Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1171 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    721
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

All excellent

By

May 18, 2017

club

Comfy bed great staff great breakfast - could not fault anything about this hotel...had a very relaxing stay

Read More
Read Less

Why bother being a member?

By

May 17, 2017

Hotel is fine - rooms and food all up to HI Express standard, but zero recognition for being a Rewards Club member. No offer of welcome drink or points - nothing. What price loyalty?!

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

May 16, 2017

club

Lovely hotel, staff were really helpful with my children

Read More
Read Less

Ok for the night

By

May 15, 2017

club

I came with my family and the room wasn't big enough to accommodate. The hotel had put a sofa bed in what I only assume was a standard room, which meant that it was very cramped and the window was blocked. Breakfast was very nice and fresh. Staff were very pleasant. Room was clean and tidy, just cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

May 15, 2017

club

Warm friendly and helpful staff, almost a home from home. Good breakfast choice and clean service. Guest room very good standards, with free Wi Fi, hair-dryer and an iron included within the room. I will be back. I have used the Holiday Inn Express on many occasions and it is my first choice of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and smooth operation

By

May 14, 2017

club

Process from booking, paying and staying worked very well. Stay was peaceful and restful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

May 12, 2017

club

Overall I'm am always very happy with service and standards of all the Holliday inns. The one thing that always lets them down but this is only base on the Ive stayed in over the year and that is the breakfasts. There's either not enough food out in the buffets, or it been sitting under the hot heating light for to long and it makes the meats hard and inedible. But the complete and overall experience of staying at the Holiday inn Express is one that I'll will keep revisiting.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and good quality.

By

May 10, 2017

club

Location of hotel was very convenient for our purpose. Near motorway,close to railway station,and adjacent to bus service to city centre.
Comfortable room,very good facilities.
Breakfast more than adequate.
Overall,good value for money!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, poor bar and food

By

May 08, 2017

club

I know that an express is not the same as a proper holiday inn, but the choice of food in the bar was really poor. The menu was an A4 piece of paper that was so faded I couldn't even see the prices.

I opted for the curry. 5 minutes later my microwave meal arrived. Tiny portion of food. No salt and pepper on the tables, no serviet.

No tv in the bar. No music. Ni atmosphere.

If you're on O2 you won't get a phone signal here

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

May 07, 2017

club

Everything about the Holiday Inn Express was 5 ⭐️ All positive.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay was excellent

By

May 05, 2017

club

Highly recommend this hotel value for money and a great service by the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and service

By

May 05, 2017

club

Really good stay room. very clean and tidy
Staff very friendly and willing to help at any time

Read More
Read Less