Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 734 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great location, absolutely brilliant stay at the hotel. Quiet and excellently clean. The staff are fantastic, and will definitely recommend.
Wish the beds were King Size rather than double, but still quite cozy.
Internet was good, occasional breaks, but worked fine mostly.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

February 22, 2017

club

Good for a short break. Clean. You know what you will get.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean facilities

By

February 22, 2017

club

An overall enjoyable experience and good value for monet

Read More
Read Less

Clean.

By

February 21, 2017

club

Good price but no WiFi. Poor service at breakfast. No clean plates or cutlery...had to wait 10 minures. Limescale in kettle in room and the milk was off. When I rang reception, the staff were quite rude about me wanting fresh milk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

February 21, 2017

club

The hotel is very clean and all staff were very professional and smartly dressed and you could tell they took pride in their different roles,Dominic was extremely professional at all times.

The only criticism I would give this hotel is the layout of the hot breakfast all pushed into a corner makes it only assessable for one person at a time and also it could be a lot warmer as the food was luke warm.

Also I must commend the breakfast staff (Didn't get her name) she kept the tables and area very clean at all times so well done to her!! Basically a great stay and I would return.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

This was our second stay at this hotel and once again it was an enjoyable experience.
Staff were very polite and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable, will definitely stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank-you for your kind review. All of the hotel staff work hard to excel in their departments. To give our guests the best possible experience is our ultimate aim. Thanks again. Wayne Garton Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

February 20, 2017

club

Needed a relaxing night away from home and this hotel provided that

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank-you. We aim to give our guests the best possible experience when staying with us. We will always accommodate our customers needs if requested. Thanks again. Wayne Garton Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good.

By

February 20, 2017

club

Good hotel although rooms do not have air conditioning.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Sunny Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review , we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us , We run an energy saving program at the hotel in which the rooms only use air conditioning during the summer months and heating the rest of the year . Although we do have fans at reception and portable heaters if needed during those months . We hope to see you again . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Dtay

By

February 17, 2017

Very good stay, however very limited dinner and breakfast menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Kipper1969 Thank you for taking the time to write us a review , We are currently working on improving both the dinner menu and will also be introducing a lot of the new IHG standards for breakfast which will give our guests more of a choice . We hope to see you again in the future . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service.

By

February 14, 2017

The workers at the reception were really helpful and polite ! Thank You very much...Kisses and hugs :)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express impresses

By

February 12, 2017

Having stayed at this branch before, this hotel met all my expectations judged by my previous experiences. My only gripe was that the WiFi connection was hap-hazard at times. Also, please note the location is behind a Shell petrol station. When approaching on the A12 from Ipswich it's a sliproad access. When approaching from Colchester, you need to comes off at the Ardleigh junction and drive through the village, bearing right at all junctions.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear AndyG Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review ,Rest assured we have reset all the routers in the hotel since your visit and the Wi-Fi speed has been greatly increased . We are also currently in talks to double our Wi-Fi speed for our guests . We hope to see you again in the future . Kind Regards Dominic Cook Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 12, 2017

club

Great hotel, staff were excellent, very helpful, generally excellent service. Would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less