Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 243 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

243reviews

  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great hotel good value

By

September 28, 2016

club

I love staying at the Exmore Holiday Inn express. The staff are great always helpful The rooms are clean Had refrigerator and microwave in room a real plus. Pet friendly is a plus as well. Rooms are well furnished and well maintained. Stay here frequently never disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
I am so glad to be in receipt of your wonderful review. We strive to make every guest stay perfect. I look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Warmly, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

September 28, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and the room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was also very good with many choices. The mattress was a little too firm for my tastes but I am used to a softer mattress - not a deal breaker! I plan on returning to the same hotel in the next few months even though there are other hotels in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to seeing you upon your return visit to Exmore. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy with the stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

I was very unhappy with my stay. I will not stay at this hotel the next time I visit this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
I am disappointed to learn that you were not happy with your recent stay at our hotel. I wish I had know about your dissatisfaction so I could have tied to remedy the situation. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Need better breakfast. Hot food was old. Overall good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
I am so sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your breakfast. I will speak with our breakfast attendant and make sure that we always have fresh hot items available. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

September 19, 2016

the stay was as expected.

lactose free products such as almond milk would be good in the breakfast selections

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will certainly look into lactose free breakfast offerings. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad smell

By

September 13, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express definitely has a problem with a musty odor on the second floor. Not sure if this problem permeates the entire hotel as I only was assigned rooms on the second floor.

Initial room smelled so bad we had to be relocated. The staff efficiently switched us immediately,however we were again assigned to a second floor room.

The smell was still apparent but not to the extreme of the first room assignment. Cranked up the a/c to high
and it was doable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
I am so disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your room during your visit to Exmore. We strive to ensure that our guests always have a pleasant stay but it sounds like we dropped the ball in this instance. I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove to you that we can do much much better. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad at all

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

Did not sleep when thaere. Too much business to do. Staff was nice to turn on the Great Room lights

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to Exmore. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

en route stay

By

August 31, 2016

Stayed overnight en route to destination.
Staff was friendly and helpful and had good rapport with each other.
Quiet area. Clean rooms and facility. Breakfast was good. Efficient check-in and check-out.
Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff. Regards, Matt Bowry General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
I greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff. I agree, the team works well together. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Exmore. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed terrible service

By

August 31, 2016

club

I would not stay at this hotel again. The front desk staff was never there. I had to call out for her a number of times to check in and she didn't like being asked questions.
I really wanted to use the pool and when I saw it, I couldn't believe how it looked. It was a dirty green color with brown bubbles. Totally disgusting. I wouldn't dare go into it. When I ask at the front desk, after calling out and waiting for her to get there. She said it was ok and looked that color because it was heated. Really now.....
At breakfast the next morning I asked for butter for my toast and was told that they ran out. This was a Saturday and I cannot believe that the Holiday Inn couldn't get butter for it's guests.
The cost was really too much for so little.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
I am so sorry to learn of your experience while staying at our hotel in Exmore. I have addressed the issues that you mentioned with the front desk, breakfast attendant and maintenance supervisor. Once again, I am sorry for our lack of top quality service. If you would like to speak with me directly, please call me at 757-442-5522. Regretfully, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for a stopover

By

August 31, 2016

We stayed one night on our way down to the Outer Banks. Hotel was clean and we had a good nights sleep.

Cinnamon buns at breakfast were fantastic - super warm and gooey. Great way to start off the morning when you know you're facing hours of driving in beach traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be certain to share your remarks to the entire team. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next trip to the Outer Banks. Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Flea Bitten Day at the Holiday Express and Suites Exmore

By

August 30, 2016

club

I was having a decent experience while staying at the Holiday Inn until I got bit by fleas in my hotel room. I was only scheduled to stay one night and decided to stay another night, that was a mistake. I was sitting in a chair watching the Olympics both nights. But the only difference was I had towel in the chair the night before therefore I did not get any bites. I didn't know I had to have a towel in the chair I couldn't see the the fleas. So the last night ended my pleasant stay. After bringing this to the attention of the hotel staff and with the help of my spouse pet hair was detected all over the furniture in the room. I was bitten on my both legs, feet and arms. Since I'm allergic to insect bites I had a lot swelling and discomfort. I'm not against people having their pets stay in the hotel but the rooms need to be clean and fumigated for the general public. This could have happened to anyone or their children. I'm so disappointed in the Holiday Inn I don't know if I'll ever stay at this one again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
I was so upset to learn about your most recent experience at our hotel. While we are a pet friendly hotel there is absolutely no excuse for there to be any remnants of an animal in a guest room. I assure you that we have taken care of the situation and hopefully you will give us another chance when you return to Exmore. Regretfully, Matt Bowry General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noise in Hall Way

By

August 23, 2016

club

I thought the overall stay was excellent. The only complaint I had was there was a large cap under the room door and you could hear people talking in the hallway early in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
I am glad to hear that your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Exmore was excellent. I am sorry to learn that you heard guests in the morning. Regards, Matt General Manger
Read More
Read Less