Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 811 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

811reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excellent staff appalling Wifi

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent staff, rooms and bed very good, appalling Wifi, struggled to get day to day working tasks, emails etc completed. Forced to travel to use Wifi at local Costa

Read More
Read Less

Served it's purpose

By

June 21, 2017

Convenient location, but quite basic hotel. Can hear a bit of the road noise but the rooms are pretty good if slightly small

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 21, 2017

Booked the wrong week but the Manager sorted the problem with the minimum of fuss. Manager and Reception staff provided excellent information on local restaurants and visitor information. Nothing was too much trouble. Probably the best overall hotel customer service I have experienced in the UK. I think the Manager needs commending.

Read More
Read Less

Great servoce

By

June 19, 2017

club

Love this stopover only complaint would be a better hot breakfast no bacon, mushrooms or fried eggs just sausages and scrambled eggs and beans !!

Read More
Read Less

Great two night stay!

By

June 13, 2017

club

Location was perfect for our weekend to visit the zoo and visit downtown Colchester. Staff were super nice, room was clean, and breakfast was great each morning! Cons were mainly due to needing a full size ironing board. They do provide an ironing room located near the lobby, but the ironing boards were super small(half size). This was important to us because we had lots to iron! Breakfast was fantastic, but the same items each morning. Air conditioner in the room was was hard to keep room temp regulated, however, it was a hot weekend. It's only hot for a short period of time around here!
I would absolutely stay here again! Parking was great! Right off the highway! Easy to get back on the road home on check out day!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great value and the most comfortable bed I have had in any hotel ever!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and very comfortable

By

June 13, 2017

club

Arrived very late. Good welcome. Very comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

June 10, 2017

Excellent value. Perfect for our stay visiting family close by. Staff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Constable Country

By

June 06, 2017

On a tour of North Essex / East Suffolk . Terrific location just by A12 but far enough from the road to lose the traffic noise . Very close to Dedham , and Flatford Mill via country roads at entrance of the hotel . Also close to Manningtree and Mistley which are a must visit . Hotel is modern two storey with a lift , large rooms , aircon and good shower . Plenty of parking spaces and friendly staff . I would stay there again .

Read More
Read Less

Good quality Hotel for the price

By

June 05, 2017

A sensible hotel with all of the basic needs for an overnight stay. The only criticism would be that the location is not necessarily easy to find as it is located off the main road behind a petrol station.

Read More
Read Less

usual excellant ervice

By

June 03, 2017

club

Stayed overnight on the regular business trip to Colchester. Reception staff very polite and efficient greeting me by name and thanking me for choosing their hotel.

Relaxing stay in comfortable bed in nice clean room.

Will be my choice of hotel for when I return next month

Read More
Read Less

Colchester visit

By

June 02, 2017

The staff were extremely welcoming.The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was good and of sufficient choice.We have stayed at the hotel quite often as we have family living at Stoke by Nayland.

Read More
Read Less