Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 431 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

431reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Beautiful place to stay

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed one night after a flight into BWI. The hotel seemed new, and the room was comfortable and spacious. I enjoyed the breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 18, 2017

Enjoyed my stay at this facility. I recomend it for you next trip to this area. Staff was friendly and amenities were well kept and assesable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Should you return to the Columbia area, please think about us.... Best Regards, Alta H.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 18, 2017

I stay here very often for work. I could pick any area hotel but I alway chose this one. The staff is very nice and my room is always ready and very clean when i get here.

Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

January 14, 2017

club

No problems and the room was ready early. The room was nice and clean and of adequate temp.

Read More
Read Less

PERFECT LOCATION... EXCEPTIONAL STAFF

By

January 14, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express & Suites location is perfectly situated for easy access to RT 100, RT 29, I-70, I-695, I-95 and RT 1. We selected this hotel for that reason, but once a guest we realized that the staff makes this location exceptional. Our stay was extended several times, due to a death and illness for both of us and the staff was so compassionate and helpful during our stay. KUDOS to the housekeeping staff for keeping our room clean and fresh, while working around our erratic schedule.
Now to the actual hotel. There is ample parking with handicapped accessibility. It is very nicely designed and decorated, with pleasant lighting throughout. All areas are very clean and look fresh and modern. There are two elevators that service this four level hotel and they are easy to get and are fast. The breakfast and lounge areas offer small tables and chairs, booth-like settings, larger tables and chairs, a high bar like area with boxes of green grass in the center, plus a sofa and comfy chairs in the lounge area, with a large flat screen TV over a gas fireplace and another matching TV in the breakfast area. There is a small market area to get snacks and frozen (and other) microwave items, plus sodas, water and beer... cash or charge to your room. There is a guest laundry area with 2 washers and 2 dryers free to guests and single load boxes of detergent and fabric softener sheets are available from the front desk and can be charged to room or paid for. There is an indoor pool, but it was closed for repairs the entire time we were staying there, so cannot review it. There is also a fitness room, which we did not use.
Our room was a king suite and it was very large with sofa bed and coffee table, closet and chest of drawers, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar area with coffee maker, storage cabinets, small microwave and mini refrigerator... we were glad to have this area, since our stay was extended beyond our plans. Also in our room was a large upholstered bench, a small table to eat at with 2 upholstered chairs, a work table with a great light, a floor lamp and chair near the wonderful king bed with night stands with an alarm clock and lamps... and a large flat screen TV with lots of channels. The bathroom was large and well lit with a fan. Shower head had a good range of adjustment and different settings for water pattern. There was a nice wooden shelf unit where extra towels were stored and there was a hair dryer also. We also had an iron and ironing board in the closet unit. The AC/Heating unit was very good and was whisper quiet. We both had very good sleep in the king bed with the large soft and firm pillows
Bottom-line... would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express & Suites to family and friends and plan to stay there on our next trip back to Maryland from Florida. Truly enjoyed our stay and felt we were leaving good friends behind, when we checked-out. BIG KUDOS to the staff!

Read More
Read Less

good

By

January 12, 2017

club

overall good stay. good quality..............
..........................................

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

January 09, 2017

We are in town to visit our family, we enjoyed a good night sleep, when the pool is available, I'm sure our grands would like a swim with us...they are like 5 minutes away in Elicott City

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Our pool is under necessary renovation, but we will be opening it real soon. Best, Alta H.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable friendly hotel

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

a great business and hotel to stay in. The bed is so comfortable, i could sleep for days!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you need to visit the area again, please remember us. Best Regards, Alta H.
Read More
Read Less

Clean/comfortable/easy

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Knowledgeable staff, clean facilities (including room/bathroom), prompt service. IHG properties usually have a pretty good selection of tv stations, and decent breakfast, and this one had both as well. Definitely recommend if you're in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We thank you for staying with us. Should you return to the area, we would love to host you. Best, Alta H.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Christmas Stay

By

December 30, 2016

Location, accommodations and cost were perfect. Will definitely consider staying here again in future trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the Christmas holiday! Should you return to the area, please remember us. Best, Alta H.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate that you are willing to come back gain and stay with someone you know. Best, Alta
Read More
Read Less

Christmas Stay

By

December 30, 2016

Excellent value for the money. Friendly courteous staff, comfortable rooms, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the holiday! Hope hope you come back to visit us soon. Best, Alta H
Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you think of us again should you return to the Columbia Md, area. Best, Alta H
Read More
Read Less

Business travel to Columbia

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

Good value for Columbia area. close to restaurants and store. Close to the freeway system and airport.

Read More
Read Less