professional and is always pleasant and very polite. They always express how good it is to see me when I return and make me feel very welcome for my stay. The room are exceptional clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

August 25, 2017

Clean, convenient and courteous staff. Breakfast options were good.

Read More
Read Less

Unprofessional Staff but Extreme Professional General Manager

By

August 22, 2017

The front desk woman named Linda has no experience and not trained at all. I am a platinum member where I always make a reservation with my wife's name. My wife is also an authorized user of my IHG credit card and so she has always been able to check-in with her ID and credit card, even at all 6-star Intercontinental Hotels. I am always either on the run with business or be the one who parks the car and unload the luggage. But this Linda woman was giving my wife such a hard time and just would not let her check-in. Luckily this time I was with her and not on the road for business. Yet, I have to put all of our luggage back in the car and check-in personally.

Linda was then also giving me such an attitude. She even ended up giving me a room on the ground floor, #104, which is never my preference! If IHG checks my history, I have always asked for upper floor. And I was never ever been placed to a room on the ground floor. But she just would not change the room for us!

Whenever I answer an IHG questionnaire, it always asks whether I was greeted as a platinum member, well not only Linda didn't greet but she was giving us such an attitude throughout the process!

Worst is, it was down pouring outside with thunder and lightning outside. When we finally went back to the car and unload the luggage once again in the rain, my wife's $150+ facial lotion fell off the bag, dropped onto the ground and broke! This was due to my earlier attempt of unloading but needed to threw them quickly to the trunk and check-in personally!

As a comparison to another HIE, which we just went last night, the experience was a complete night and day! The HIE-College Park, which is only less than 30 minutes away from this Elkridge HIE, were so polite and friendly. Not only the front desk greeted us as a platinum member more than once, they upgraded us to an Executive Suite. This is the usual treatment that we always receive as a loyalty member, instead of being accused!

I immediately sent a complaint email to the General Manager of this Hotel, Bill D., on this miserable rainy Sunday evening. Totally out of expectation, Bill replied to my email promptly at 9:06 A.M. on Monday morning with acknowledgement and a sincere apology. His instant response won back 3 stars on this review.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem!

By

August 21, 2017

Love this property! Staff is outstanding!!! Will definitely be back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Typical HIExpress Quality Experience

By

August 20, 2017

club

This was a typical good quality HIExpress motel stay. An initial check-in problem with the room refrigerator not working, but the staff person helped to solve that. Room and motel seemed clean. Typical breakfast variety. Sometimes the hot foods were less than hot. Fairly quiet (the front side of the motel is away from the heavy-traffic highway).

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and accommodating

By

August 19, 2017

club

We needed to freeze a couple of ice packs and the gentleman at the front desk helped us out.

Read More
Read Less