Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 288 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

As Expected

By

March 23, 2017

club

Nothing negative to say about this location. My only issue was the eggs for breakfast. I don't like cheese in my eggs but that was the only option. Simple scrambled eggs would suffice. The bacon was cooked to perfection. OJ was good to go. The room was clean, no issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

Exmore Holiday Inn

By

March 22, 2017

Pleasant atmosphere and a helpful staff. Would recommend this motel. It was clean and fairly quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience of hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Enjoyed the area and was easy to get to difference places in that area

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Hotel was great recommend staying here clean quiet

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Quiet and Relaxing.

By

March 20, 2017

I was met by the friendly staff and treated as if the Hotel was my private residence. Great job by the entire staff.

Read More
Read Less

Needs thorough cleaning.

By

March 19, 2017

We stayed overnight on Feb. 03rd. Everyone working there was pleasant and helpful. We were on the 2nd floor. The carpeting in the hallways are extremely dirty and stained. The room was ok but we could see swipes on the furniture and places that had not been wiped down. The toilet had a ring in it that looked like it had been there awhile. This place needs a really good cleaning. We expect more from a Holiday Inn Express. The room we had breakfast in was clean and the food was good. The pool was closed which was news to us. Overall when or if cleaned it could be a nice layover motel.

Read More
Read Less

Fully Disappointing

By

March 16, 2017

I was on a short road trip with my 2 children and my dog. I got sleepy, so we agreed that for safety we would just get a hotel room. I am a nurse traveler, and I have stayed in Holiday Inn's across the U.S. I am a gold member. I used my last points to pay for the room. The front desk woman was very nice, and funny. I asked to use the side door, because my dog is big and it's just easier to avoid crowds. The side entrace didn't work, unless you "propped it open" with a piece of wood. After we got into the room, we all showered. The bathroom, good lord, it was dirty. The bath mat in the tub was rolling up, and had black matter under it. The toilet bowl had rust stains. Once we had showered, we tried to watch tv but it needed an HDMI CORD. The front desk lady brought one and fixed it right up. Around midnight the dog finally settled down from strange surroundings and we all tried to sleep. That's when the air conditioning unit began making strange humming noises. LOUD humming noises. The noise would come on for a few minutes, then cut off. I'd think to myself, "Now maybe I'll sleep", and here it'd start AGAIN!! I was just too exhausted to have to change rooms, pack up, settle the dog again. So I was literally up and down ALL NIGHT. At 10 a.m. I finally made myself crawl out of bed. I called the front desk, and asked for a late check out, due to the fact that my poor kids and I were up all night. She (and it was not the same woman from the day before) acted like I was begging for a free night!! I reported the air unit problem, so that the next unsuspecting customer wouldn't suffer. She stated "Oh,I'll tell someone"... NO apology, no offer for my points refunded, not even half! It was supposed to be a night of good rest, so I could safely finish my drive. But instead, I felt even worse that morning, AND was out my points, plus the pet deposit. I might just be done visiting Holiday Inn's. We also missed the hotel's wonderful breakfast that I had promised the kids. Highly disappointed. A remodel needs to be done, or at least remove those gross bath mats!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

March 09, 2017

club

Staff very attentive to the needs and concerns of their guests. Been a few location and this was the first time I had an experience like this.

Read More
Read Less

Professional lodging

By

March 03, 2017

club

No issues no worries, clean comfortable and just as expected. The friendly staff was a bonus that is always appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I am be sure to share your comments with the team. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff and services

By

February 23, 2017

club

Staff members friendly and courteous, pillows on bed smelled like sweat, not able to use pool because it was not operational. Breakfast was good though eggs were a little dry for my taste.

Read More
Read Less

17th Anniversary

By

February 23, 2017

club

First time visiting the Eastern Shore. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for places to visit, eat, and shop.

Loved the Island House Restaurant and Chatham Vineyards.

Cape Charles and Chincoteague Island are very close to this location, a must see for the beach lover. Hotel also offers picnic accomodations.

Read More
Read Less

business traveler

By

February 22, 2017

club

great stay as usual/staff very friendly/Hotel very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less