Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1123 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    698
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Very good hotel

By

March 25, 2017

club

Very warm welcome from reception. Given room keys quickly. The reception area clean. The room bathroom were spotless. The bed was so comfortable.. Swe thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast in morning was very nice selection. Really enjoyed the overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

At last

By

March 25, 2017

club

At last I've found a place I'd go back to! I just wanted a no fuss place that I could get to by public transport. This hotel does what I need: you can open the window, switch off the air con and walk to somewhere to eat. Breakfast is included and has a choice for food. You can pick up extra milk and tea if you need it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Job done. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently for Exeter and for those travelling further south. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable.
Wifi was very good. Breakfast options are limited.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Always liked the stay at this hotel- it's convenient for work. Easy parking . Plenty of food outlets around the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall service

By

March 20, 2017

club

A well situated HIE, which is of the usual HIE high standard and therefore I would always recommend staying at any of the HIEs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great Breakfast

By

March 20, 2017

club

We have stayed before and our recent stay did not disappoint. The staff were courteous and friendly. The breakfast was very good, with staff clearing away vacated tables promptly, The toasted worked efficiently with one pass.We will come again.

Read More
Read Less

Ambient and comfortable room

By

March 20, 2017

club

Desk staff very helpful in finding us find our destination in Exeter.
Breakfast a bit disappointing (cooked) but adequate.
Hair dryer did not work in room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet and functional

By

March 19, 2017

club

I was surprised what great value for money this was. We were visiting relatives who live nearby so never intended to spend much time in the hotel. It was perfect for our needs. And the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear PeeBee, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased to read that you chose our hotel for your accommodation needs whilst visiting relatives nearby. Our hotel is in an ideal location, just minutes from junction 29 of the M5 with easy access to the center of Exeter too. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facilities

By

March 17, 2017

club

From the welcome at reception on arrival, the efficiency, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed, the shower, the friendly and helpful attitude of staff - everything is geared to give you a great experience and a good night's sleep. I have stayed elsewhere in Exeter and I won't make that mistake again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Sue61, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review, it is great to have the opportunity to reply to your kind words. I am delighted to read your complementing feedback about our hotel and team. We are a team dedicated to the service that we provide, from our warm welcome to the fond farewell and of course at every point throughout your stay. Thank you so much for all of your kind feedback and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

a very good hotel have used this hotel quite a few times

By

March 15, 2017

club

We are always welcomed at this hotel and find all the staff very friendly. Our rooms have always been clean and tidy and well equipped for a disabled wheelchair user

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Smokey 02, Thank you for sharing your online review following your stay with us, it is wonderful to read a review from a loyal guest staying with us time after time. I am so pleased o read that you enjoyed your stay and fin dour rooms clean and well appointed. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

March 14, 2017

club

Rooms was clean and tidy, good night sleep, comfortable bed. I did however find that the menu for the bar was very limited for a chain hotel, and the food seemed like it was microwaved.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear IHGGuest0701, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your recent stay with us in Exeter. I am so pleased that you chose our hotel for your accommodation needs and that you found we offer good value for money. It is great to learn that you found our beds comfortable and that you were able to have a good nights sleep, this is exactly how we wish all our guests to feel. Thank you for all your valuable feedback, I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good stop over

By

March 13, 2017

club

Good value for money except the bar prices which were rather high. Breakfast was good. Rooms very comfortable. Staff very obliging.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Pollyski, Thank you for taking the time to share your online review following your stay with us, it is wonderful to have the opportunity to reply to your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds and rooms comfortable. Thank you also for your feedback regarding our bar prices too, I am sorry you felt the prices were high. We appreciate all our guests reviews and feedback as we strive to deliver a great guest experience each and every time. Thank you again for your review and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Natalie Clay Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less